CARS I REALLY HATE TO SEE ON THE ROAD

Ak7887

Yea mate, not so good to stereotype lah. Especially the name calling "cheap kimchi rides" etc... can be very offensive to some. I know you're only referring to one particular model, but still the derogatory term would apply across the full range of cars from that country.

Having said that, Koup drivers alright bah. Never met an idiot one yet. Cabs no need to say lah...

ya ya. wanted to edit that part but dunno why cannot liao. to all koup car drivers, paiseh. but seriously i really met nasty ones.

Dont jude the book by its cover ....

Have you ever know someone wear a singlet and slipper ... drive a pick up .

Then reach home got Merc and Terrace house...

On the other hand , there was some people driving WRXs and BMs driving off petrol kios without paying.

MM lee once something like that , better to be in singlet and slipper with full of cash in pocket and wearing long sleeve tie with a empty wallet. :o

Who know the fellow driving a Kimchi or Toyota crown is MDs of some Korean/Jap company here ?

Edited by Jasonjst

This one road hogger.

Not sure abt the newer version. -_-

Ermmmmm........I'm driving the face-lift version, so am I considered a 'road hogger' boh??? [:p][laugh]

Purely for entertainment reading, and purely my personal opinion, I find some drivers of certain car models carry unique (or should I say predictable) behaviour in them. I'm not stereotying, but it seems there is a pattern I do see quite consistently in these drivers. Here's my short list:-

1) Sonata Taxis - enough have been discussed about them

2) Kia Coup (more so with the 2 doors) - really wonder why most drivers would want to challenge you at the lights, or showing off on the road. Dying to impress cos they are inferior of their cheap kimchi purchase?

3) Some Altis drivers - bloody aggressive tailgaters

4) Souped up Civics - okie okie, we all know you can drive it fast, so???

5) Speeding Lorries or trucks - siam them at all cost!!

Wah bro, the vehicles in your list got many of them on the road leh....don't think you can avoid one once you're driving.

Anyway, it's the driver not the car that display the 'unique' or 'predictable' behaviour. So don't think other cars not listed doesn't have such behaviours. [drivingcar]

Btw, mine is in your list.....I'm driving an Altis........ [:p][laugh]

sterotyping is wrong... its not accurate... but i guess to a certain extend... but it ant fair to those who are not

for me i think sunny N16 drivers with loud exhaust are very dangerous drivers... [:p]

I think all the cars u mentioned are just common cars. Thats why u meet more reckless drivers in these cars. Because more people own these cars the chances of u meeting a reckless driver in these cars are higher. Not the cars problem.

ya ya. wanted to edit that part but dunno why cannot liao. to all koup car drivers, paiseh. but seriously i really met nasty ones.

Yah, cannot edit one. The only way is to write to the mods with the changes you'd like to make to your original post/thread title. They'll make the changes for you wen they get the time.

just leave it open.hehehe [:p]

hehe, i fear for my life and my car :)

Edited by Ak7887