Ak7887 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Purely for entertainment reading, and purely my personal opinion, I find some drivers of certain car models carry unique (or should I say predictable) behaviour in them. I'm not stereotying, but it seems there is a pattern I do see quite consistently in these drivers. Here's my short list:- 1) Sonata Taxis - enough have been discussed about them 2) Kia Coup (more so with the 2 doors) - really wonder why most drivers would want to challenge you at the lights, or showing off on the road. Dying to impress cos they are inferior of their cheap kimchi purchase? 3) Some Altis drivers - bloody aggressive tailgaters 4) Souped up Civics - okie okie, we all know you can drive it fast, so??? 5) Speeding Lorries or trucks - siam them at all cost!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Wah lau. I drive Altis leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Author Share November 5, 2010 Wah lau. I drive Altis leh. hehehe.... bro, I said some leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 White Wrx with orange stickers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Cars that road hog on lane 1 on the expressway...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 (edited) bro suggest u close this flamming thread......... escpially with some of the popular model like altis, kia , and civic. never ending debating... but to be frank, these are the common car on the road, what u expect? for me i dont like gtr drivers..... thier engine are so loud, and they over take so fast . ferrari drivers too.. some with v12, when they are beside you u can feel the engine pressure..... same as my super bass system Edited November 5, 2010 by Minikong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meepok87 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 golf GTI (like to swerve in & out) civic EK/EG ( feels abit reckless but overall quite ok ) toyota crown (taxi - slow, hog lane, makan ppl's lane ) Sonata ( taxi , reckless, nv signal, makan ppl's lane, nv check blindspot) kia koup ( i only met 1 cockster, the rest good) SBS bus ( nowadays more n more reckless, duno why.) All there are my opinions and are purely stereotyping based on my road experience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 I wonder what these drivers have to say about TS. Maybe TS should also learn to give way. Usually ppl who comprain dun see their own mistakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Author Share November 5, 2010 I wonder what these drivers have to say about TS. Maybe TS should also learn to give way. Usually ppl who comprain dun see their own mistakes. bro, whats TS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Author Share November 5, 2010 bro suggest u close this flamming thread......... escpially with some of the popular model like altis, kia , and civic. never ending debating... but to be frank, these are the common car on the road, what u expect? for me i dont like gtr drivers..... thier engine are so loud, and they over take so fast . ferrari drivers too.. some with v12, when they are beside you u can feel the engine pressure..... same as my super bass system bro, you are right. Never meant to be a flaming thread. Just airing my views. I apologise for any feelings unintendedly hurt in my comments. How do I close the thread? Or should we go for a voting thread with 20 cars for people to vote? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak7887 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Author Share November 5, 2010 White Wrx with orange stickers hahaha..... not hate, but balls shrink when seen one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 jap/korean rice cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Yea mate, not so good to stereotype lah. Especially the name calling "cheap kimchi rides" etc... can be very offensive to some. I know you're only referring to one particular model, but still the derogatory term would apply across the full range of cars from that country. Having said that, Koup drivers alright bah. Never met an idiot one yet. Cabs no need to say lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Yea mate, not so good to stereotype lah. Especially the name calling "cheap kimchi rides" etc... can be very offensive to some. I know you're only referring to one particular model, but still the derogatory term would apply across the full range of cars from that country. Having said that, Koup drivers alright bah. Never met an idiot one yet. Cabs no need to say lah... jason come out today leh, we miss you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 I loves White WRX with Orange /Blue stickers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Qq especially redplates. And those whom turn on rear fog lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Curious to know TS drive what car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Yea mate, not so good to stereotype lah. Especially the name calling "cheap kimchi rides" etc... can be very offensive to some. I know you're only referring to one particular model, but still the derogatory term would apply across the full range of cars from that country. Having said that, Koup drivers alright bah. Never met an idiot one yet. Cabs no need to say lah... I didn't know there exist cheap cars in Singapore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...