Do you agree HDB should offer free park on Sat. too?

SimonH

Since Off Peak car can drive on Sat whole day, Sunday and Public Holidays, why HDB season parking holders cannot free park at other HDB parking lots on Sat. like Sundays and Public Holidays? Why double standard? Saturday is off day as Sunday. Does HDB try to discourage people visit relatives and friends on Saturday and encourage them just stay at home because they can use their season parking lot.

If you agree HDB should offer free park on Sat. too.

Please go to http://www.facebook.com/pages/Free-Parking...158206087549480 to voice out.

Edited by SimonH

Since Off Peak car can drive on Sat whole day, Sunday and Public Holidays, why HDB season parking holders cannot free park at other HDB parking lots on Sat. like Sundays and Public Holidays? Why double standard? Saturday is off day as Sunday. Does HDB try to discourage people visit relatives and friends on Saturday and encourage them just stay at home because they can use their season parking lot.

Please go to http://www.facebook.com/pages/Free-Parking...158206087549480 to voice out.

I doubt they will ever have free parking on saturdays. Some areas already got ppl complaining about the free parking on Sundays. Like Bishan. Alot of residents complaining that sunday the hdb carparks opposite j8 residents go out when come back no lots to park. Already suggesting to the mp during the meet the mp session trying to get them to remove the free parking on sundays already. More and more places dont have the free parking on Sundays anymore.

HDB try to discourage people visit relatives and friends on Saturday by not offering free parking???

This kind of issue also blame HDB??? [shakehead]

If HDB allow free parking on Sat, then

1. Many people will also complain to them when there are not enough lots for

them to park at their own HDB car park.

2. Even more people will complain to LTA, SMRT etc on why no free transportation for MRT and Buses on

Sat and Sun to encourage people to visit relatives and friends.

3. Many people will also complain to CPF why the age to withdraw their CPF $$$ getting older and older?

4. Why HDB flats getting more expensive?

5. Why the price of rubber keep going up? Price of condom also going up.

6. Why MOH don't learn from YOG and give out free condom to promote safe sex during Sat, Sun and public holidays?

Why Singaporeans complain so much?????? Why the double standard???

Good idea but please delay it until I can afford to move out of HDB flat ok? As it is now, I can't find a parking lot after 8pm, some of my neighbours are so desperate that they park regularly in motorcycle lots. I would be absolutely thrilled to circle the estate desperately looking for a lot so that you can visit your friends ok? Would be absolutely great idea however if I can strike TOTO and move to a private estate however.

Free parking on Saturday? Only? The fracking HDB should offer free parking everyday, man... they make so much friggin' moolah from our so called "subsidized" flats they can pay off the national debt of all of all the english speaking countries on the equator...

OPC if choose the scheme to drive free on Sat, will lose some rebates as compared to the old scheme which can drive freely after certain timing iirc. Perhaps OPC owners can enlighten us on this?

And if HDB give Sat free parking, then people will start to ask for Fri night after 5pm free parking since weekend liao. Then after that, people will again ask for free parking after 5pm everyday just as some carparks in city area have. Finally, people will then ask for free parking everyday whole day. [lipsrsealed]

For HDB, there has to be a stop at what day and where for Sun free parking. Esp when now it's widely known that carparks in certain areas are not enough to cater to even the residents.

As much as I wished for cheap/low parking, it remains just a dream to me....... [laugh][sleeping]

KP too much, then prepare to pay higher / double parking charge on Sat/Sun/PH since "demand" exceeds "supply". Be prepared to face this analogy from the authorities.

This had already happened when people comprained about super high import tax for car. So, COE was invented. Then they gave you only a small "discount" off instead of scrapping off the import tax. Overall, u still pay more right?

Edited by Kangadrool

My simple reply:

If you already can afford a car especially here in singapore, why complain there's no free parking on saturdays?

Giving excuses such as HDB flat already so expensive, discouraging people from visiting relatives are just lame.

Not too long ago, there was a newspaper report hinting that s'pore parking charges were low compared to other countries.

Also, HDB increased night parking charges recently.

U now asking for free parking on Saturday?!?!?!?! Dun u know tat this is SINGAPORE? [grin] U might as well ask for free housing, free university education and full pension for everyone.

Talk c0ck. HDB offer free parking on Sunday but do you see other places like shopping malls offer free parking on Sundays?

BTW how is OPC related to parking? LTA governs OPC while HDB on parking. As long as under gahment so lump everything together loh? Is it? How about everything else free on Sunday? Lagi best.

When ppl are given 1cm they want 1 inch. When these free things are being taken away, see what ppl have to say? Kpkb but in the end still LLST.

Ppl who came up with this idea is damn naive. Can't you see that you are given a privilege and not an entitlement?

visiting friends/relatives? then use mrt and buses.

if want to stay at home, then better still. less congestion on weekends

HDB should offer us free parking throughtout everyday since we bought the HDB unit from them.

HHAHAHAHAHAHA.

dont ask for too much. Cant afford parking, then dont drive.

Maintain the current COE or even higher and we will get to see lesser and lesser car on the road. Especially OPC.

if hdb do allow free parking on sat... then be prepared to pay more elsewhere.. like for season parking.. ERP... road tax.. etc..

left pocket right pocket... or more inflows into both pockets !!

Haiz. Parking at HDB estates is already cheap le.

50cents per half hour. 1 dollar an hour. Human nature is very funny. I used to detest tearing coupons to park at HDB car parks. The moment I have to tear more than $2, I will mentally cringe in pain. Then one day it struck me - in Orchard or town, I will pay a $3.50 per entry or a $1.50-$2 per hour; I don't mind paying ERP or petrol cost either.

Then why should I be so geh gao about HDB parking?

No free parking pls on sat esp. my carpark :D

otherwise pickup and truck coming in to park [wave] .

Sorry not against pickup or truck owner but still have to say they are stronger and also causes more damage to our saloon.

During weekend alot of boleh land veh(stomp truck) parking in mine tis carpark.

Remember what happen the last time people complain about Night parking?

Our authorities have one favorite solution to ease all problem, ask you to pay more by increasing prices!