Ecu remapping

Minikong

hi there, fyi only, i tried ecu reflash O-B-D by Dave Nxxxx on my CPT - result was noticeable as in slightly linear performance compared to stock falt peak torque fr 2500rpm. In tiptronic 6-spd mode, pulls slightly better than stock also. only didnt dyno to show proof.

so far so gd, no issues during tune & after. in fact, reflash to stock setting few mths back due to fc issue after usin v-pwr, then reflashed again after one mth - oso no issue.

if u decide to try in any case (however, still sincerely hope u able to resolve ur issue w/o changing tuner), pls do me a favor - say u r referred by Ivan drivin purplish blue CPT. let me know if u've done that.

could i check with your FC before and after tunning?

No change, still getting 11-12km/l. Sometimes even hit 12+.

A good gauge - I would nvr wanna revert back to stock :)

Btw, kindly do the same referral above for me if u should ever decide to reflash. Tia.

i did try his tuning couple years back.if it's the same person , think he is a freelance tuner rite? stays woodlands area .

by the name of k@iLe@ng .back then he does only road tune at some weird industrial area in woodlands at late hours.

my take on his tuning , keeps complaining about one's setup especially with openpod. quite an impatient guy .

after tuning still got lots of flat spots and blames it on my setup instead.

which after 1mth tuned by this guy , i went to RH@mmel .solved my issues.

as for the case regarding the Atrex tuning by Rh@m and the laptop crashed , sometimes Sh1t happens.so long

he is ready to be responsible and try his very best to rectify the issues.

Rhom managed to get you a smooth curve?

Yeah, KL did mention about open pods to me. But I was on the stock intake and he managed to get a smooth curve for me.

Me too, I on dropin hurricane....at first some flat spots but subsequent tune, smooth gradient up to peak torque and power. He did complain about open pod creating uneven and erratic air flow.

i've heard abt dave from OBD Tuning...

reviews so far all quite good leh...

and it seems as if there are no disadvantages to doing an ECU remap...

firstly, warranty will not be voided...

fuel consumption will also be better...

HP will also increase...

based on these 3 reasons, isnt it a win win situation?

correct me if im wrong if u know any drawbacks pls ?

share share tks

In the event of an accident which insurance coy will get tuning houses to retrieve the mapping? I have yet to see/hear any one that does. Juz remapping will not void your coverage unless you stupidly go and declare that. But not many ppl will go tune the ECU unless there's attendant parts (I-H-E, bigger snails, larger intercoolers and pipings etc) to maximise the usage and that's where insurance coys will try to void their coverage. Heck, I've even encountered one appraiser from a certain insurance coy telling me that they might not pay me because of larger rotors. And it's not even my fault in the accident. Was rear ended by a Kelisa at Bedok. Oh my goodness, even after 4 years think of it still find it ridiculous...

Him: Hi sir, pls be informed that we reserve the rights to void the coverage due to your aftermarket parts.

Me: What parts? (My setup was designed to be low profile and unles he is from Kryton and has surname Kent there's no way juz looking at the car's exterior he can tell internals and stuff were strengthened)

Him: There. Those. *pointing to the brakes*

Me: Huh? Those are performance brakes leh. I dun ask you guys reduce the amt I pay beacuse of me swapping out for better brakes now you can turn ard say it's my fault for using better brakes.

Him: I know, but it's coy policy to reserve the rights to void cover if parts are changed. It might be because your brakes are bigger so the rear car cannot brake as fast therefore hit you.

Me: Pls lah. Be sensible. Where's your car? Later I follow you out I hit you I claim that your brakes too good I also claim you then. Tell you what. Do what you need to do but I want what you said juz now in writing we both sign on it. I will also reserve the rights to take it up further if you do not resolve the matter to my satisfaction.

Him: Okay. I'll need to call my supervisor first.

KNN.. While I not looking he run off but good thing is that they did fix the bumper and claim against the other lady. Sorry... OOT so much but now think liao dulan man...

cant exactly remember, these days, i think insurance companies pay for their own customers damage regardless whether it is his or not his fault. i think reason is to avoid expensive lawyer and court fees. maybe that is why insurance companies try to find excuses to void.

[cool]

Hage Power Piggy Back have good reviews in Mark-X Forum

I am distributing Hage Power piggyback and have installed quite a few different rides. If anyone is interested, or want to test drive any of the installed rides can PM me [cool]

Edited by Hage

[cool]

Hage Power Piggy Back have good reviews in Mark-X Forum

I am distributing Hage Power piggyback and have installed quite a few different rides. If anyone is interested, or want to test drive any of the installed rides can PM me [cool]

hi all gurus, just want adivce from you all that had done ecu remapping,

i had been quotted around 1k+ for an ecu remapping that will increase 30 bhb and 50 torque

will this causes great wear and tear to my engine? and worth to do?

Great wear and tear to engine , yes if tuner can't deliver

Worth doing, yes if good tuner

I did ecu for my,increase by bout 50bhp+

Great wear and tear to engine , yes if tuner can't deliver

Worth doing, yes if good tuner

I did ecu for my,increase by bout 50bhp+

Yup, if the tuner 'lean out' too much on the mapping.. the wear and tear on the engine is much higher..

Hi All,

I'm getting 7.7km/l for Grandis 50%city and highway. FC improvement is priority. Was told best way is to piggy back = what I understand is lean the fuel mixture.

can anyone share on realistically improved FC figures from ECU remap, put piggy back etc? Thanks.

as i know, many people use MPPS to do ecu remapping, but MPPS seems for cars with CAN,

and KWP2000 plus,Galletto 1261, and xprog-m.

these seem to be the most popular ecu remapping kit today

just pick the one that fit your car most.

Yup, if the tuner 'lean out' too much on the mapping.. the wear and tear on the engine is much higher..

Agreed,my tuner 'lean' my car A/F ratio from 10.5:1 to 12.5:1,engine very noisy & rough,now tune 'richer' to 11.0:1,feels better.

Anyone know is there a way just to increase the rev limit by remapping but leave the other perimeter as it is, cos mine is on piggy back and already tuned to likeing, But the piggy back is unable to increase the rev limits =(