OPC Offence

Enka

Sad news.

Was told to attend court for the 2nd OPC E-Day License Offence committed. Any bro/sis here know what the outcome will most probably be like?

Your answers will be deeply appreciated.

jail, caning then hang you

The 17K is not a real savings at all. Your OMV and COE will be cut by the same amt at the point of selling your car. So it is a false rebate!! Fake one set up by gahmen to con people [:(]

Not everyone is out to cheat.

Currently LT* allows one to use before he buy the eDay license with 1 day allowance. For me, I tried to login to pay the very next day then noted LT* online services is not 24hrs!!!! Email + call LT* the every next day morning and was told by LT* tat as the timing has passed, I will have to wait for summon. I will not be able to pay $20 no matter I am caught or not!!! The person told me that if I am not caught, then LT* will not persue; even if i wana pay the $20 also cannot!! Mths later i received my fine.

Anyway for the bros here buying OPC, take note of the online timing for LT* e-Service. So much for e-Service and stringent regl.

I thought there are many ways to buy?

Mentioned before, for OPC owners, make it a point to apply for day licence before moving out, that is one way to prevent giving money to gahmen due to forgetfulness. For those taking risk for that 5 to 10 minutes, ask yourself if the time is worth 5K if you are caught. But if you were caught, do not rant and rave in the forum about unforgiving and unsmiling officers trying to appeal. Consider yourself very lucky if they let you go not the other way around. :o

i kena 1 time before, really forgotten about, but i went to LTA to admit the offence myself, the officer told me i can admit the offence before they send me letter, but whatever outcome, if i get caught AGAIN, it will be consider 2nd time offence.

so i just admit the offence and write statement, my fine is not 5k, much lower but still higher than the 20bucks day license. so from now onwards, i never forget, i find AXS machine whenever i need to drive. a lesson learn, but i supposed im happier this way then to be receiving the summon from them instead of me going to own up the offence first.

i dun think its ok.. hahaha your friend is lucky.. my car club guy kenah caught 5m outside his office 7.07am summon on the spot in Jan this year..2k.. he plead with tp they say no!

What are you talking about? You have until the next day 2359hrs to buy the eday license. How to summon on the spot??? Don't make up story here.

Mentioned before, for OPC owners, make it a point to apply for day licence before moving out, that is one way to prevent giving money to gahmen due to forgetfulness. For those taking risk for that 5 to 10 minutes, ask yourself if the time is worth 5K if you are caught. But if you were caught, do not rant and rave in the forum about unforgiving and unsmiling officers trying to appeal. Consider yourself very lucky if they let you go not the other way around. :o

Correct. Buy 1st then drive. Safer this way.

What are you talking about? You have until the next day 2359hrs to buy the eday license. How to summon on the spot??? Don't make up story here.

Last time don't have the 24hrs to buy right? Maybe he was talking about the past.

Not everyone is out to cheat.

Currently LT* allows one to use before he buy the eDay license with 1 day allowance. For me, I tried to login to pay the very next day then noted LT* online services is not 24hrs!!!! Email + call LT* the every next day morning and was told by LT* tat as the timing has passed, I will have to wait for summon. I will not be able to pay $20 no matter I am caught or not!!! The person told me that if I am not caught, then LT* will not persue; even if i wana pay the $20 also cannot!! Mths later i received my fine.

Anyway for the bros here buying OPC, take note of the online timing for LT* e-Service. So much for e-Service and stringent regl.

BRO JEMJEM,

How much was your fine for this case.......

Even with 24hrs allowance to pay up is not simply forgetfulness already.

That is blatant cheating. <_<

bro... hv u ever work in an industry dat u may not hv access to internet or any channel to purchase e-license within stipulated time?

if not, pls do not sweep e whole boat with one single bamboo... cos when i forgot to buy my previous time, i was working from 0530hrs to 0030hrs almost every day during dat week n how u find internet/axs in LCK area?

Just curious, anyone knows whats the costs involved to convert an old OPC scheme to the revised one? Are there any conversion possible in the 1st place?

I always see a Hyundai Avante(SJ*294**) sending his kids to school every morning around 715-730am in Woodlands(Innova Pri).Can't understand why take such a risk.No money dun drive.Cycle lah.