Doosan 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 Bro, am i right to say the hawker centre is next to peh hua presbyterian primary school ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 stinky not? i very scared of mutton because of the smell, the only exception is the kambing soup from the malay stalls.. I never dared to try, despite being a massive foodie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 Agree that the stall at Bedok Interchange has dropped a little in standard, but still one of the better ones, compared to some of the other really forgettable ones I tried. bukit timah food centre Is this the mainly green market and food centre building off Upper Bukit Timah Road and Jalan Jurong Kechil? If so, I agree, this one is really good stinky not? i very scared of mutton because of the smell, the only exception is the kambing soup from the malay stalls.. I never dared to try, despite being a massive foodie. Haha, this is subjective, everyone's taste is different. But on the whole, a good mutton soup will have a strong herbal flavour but not stink badly. The taste of the meat itself can be described as strong but not smelly, at least, the taste in the mouth does not really correlate with how mutton smells when being prepared. If you go with a friend who orders it just try a little and see if you like or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 will do, another 4 more weeks before i'm coming back haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Author Share November 2, 2010 We just went 2-3 weeks ago leh... Maybe they reopen after renovation. Really? Then must go back and check. Went a few months ago but cudn't even find the sign board so thought they shifted elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 there is one at Chinatown food centre...ming shan mutton soup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 Where got sell in the North east side? I never eat before leh, I only eat malay kambing soup with french loaf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear November 4, 2010 Share November 4, 2010 tat one ok lah, best thing is the soup u can go ask for top up henderson . agreed it's good.. the one at chomp chomp also not bad. but a lot more ex.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear November 10, 2010 Author Share November 10, 2010 Wanted to try the stall at Geylang Bahru mkt. Stall is facing car park. Too bad they were just closing for the day around 7:30pm. Wl try another time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E_b_l_s Neutral Newbie November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 There used to be a store at Tampines blk 505 that sells good mutton soup a couple of years ago. But they moved/closed down for some time already. Anyone knows if they have been relocated? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 There used to be a store at Tampines blk 505 that sells good mutton soup a couple of years ago. But they moved/closed down for some time already. Anyone knows if they have been relocated? I believe this one is related to the Bedok interchange stall mentioned above. Same stall name if i remember correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E_b_l_s Neutral Newbie November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Someone told me beforet hat they are. I can remember clearly the name isn't the same. The one at Bedok is called New World Mutton Soup. Had it before and my verdict is that its not worth a try at all. =p Nothing near to the one at Tampines. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 There used to be a store at Tampines blk 505 that sells good mutton soup a couple of years ago. But they moved/closed down for some time already. Anyone knows if they have been relocated? the chicken rice at that kopi tiam is quite good too!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 i prefer beauty world plaza (bt timah) top floor L4 or 5 hawker .. the herbal mutton. real herbal and v good. open everyday except monday . open till about till 6-7 pm Yes, yes, this is the one, I started eating there more than 2 decade ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Someone told me beforet hat they are. I can remember clearly the name isn't the same. The one at Bedok is called New World Mutton Soup. Had it before and my verdict is that its not worth a try at all. =p Nothing near to the one at Tampines. Should be somehow related, Tampines 505 stall was call "ORIGINAL New World Mutton Soup". Zheng Zhong Xin Shi Jie Yang Rou Tang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E_b_l_s Neutral Newbie November 12, 2010 Share November 12, 2010 Where is the store located at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear November 12, 2010 Share November 12, 2010 this 1 should be at Beauty World CENTRE, top floor hawker centre . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear November 12, 2010 Share November 12, 2010 Where is the store located at? Tampines block 505. but someone mentioned above its not there anymore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...