Someone pls explain to me...

Nutsack

On 11/2/2010 at 1:15 PM, Sgnick said:

Y u buy cayman when u can drive a RX8 and save some $?

bcos, I tried the RX-8 and the cayman, are 2 worlds apart, in terms of feel, the overall package and thus, heritage it comes with.....

even if I were blinded, the note of the flat 6 would definitely turn me on cf a wankel engine

On 11/2/2010 at 1:01 PM, Meepok87 said:

i know u drive a c-class, i ask u smth serious and honest. Not trying to be sacastic or wat. Simply bcos i am curious.

Other than the branding & the 'wow' factor, wats the difference between driving a C class and lets say a B&B car with similar power?

Say compare C class VS 2.0 mazda3, impreza 2.0, lancer ex 2.0 blah blah. i wanted to say civic 2.0 but i realise civic 2.0 is 140k :wacko:

I honestly dun know, and i have never driven both before. I cant afford both either. But this is just a general question.

In terms of performance, fun, handling, everything.

Is it much much better?

hi bro

personally i own a b&b car now as my black plate ride so i can tell you honestly speaking that its worlds apart.

first of all say in the mercedes,

the car just communicates with you

eg. scenario 1, you're driving on the road, your tyre runs over a nail, pressure loss system warns you

scenario 2, you're driving on the road you need to make a call. you just press a button on the steering wheel and say out the number or contact name and it fades out the radio and calls for you

scenario 3, you want to change to dvd or different radio station you just press the button again and call out the station or function you want

scenario 4, you're lost you want to find a specific block instead of fiddling with an inaccurate touchscreen holux or garmin you just press the button and say your destination and they will route you.

and not only route you. it can display the map and guidance on the centre dashboard screen but on your circular driver information display

jnj9uLZkFSbK1Cw.jpg

Mercedes-Benz-C63_AMG_2008_photo_28.jpg

screen in your speedo too

i was very surprised that it was much more accurate than my 5" Holux 6210+ and it is always activated. Even junction view and all this kinda stuff shows in the smaller centre speedometer screen

i was pleasantly surprised when they showed the number of lanes in a highway and even distance diagrams and junction diagrams

that is the comfort and convenience aspect of it

however like for example the ride in mine is actually harsher than a camry or teana. so if you want comfort i think these two would be a much better choice.

to be very honest its not so much about the branding or wow. its about feeling happy driving the car and using the functions you cant get in other places

power wise differs from model to model la but handling for conti is generally better than jap rides

when you're driving a b&b car you just want to get to your place right?

people say that in merc, you're already there.

nuff' said.

to be very honest, it doesnt matter so much what the car is branded to me. its more of its capabilities.

if a skoda or mazda has the same design with the same enticing layout. i'd pick it the same.

C_W204_1.jpg

People have this perception that if its a Mercedes its automatically an old man's car. Yes i agree for the older models but if you talk about newer models like the E coupe or the C-class we dont even have wood inside. So i dont think its uncle at all.

Edited by Cerano

On 11/2/2010 at 1:16 PM, Mazdaowner said:

Have you taken yours yet? :D

hmmm...i now realised lucifer is keeping you up here to be a prick in my butt...oh well, the cross we have to bear [laugh][laugh]

I BEG your PARDON!! Such names are as good as house brands.........well, one before, Nissan WAS known as DATSUN, remember the Datsun 120? :D

On 11/2/2010 at 1:15 PM, RadX said:

Let's just say the branding comes with heritage and repute. BMW has built it sll these years as the drivers' car, Merc, and the other marques......DEFINITELY CANNOT BE COMPARED TO YOUR SUNNNY, LATIO, TOYOTA, ETC...whose sole purpose is to get you from a-b....

Let's just say that once you are hooked, nothing comes close.....

try getting out of your shell sometime and do see the big peekture

On 11/2/2010 at 1:18 PM, Mazdaowner said:

I BEG your PARDON!! Such names are as good as house brands.........well, one before, Nissan WAS known as DATSUN, remember the Datsun 120? :D

[laugh][laugh] Well, I learned in one......pity they dun have BMW instructor cars [:p]

On 11/2/2010 at 1:18 PM, Mazdaowner said:

and put the 2 in front of me, a GTR and a 911, which would you think I would go for? <_<

"Lier, lier, pants on fire!" The SE tied her lacy undergarments on the steering wheel and said to you...

"DRIVE ME" and the rest was history.......

On 11/2/2010 at 1:17 PM, RadX said:

bcos, I tried the RX-8 and the cayman, are 2 worlds apart, in terms of feel, the overall package and thus, heritage it comes with.....

even if I were blinded, the note of the flat 6 would definitely turn me on cf a wankel engine

On 11/2/2010 at 1:20 PM, Mazdaowner said:

"Lier, lier, pants on fire!" The SE tied her lacy undergarments on the steering wheel and said to you...

"DRIVE ME" and the rest was history.......

er...the SE was a guy [bigcry][bigcry] ...er I not the 'porker' here hor..nor singh

It is indeed....tight and comforting.......well....alright...WARM. [laugh] [laugh]

On 11/2/2010 at 1:18 PM, RadX said:

hmmm...i now realised lucifer is keeping you up here to be a prick in my butt...oh well, the cross we have to bear [laugh][laugh]

On 11/2/2010 at 1:21 PM, Mazdaowner said:

It is indeed....tight and comforting.......well....alright...WARM. [laugh][laugh]

you say leh...why you buy your masala teh [laugh]

On 11/2/2010 at 1:17 PM, Cerano said:

hi bro

personally i own a b&b car now as my black plate ride so i can tell you honestly speaking that its worlds apart.

first of all say in the mercedes,

the car just communicates with you

eg. scenario 1, you're driving on the road, your tyre runs over a nail, pressure loss system warns you

scenario 2, you're driving on the road you need to make a call. you just press a button on the steering wheel and say out the number or contact name and it fades out the radio and calls for you

scenario 3, you want to change to dvd or different radio station you just press the button again and call out the station or function you want

scenario 4, you're lost you want to find a specific block instead of fiddling with an inaccurate touchscreen holux or garmin you just press the button and say your destination and they will route you.

that is the comfort and convenience aspect of it

however like for example the ride in mine is actually harsher than a camry or teana. so if you want comfort i think these two would be a much better choice.

to be very honest its not so much about the branding or wow. its about feeling happy driving the car and using the functions you cant get in other places

power wise differs from model to model la but handling for conti is generally better than jap rides

when you're driving a b&b car you just want to get to your place right?

people say that in merc, you're already there.

nuff' said.

to be very honest, it doesnt matter so much what the car is branded to me. its more of its capabilities.

if a skoda or mazda has the same design with the same enticing layout. i'd pick it the same.

People have this perception that if its a Mercedes its automatically an old man's car. Yes i agree for the older models but if you talk about newer models like the E coupe or the C-class we dont even have wood inside. So i dont think its uncle at all.

I agree with you...The current C Class image suits young executives in their 30's very well..it is hardly an uncle car..Just like many people would say Rolex is an uncle brand watch but definitely not all rolexes are uncle looking..there are at least a couple of rolexes that is quite stylish...

On 11/2/2010 at 1:22 PM, Damienic said:

I agree with you...The current C Class image suits young executives in their 30's very well..it is hardly an uncle car..Just like many people would say Rolex is an uncle brand watch but definitely not all rolexes are uncle looking..there are at least a couple of rolexes that is quite stylish...

yup...just like why you buy Pierre CArdin? Why u never buy Crocodile....UNDERWEAR?? [laugh][laugh]

Can save money wat [:p]

Ah.Trick question time.let me see.........Hmm.....tricky one....Datsun? :D

On 11/2/2010 at 1:19 PM, RadX said:

and put the 2 in front of me, a GTR and a 911, which would you think I would go for? <_<

On 11/2/2010 at 1:23 PM, Mazdaowner said:

Ah.Trick question time.let me see.........Hmm.....tricky one....Datsun? :D

Tekkkkkkkkk....you want to calla friend??? 50-50? [laugh][laugh]

The cheek to flaunt that red lacy underwear at the last MCF meetup! :D

On 11/2/2010 at 1:21 PM, RadX said:

er...the SE was a guy [bigcry][bigcry] ...er I not the 'porker' here hor..nor singh