Someone pls explain to me...

Nutsack

On 11/2/2010 at 2:29 PM, XALmoN said:

Its not just the outright cost, also. Road tax, 1.2k vs 623aud/year, and insurance is way cheaper over here.

It all adds up.

And parking to house my toys? Parking here is still largely free (i hate the city), i know singapore private estate parkign also largely free, but my neighbours also need space to park right?

More like 1/2 leh, I thought?

Parking in city is bloody ridiculous, though. Nearly $30 for one night when I was in Melbourne and Perth.

Bloody ridiculous.

On 11/2/2010 at 2:16 PM, Cerano said:

later u kena questioned by nutsack

why u buy OPC maserati??? why nvr buy black plate boxers [:p]

boxers = male undergarment (i.e. shorts)

Think you're looking for "Boxter". :)

On 11/2/2010 at 11:36 AM, Ahhuat said:

can you afford a cayman, either red plate or regular plate?

can or not first? if cannot, then no point asking. cos you will never understand unless you have that kinda spending money...

When did it become about me?

But wait wait, I sense some frayed nerves. I'm not being antagonistic. I'm just looking for an intelligent debate, and maybe to read other people's opinion.

I guess, not everyone shares my confusion. :) Oh well.

Oh, oh! Let me add a bit of uranium to the implosion lens.

A red plate Cayman == Smart decision, with logical cost-benefit analysis.

A red plate second hand qq/geely/picanto/china/korean car == die die must have a car ar.

On 11/2/2010 at 3:05 PM, Chewbacca said:

A red plate second hand qq/geely/picanto/china/korean car == die die must have a car ar.

I concur.

On 11/2/2010 at 1:27 AM, Nutsack said:

Why can't the owner simply buy a slightly cheaper can and have a regular plate.

Maybe he thinks like me. Everyday drive Perodua, weekend drive Porsche. :ph34r:

On 11/2/2010 at 2:46 PM, Nutsack said:

boxers = male undergarment (i.e. shorts)

Think you're looking for "Boxter". :)

this one on purpose one brudder

MO,RadX and I always play this kind of puns

On 11/2/2010 at 3:05 PM, Chewbacca said:

concur but red plates spoil the looks of the car.

On 11/2/2010 at 3:37 PM, Bavarian said:

concur but red plates spoil the looks of the car.

Not unless the Cayman's red. Which, should be. I mean, Porsche just goes hand in hand with red. Blood red. Yellow too.

On 11/2/2010 at 3:53 PM, Chewbacca said:

Not unless the Cayman's red. Which, should be. I mean, Porsche just goes hand in hand with red. Blood red. Yellow too.

Red is nice for sport cars but from the rear, the rear lights just dun stand out as much making the whole rear view kindof plain.

Yellow is nice. well, heck, most colors are nice on a nice car. Seen the Taxi Blue Lambo? [:p]