Babyt 4th Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 another teens-related case Police nab 6 youths for alleged attempted robbery, assault By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 03 November 2010 1435 hrs Photos 1 of 1 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Twitter Digg -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- SINGAPORE: Police have arrested six youths, aged between 16 and 19 years old, for attempted robbery and assault of a cashier at a convenience store located at Blk 109 Bukit Purmei Road. One of them had entered the convenience store late in the evening of October 26 and demanded money from the cashier. When his demands were ignored, he left the store. Shortly afterwards, he returned and picked up a loaf of bread. The cashier tried to stop him but was assaulted by the group of youths. They fled after the assault, without taking anything from the store. All six suspects were arrested in the last two days. Police said investigations are still ongoing. Under the law, anyone found guilty of attempted robbery can be jailed for between two and seven years and caned with not less than six strokes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 got court all wear same ang ang shirt? wear shorts some more? WTF are they thinking? no hope liaoz chin chye wear???? red for luck? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 Some of these youngsters joined gang because of peers and I do not think they know what it entails. At that age, homones raging and if gang members in trouble, all must help because of brotherhood. However, at what price? I understand gang fights should have no "pre-fight contract" but to slash someone unarmed with choppers is down right "bully". I do not believe gangs of yesteryears will do such things. Which link are you referring to? Too many on this thread. :) last time sec school i very ah dai one. dont know why all the ah lian and ah huay call me join hahahaha. keep say what, when go out with "boss" got crab and lobster to eat. then say just join only never do bad things then i just say ok! that night they eat crab and lobster never call me so i angry and "quit" immediately. hahahahahahahahaha. i remember they teach me the "cheer" teach 20 times i only know 1 line hahahaha think is SYH haha. funny sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 whoa...MCF can dig out blog, FB..steady la.. instead of using salt, what about using Tobasco? salt cheaper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 another teens-related case Police nab 6 youths for alleged attempted robbery, assault By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 03 November 2010 1435 hrs Photos 1 of 1 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Twitter Digg -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- SINGAPORE: Police have arrested six youths, aged between 16 and 19 years old, for attempted robbery and assault of a cashier at a convenience store located at Blk 109 Bukit Purmei Road. One of them had entered the convenience store late in the evening of October 26 and demanded money from the cashier. When his demands were ignored, he left the store. Shortly afterwards, he returned and picked up a loaf of bread. The cashier tried to stop him but was assaulted by the group of youths. They fled after the assault, without taking anything from the store. All six suspects were arrested in the last two days. Police said investigations are still ongoing. Under the law, anyone found guilty of attempted robbery can be jailed for between two and seven years and caned with not less than six strokes. no.. this one is just for fun one.. i believe is not meant to harm anyone. if not he would have just stolen the bread in the first place. kena ignore then walk away then his friends laugh at him then he come back and steal the bread lor haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 wel i think is too late now to improve his life greatly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 Below is what what Ho Wui Ming had blogged on 9 Nov 08, days before he went to prison to serve his sentence for some unknown offence committed. "i promise a lot of ppl le... i go in come out i goin to stop fighting stop drugs and no more bad things le... all these are a NO to mi le... i come out i will onli wan earn a lot a lot a lot of money so i can go oversea wif the one i love to enjoy... and now i had sot out my feeling le then i know tat the gal tat i always talk abt i is have hao gan towards her onli and not those kind of love cause it had not developed till tat stage yet.. but i hope when i come out i can get a chance to be wif her... haha... " If he had kept that promise, he will not be where he is today - facing a murder charge. I guess the girl he was referring to should be Samantha, who updated a few entries in his blog and urged friends to visit him. wah... 2 yrs ago... u go read till that far back ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Purfect Clutched November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 wonder wat the youths nowadays are thinking? like that very sak kee mehz.. trying to prove wat??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 Below is what what Ho Wui Ming had blogged on 9 Nov 08, days before he went to prison to serve his sentence for some unknown offence committed. "i promise a lot of ppl le... i go in come out i goin to stop fighting stop drugs and no more bad things le... all these are a NO to mi le... i come out i will onli wan earn a lot a lot a lot of money so i can go oversea wif the one i love to enjoy... and now i had sot out my feeling le then i know tat the gal tat i always talk abt i is have hao gan towards her onli and not those kind of love cause it had not developed till tat stage yet.. but i hope when i come out i can get a chance to be wif her... haha... " If he had kept that promise, he will not be where he is today - facing a murder charge. I guess the girl he was referring to should be Samantha, who updated a few entries in his blog and urged friends to visit him. Sigh.. What a waste of lives.. Not just Darren's, but the culprits as well. We get so overwhelmed with what they did that we do not see that all these are just a part of a larger societal issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 (edited) wah, steal bread? beat cashier? BREAD? gardenia shd make this into some kind of advertisement. Edited November 3, 2010 by Zyrofillica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 These kids watch too many triad movies like 艋舺. so trying to be a gangster-wannabe in real-life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 wah... 2 yrs ago... u go read till that far back ah? If you go and take a look, he started the blog in Jul 08. Nov 08 he went in and Samantha posted 2 entries, 1 each for 2009 and 2010 on his behalf. Did not finish everything as he writes without punctuations and paragraphing with so many acronyms. Painful to read but at least can sense that he is not really bad to the core. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 According to the press report, the whole process of incident , the chasing, slashing of the victims were all recorded by the CCTVs in Downtown East. The the Management of the Downtown East had handed over all the recording to the Police, to help in the investigations. By the way, these 4 deserved to be hung. The parents of these 4 idiots should not waste their money engaging lawyer to fight the case. Well good for them (DTE) unlike the SMRT CCTV, which were just for show . . . no recording (previously) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 Some of these youngsters joined gang because of peers and I do not think they know what it entails. At that age, homones raging and if gang members in trouble, all must help because of brotherhood. However, at what price? I understand gang fights should have no "pre-fight contract" but to slash someone unarmed with choppers is down right "bully". I do not believe gangs of yesteryears will do such things. Which link are you referring to? Too many on this thread. :) Why fight? Do arm wrestling lah, so who stronger . . . winner takes it all, gf as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 Agree. In one of the earlier entries, he mentioned that he felt bad seeing his parents paying the lawyer for the trouble he created. He wanted to study hard to repay his parents. I thought that could be a turning point in his life. Unfortunately, he continued to mix with the wrong group after he came out of prison ad that, lead him to where he is today I guess. Parents still in the dark about his gang activities . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 normally a person is not that bad alone until peer pressure with his frens then they committed the offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 These kids watch too many triad movies like 艋舺. so trying to be a gangster-wannabe in real-life... haha think during my teen time is worse loh, peak of the gu wa zai series, every week also got report on staring incident fights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 another teens-related case Police nab 6 youths for alleged attempted robbery, assault By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 03 November 2010 1435 hrs When his demands were ignored, he left the store. Shortly afterwards, he returned and picked up a loaf of bread. The cashier tried to stop him but was assaulted by the group of youths. They fled after the assault, without taking anything from the store. All six suspects were arrested in the last two days. Police said investigations are still ongoing. Lok kai mo chin mai min pao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...