Teen slashed to death at Downtown East

Sosaria

Salakau

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Salakau, which literally means '369' in Hokkien, also known as "Sia Lan Kau", is a street gang or secret society based in Singapore. The numbers 3, 6 and 9 add up to 18, which was the name of an older gang; the number signified the 18 lorhans (principal disciples) of Shaolin.

oh wtf.. its in wiki.... guess those foreign organised gangs will have a big laugh at us when they read it....

KNS.......bloody idiots!!!!

Should show V sign and shout slogan to the judge. Can have round 2 of EGO high!!!! [laugh]

haha now control first, maybe still got chance, if verdict out and to be hanged then start all the signs and slogans also not too late.

Below is what what Ho Wui Ming had blogged on 9 Nov 08, days before he went to prison to serve his sentence for some unknown offence committed.

"i promise a lot of ppl le... i go in come out i goin to stop fighting stop drugs and no more bad things le... all these are a NO to mi le... i come out i will onli wan earn a lot a lot a lot of money so i can go oversea wif the one i love to enjoy... and now i had sot out my feeling le then i know tat the gal tat i always talk abt i is have hao gan towards her onli and not those kind of love cause it had not developed till tat stage yet.. but i hope when i come out i can get a chance to be wif her... haha... "

If he had kept that promise, he will not be where he is today - facing a murder charge. I guess the girl he was referring to should be Samantha, who updated a few entries in his blog and urged friends to visit him.

samantha looks quite sweet... we should help him take care of her...

give her a shoulder to cry on while he's being hanged....

:wub:

They forgot to limp, that's why so easy to trace them.

According to the press report, the whole process of incident , the chasing, slashing of the victims were all recorded by the CCTVs in Downtown East. The the Management of the Downtown East had handed over all the recording to the Police, to help in the investigations. By the way, these 4 deserved to be hung. The parents of these 4 idiots should not waste their money engaging lawyer to fight the case.

dun play play guys. he can do perfect splits hor. i heard such a skill is very useful in prison esp if there is rear entry action.

chao ah gua + ah beng = ultimate fail hahahahahhaa.

This 'non seizable offence' thing has to go or tweaked.

Hopefully the new HA minister will change that.

from next year onwards will change the name to non-arrestable

hmm...

join gang = will involve in gang fight

gang fight = GANG fighting, not one on one, and weapons are perfectly fine, just take ur pick

dont think gang fight have a clause to say that cannot use arms on unarmmed personnel right? haha any gang members here to clarify?

oh btw, u see the link?

Some of these youngsters joined gang because of peers and I do not think they know what it entails. At that age, homones raging and if gang members in trouble, all must help because of brotherhood. However, at what price?

I understand gang fights should have no "pre-fight contract" but to slash someone unarmed with choppers is down right "bully". I do not believe gangs of yesteryears will do such things.

Which link are you referring to? Too many on this thread. :)

According to the press report, the whole process of incident , the chasing, slashing of the victims were all recorded by the CCTVs in Downtown East. The the Management of the Downtown East had handed over all the recording to the Police, to help in the investigations. By the way, these 4 deserved to be hung. The parents of these 4 idiots should not waste their money engaging lawyer to fight the case.

If their charges are not reduced in the end. the state will provide a lawyer for them

victim was a gangster and hence justify the murder and can be used as a defence? or hence can be used as mitigating factor?

the fact the murder took place in a famlly outing place shows the plain disregard by these jokers for law and order. This is an agrravting factor :excl:

so these jokers knows that they the vicitm is a gangster and came prepared and armed themselves with weapons for a gang fight? This shows pre-planning, another aggravting factor :excl:

use weapon as a defence against unarmmed??? unless they can prove the victim machiam ip man and is beating them to near death le... maybe still got chance... maybe.....

somehow from his face and his blog, this guy didn't appear that rotten to me.....maybe because of bad influence, peer pressure, poor anger management that lead him to such a state

Agree. In one of the earlier entries, he mentioned that he felt bad seeing his parents paying the lawyer for the trouble he created. He wanted to study hard to repay his parents. I thought that could be a turning point in his life. Unfortunately, he continued to mix with the wrong group after he came out of prison ad that, lead him to where he is today I guess.

Edited by JumpySpeedFiend

so much for this promise

Keep your promise. You said you're gonna be a rich man wearing a tux & living in a big house driving a sports car.