Teen slashed to death at Downtown East

Sosaria

This one also duno.

KNNBCCB or KNNBPCB also can.........u know or not ? [laugh]

long long ago i learnt this hokkien + cantonese expletive.. knnbccbtllmhkc.. [laugh]

** Expletive posted only for educational purposes and is not directed at anyone **

Not old man la... if underaged, they will probably be detained for approx 10 years, then walk a free man.... Don't know if anyone recall the stabbing incident in 1997 outside Dolby Gault?? The assailant was 16 at that time and was detained under the president's pleasure.

He was released in 2006 or 7... I think they gave him a new identity card or something... Can't confirm on the change of identity part though...

You know the assailant or was it reported that he was release in 2006?

He's a friend's friend.. nickname was kim moh boy, other guy that got charged was Martin..haha... those were the days....

hang liao lor, that's why nothing heard.. [laugh]

our laws don't make sense. While smuggling drugs can bring harm to many, it's ultimately the individuals who take it and make their own choices. no one can force a person to take drugs yet we readily hang the smugglers but seem to take it less seriously with murderers who leave their victims without choice.

how many times have we heard of murderers, rapists getting off with lesser charges? These are offenses which i feel harm society far greater than just drugs alone. i'm not saying drugs are good but frankly, there needs to be a review of the judicial laws here.

wAH LAU..juz a stare need to kill pple meh? those farker are inhuman..worse than animal..

Normally these type of pp has very low self esteem.

They felt threatened.

What we have here is a legal system and not a justice system . Hence you see many cases where justice is not served or given excessively. Hopefully we can see changes after the election , provided the pple vote wisely.

In this case, the authorities need to ascertain whether gangs have infiltrated into schools, and to take appropriate actions to nip the problem in the bud .

our laws don't make sense. While smuggling drugs can bring harm to many, it's ultimately the individuals who take it and make their own choices. no one can force a person to take drugs yet we readily hang the smugglers but seem to take it less seriously with murderers who leave their victims without choice.

how many times have we heard of murderers, rapists getting off with lesser charges? These are offenses which i feel harm society far greater than just drugs alone. i'm not saying drugs are good but frankly, there needs to be a review of the judicial laws here.

If they can't be hung , then better send them to the middle east as peace keeping force permanently .

they can go staring contest with the sand niggers.

all this depends on whether ur lao peh gt money. i heard 1 case before. boy charged for murder. parents engage one of the top lawyers in singapore paid like 50k in fees.

boy's charges was reduce to manslaughter after 1 appearance in court. the next charges were further reduce to rioting. then during sentencing he was sentenced to probation. he prolly was the main culprit of the murder but with a good lawyer ur chances are improved by a a hunderd folds. all in all this boy was in remand for like 7mths. but he walked home after that.

another case i know was boy also charged with murder. parent also managed to hire one of the top lawyers in sg. fees were high also (of course). charged was reduce to manslaughter. in high court he was sentenced to RTC. after 2 years he walked home. his fellow friends whom had no money and for those who had similar charges all faced either 10yrs or life.

wanna bluff also not liadat. mebbe to u $50k is a big deal. if u noe legal fees, $50k doesnt buy you even a mediocre lawyer....

Depend on the case. Civil/criminal/sub/high court amount average 6 figures sum. [laugh]

confirm she is not pure PRC ...... [sly]

for PRC is Lai Le Lai Le ......... not Lai la lai la ..... :ph34r:[laugh][laugh]

Shouldn't PRC always "Qu Bu Qu = go or not go" (pardon my pin ying).

What we have here is a legal system and not a justice system . Hence you see many cases where justice is not served or given excessively. Hopefully we can see changes after the election , provided the pple vote wisely.

In this case, the authorities need to ascertain whether gangs have infiltrated into schools, and to take appropriate actions to nip the problem in the bud .

Yup! Need to re-introduce corporal punishment, like public caning, in schools. It works! Look what has happened after schools grew 'soft'... [rolleyes]

They'll hear pple shouting other stuffs when these boys get hacked by the pple over there. Then, they'll know what it is like to be at the receiving end.

they can go staring contest with the sand niggers.

mayb missed one zero behind la.. [laugh]

even then any parent would readily sell their HDB to save their son's life.

They'll hear pple shouting other stuffs when these boys get hacked by the pple over there. Then, they'll know what it is like to be at the receiving end.

that's very eye for an eye...

not very nice are you? neither am i.

I seriously think, these jokers are of no use to society, they are dangerous, with apparently no remorse. Any remorse shown during the trial or during custody is just due to fear, not real remorse. Regardless of age. HANG.