Iphone experts... lai lai lai

Creative_tec

On 10/29/2010 at 10:36 AM, Creative_tec said:

hi,

i am using a iphone 3gs 32gb running on firmware 4.1 (default software gotten from apple).

tried to JB the phone using greenpoison but just cannot JB..

everything is okay.. off my phone, go into DHF (or whatever you call it), phone screen turn black. open the greenpoison, click on JB. once the greenpoison start running, the screen turn white and it keep asking me to retry....

anyone can advise what i can do to JB the phone??? please reply or PM. thanks

Did u press and hold the power button then press hold home button as prompted?

That's a sequence of doing it, just follow promptly.

On 11/11/2010 at 2:41 PM, Friendstar said:

ur whole entire sentence is rubbish.

firstly, u cannot restore an iphone to an older version.

2nd, jb doesn't void warranty since its a software modification. just restore to original and send for repair.

eh you can restore to older version if you have shsh blobs saved (the so called cd-key for your firmwares). save it through cydia or tinyumbrella.

if you are interested i can give u a link.

and true, jb doesnt void warranty.

Edited by Karebu

ah one more thing. if you dont have App sync checked in itunes. checking it will likewise remove all the current apps on your phone. (assuming your itunes app library is empty)

On 11/11/2010 at 2:59 PM, Karebu said:

what i would do is

- uncheck sync apps in itunes

and sync. it should remove all apps from your iphone.

if you want it to be cleaner (no save game data bla bla), i would follow it with

- control click yr phone in itunes (mac) or right click yr phone in itunes (pc) then 'Backup'

- 'Restore' iphone

and you should get all data back minus apps.

Assuming you are jailbroken. Be sure to uninstall app sync, sync your phone, and you restore it.

remove all? i just want to remove about 100 plus apps from itunes (computer) within this 800apps means the rest of 700 still want to keep

Edited by Dafansu

wah. erh... i don't think there's a shortcut for that then.

i was under impression you want a clean slate. i guess unchecking on itunes would be faster than manually tapping on your phone. at least you get to choose alphabetically.

On 11/11/2010 at 3:09 PM, Karebu said:

wah. erh... i don't think there's a shortcut for that then.

i was under impression you want a clean slate. i guess unchecking on itunes would be faster than manually tapping on your phone. at least you get to choose alphabetically.

not clean but just want to remove those that already been deleted off phone because the apps will still be under itunes Apps (personal PC). Even if you uncheck from itunes the apps will still be under the itunes folder Apps. I was talking about how to totally remove the apps from this specific folder so that i dont see it anymore

The Apps folder under itunes doesn't show which apps are in the phone or have been deleted off phone.

So what i'm doing now is to go to devices, under my phone, apps (the one where you can see your phone folder) and see which one is untick. Then i go back to the itunes under Apps and delete one by one. This is very tedious as i have alot of apps and PC is rather slow [laugh]

Edited by Dafansu

i abit confused by you. haha.

if you sync your phone. whichever is the later amendment will be saved and synchronized.

meaning say i delete app ABC off my phone. and i re-check app DEF on itunes (previously deleted on phone).

when you sync:

app ABC will be unchecked in itunes.

app DEF will be installed on your phone.

must sync to see this synchronization.

the 'unchecked' apps on itunes (which means those apps deleted off phone) will stay as they are considered 'purchased', even if they are free.

So if you want to delete those unchecked apps as well, go to Library (left hand side of your itunes), and Apps, then select all you want to delete by ctrl+clicking or drag a box and delete

appu.png

yeh i'm talking about those apps in the pictures you posted. How do i know which one is in my phone. able to see from this screen? cause now i will go to see my phone folder (under device, iphone in your pic), those uncheck i will write down in a list, then i go back to this apps (the pic you showed) and delete one by one. any short cut?

Edited by Dafansu

On 11/11/2010 at 4:06 PM, Karebu said:

eh.. paiseh. from here cannot check. not that i know of

that's the problem. so many apps to remove from here. have to check through the phone folder, write down the un-check apps then come back here to delete [bigcry] . I thought they have a function like once you delete from phone this part will also wont show

On 11/11/2010 at 1:22 PM, Bobochacha said:

Ignore that idiot who was asking you whether you are using a iphone!!!!

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh] What a idiot!!!

are u replying to the wrong guy? if u are, then I presumed ur calling me an idiot, aren't u?

Actually you should not have deleted manually from phone. Delete straight from that location and sync, they will be gone. Those things stay coz, like I mentioned, those are your purchased app. Even free apps considered purchased.

On 11/11/2010 at 7:17 PM, Karebu said:

Actually you should not have deleted manually from phone. Delete straight from that location and sync, they will be gone. Those things stay coz, like I mentioned, those are your purchased app. Even free apps considered purchased.

thanks for the tips, i delete from phone because need to try out the app is nice or not.

  On 11/11/2010 at 2:41 PM, Friendstar said:

ur whole entire sentence is rubbish.

firstly, u cannot restore an iphone to an older version.

2nd, jb doesn't void warranty since its a software modification. just restore to original and send for repair.

eh... actually you can restore the iphone to an older version, provided the bootrom have not been updated..

As for JB, yes it doesn't void the warranty.. just have to restore..

4th Gear

Guys, need your help. I just gotten a iPhone4 and was installing the 'Bubble Bird HD' halfway and then a msg saying that it's more than 20Mb and asked me to use wireless connection or thru' iTunes and sync it with my PC.

In the meantime, the icon of the halfway installed game was shown as 'Loading....'.

Then I tried to sync it using iTunes but failed. Though the iTunes shown that the game icon is installed, in reality it isn't. The same 'loading' icon still persist and can't be deleted as well. I tried to shutdown and restart the phone also no use.

Anyone has any idea how to remove this icon/app? It kept on asking me to key in my AppleID pwd.......

connect to wifi to finish it

that time worst...i go malacca and before entering malaysia,i dl a game also like that

next day came back and continue to finish it [laugh]

Best is don't JB, i tried JB liao, Phone Laggy Sia, then got to delete JB (Restore my Iphone), Untill the day i change new phone, my 3GS still lagg, WTF don;t dare JB laio