Jordanplus 1st Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 My bro-in law planning to buy a 2nd hand Honda fit, need some info about I-vtec & I-dsi. Wat r the diff. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharkman Neutral Newbie October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 bro..fit I-Idsi used 8 spark plugs :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirjimmy 1st Gear October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 GE version all I-vtec no I-dsi. GD version only I-dsi and vtec, no I-vtec. GE is the latest version of fit... So can jus look if wan GD or GE version. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2712 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Hi, i just got a Honda Fit 08 model. I think there is something wrong with the fuel efficiency, i half tank petrol so far only go about 150km ! Dunno wat's wrong :(. Also when the i let go the accelarator, the car will have a feel of pull back after moving for sometime, as if i tap on the brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 fuel filter dirty? engine oil needs to change? change gear box oil? change spark plugs? change air filter? ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Hi, i just got a Honda Fit 08 model. I think there is something wrong with the fuel efficiency, i half tank petrol so far only go about 150km ! Dunno wat's wrong :(. Also when the i let go the accelarator, the car will have a feel of pull back after moving for sometime, as if i tap on the brake. Is yours a new car or used car ? Many variables to consider, your driving behaviour rims size tyre pressure age of engine oil You are running on CVT, that is the normal behaviour where you feel sort of engine brake feeling. You gotta get used to it, helps in moderating your speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2712 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 yeah i just bought a 08 Fit and do serviving. Total 8 iradium sparks plugs, very costly. Auto transmission oil 4 bottles cost me around $200! Also i pump full tank and till now used half tank of petrol, guess wat, the trip i only travelled 150km and the average meter show 8.8km/l !!! Really dunno wats wrong with this car, i thought FiIT should have good fuel eeficiency ?! I heard about 12km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 yeah i just bought a 08 Fit and do serviving. Total 8 iradium sparks plugs, very costly. Auto transmission oil 4 bottles cost me around $200! Also i pump full tank and till now used half tank of petrol, guess wat, the trip i only travelled 150km and the average meter show 8.8km/l !!! Really dunno wats wrong with this car, i thought FiIT should have good fuel eeficiency ?! I heard about 12km/l you did a transmission flush ? No use one. Try inflate tyre pressure to 250kpa front, 240kpa back when hot. reset the ECU. I am guessing its a 2nd hand fit. The prev owner might have turbo charged it. If its engine prob like compression deterioration then might need to have it looked over by a reputable workshop. 12km/l and up should be the norm. (Actually 12 is already bad) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2712 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 (edited) Thank you for your reply bro. I have just done full servicing but still the same. I called up Kah motor and said i want to sent my car for check up and they say they dont service FIT :( Edited December 14, 2010 by 2712 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allied Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 prob your fit has been TC before or been quite heavily mod. before or worse, accident? My previous fit minimum is 13km/l, average about 14km/l (sometimes 15km/l). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 yeah i just bought a 08 Fit and do serviving. Total 8 iradium sparks plugs, very costly. Auto transmission oil 4 bottles cost me around $200! Also i pump full tank and till now used half tank of petrol, guess wat, the trip i only travelled 150km and the average meter show 8.8km/l !!! Really dunno wats wrong with this car, i thought FiIT should have good fuel eeficiency ?! I heard about 12km/l U buy GD? I tot 08 all GE liowz? only 4 spark plugs leh... y need to change in the first place? Mileage reach 80k liowz? Wic engine oil u use? Avoid 5w50... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Thank you for your reply bro. I have just done full servicing but still the same. I called up Kah motor and said i want to sent my car for check up and they say they done service FIT :( Sell away the lemon and get another 1! (Not lemon of coz) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Sell away the lemon and get another 1! (Not lemon of coz) Just buy, sell ? Will die like a fool... Try suggestions first. Kah motor dun service fits cause these are PI imports. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2712 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Yes its 2nd hand and the soprts rim is 17", maybe that's the cause for the high fuel comsumption. Thanks for the advice , i will inflat 250pa and see if it improves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2712 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 just bough for a week, so disappointed by the fuel efficiency, always shows 8.8km/l , sian :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Yes its 2nd hand and the soprts rim is 17", maybe that's the cause for the high fuel comsumption. Thanks for the advice , i will inflat 250pa and see if it improves. Since you just got it, please reset ECU and CVT transmission as well. Let it learn your driving style. truthfully, tyres along cannot give you such bad FC figures Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Yes its 2nd hand and the soprts rim is 17", maybe that's the cause for the high fuel comsumption. Thanks for the advice , i will inflat 250pa and see if it improves. It will improve more if u change to 15" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Yes its 2nd hand and the soprts rim is 17", maybe that's the cause for the high fuel comsumption. Thanks for the advice , i will inflat 250pa and see if it improves. no need to inflate till 250.. it become a road hazard... u will lose some grip ... go GE club or FJC ask.. all answers are there... BTW... u shouldnt be using ATF.. it shall be CVTF... urs shall be idsi model... and 8.8km/l is a very very bad... get ur ride check.. revert everything back to stock first... maybe ur ride had been tc'ed... go check the injector/fuel pump...if this is stock...then open ur glove box... check any signs of wire tampering... dont bother about ECU... as far as i know.. there's no reflash for GD model...only piggyback... who knows ur engine had been pnp... then u really suck thumb liao... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...