WTH Conditional Pass Item on inspection

Carbonfac3d

The car went for inspection today. all swee swee, then the inspector gave a 'conditional pass' for my head lamps. Just as one (right side, decide to blow!!!) I told him, yalah, later i replace, but he say cannot.

However the conditional pass item(red stamp) said " please rectify within 7 days."

So?

Do i need to come for re-inspection? and pay??

Can i still renew my road tax and insurance?

Is my inspection certificate valid? Overall result stated "pass"

What should I do?(apart from replacing the blown headlamp bulb)

THX

ok, IMO conditional pass mean pass if im not wrong but u have to go fix those stuff up and if u don't and catch by tp it's your damn problem , meaning if kena catch by TP, you cannot argue that your ride just pass the inspection blablabla....(read--> they cover back side but actually, it's good for us in some way....)

i also got conditional pass on my third yr inspection.. the fail part is the rear tint..... and i dont even know mine is not within legal limit type since it's free from dealer.... anyway, what was told to me was, they give me conditional pass but if i kena stop by TP and fined, it's my problem...

[:p]

So its just the guy being anal??

Basically, i no need come back to inspection? No problems renewing road tax/insurance??

Then i just rectify and drive normally lor... but why so loh sor this inspector wan!!!

On 10/28/2010 at 10:14 AM, Carbonfac3d said:

The car went for inspection today. all swee swee, then the inspector gave a 'conditional pass' for my head lamps. Just as one (right side, decide to blow!!!) I told him, yalah, later i replace, but he say cannot.

However the conditional pass item(red stamp) said " please rectify within 7 days."

So?

THX

That is very kind of the Inspector, since the car not roadworthy at night (we failed it during NS days)

On 10/28/2010 at 10:41 AM, Carbonfac3d said:

So its just the guy being anal??

Basically, i no need come back to inspection? No problems renewing road tax/insurance??

Then i just rectify and drive normally lor... but why so loh sor this inspector wan!!!

Did he ask you back for re-inspection?.. If yes, then he is anal but if not, then you are being anal for not appreciating his "close one eye" approach... [:p]

Yeah i guess so..............just frustrated maah...tot i have to go back..

Thanks for your input

appreciate it.

Now heading to autobacs, buying bulbs

On 10/28/2010 at 11:26 AM, Carbonfac3d said:

Yeah i guess so..............just frustrated maah...tot i have to go back..

Thanks for your input

appreciate it.

Now heading to autobacs, buying bulbs

but u frus for what? was he wrong, not doing his job? and what if you got into an accident with a blown bulb at night and you couldn't see Dick on that side?

On 10/28/2010 at 10:14 AM, Carbonfac3d said:

So?

THX

Base on my Knowledge/experience:

Yes, you need to return for inspection

No, you don't have to pay extra the next time you return. If they said need to pay or something, Teh Teh abit (if you are chio bu), or show "inoncece" face should work.

Your inspection certifcaite is not valid, they will issue an actual cert upon when you return & pass. On the certitle, it will just said "passed inpsection" or something, with no string attached.

You should replace the headlamp, they will only check the items you fail, (provided you don't itchy hand to mod your car within this period).

Edited by Kiadaw

I kena before.

Need to go back for quick inspect tion after replacing my led pole lights. No additional costs. They will issue u a proper cert after that.

On 10/28/2010 at 12:59 PM, Unfair said:

I kena before.

Need to go back for quick inspect tion after replacing my led pole lights. No additional costs. They will issue u a proper cert after that.

So if I get the 'proper' cert then ok la??....Hmmm thanks...Now only have that paper inspection......the hard certificate not there....replaced the bulb liao.

going tomoro.

Thanks all!!

Up and down just for a bulb...haiiizz

Super suwey blow at that particular time!!