Ahtong 1st Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Depressed NSman sues SAF over 'poor treatment' 28 Oct 2010 SOURCE: The Straits Times A FULL-TIME national serviceman (NSF) is suing the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF), claiming he was left suffering from paranoia and suicidal tendencies after being treated poorly when he injured his ankle during training. Mr Kelvin Tan says he became ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Hmmm.....if this were to fall thru, which would be impossible to, I gather there would be tonnes of others, including myself, seeking full compensation from the military for all the "sufferings", "depressions", "supernatural encounters", injuries, past and present, insults, increase in our "other" vocabulary, forced learning of dialects etc.... My, the sum put forth would be astounding! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Another one. About 349,621 of them in the SAF. Even regulars. Sometimes forcing the conscripts to serve results in huge monetary losses for SAF. Numerous cases of self-inflicted injuries/accidents to avoid exercises and to get compensation claims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lectrosphere 1st Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 too big a hooOhaAaa la... everyting also can talk wan mah... i feel that as long you tell them properly they will gif in to you 1... like wen i was in the army... i just ned to tell my sir i nt feeling well n im excused dun even ned go MO.. it a person integrity i feel. for me if i can chiong i will chiong i cant means i wun... im living through this code of conduct for my 2 years and my sir trusted me... but some time i abused it though lazy to go outfield i jus sae nt feeling well... hahaha 2SIR soldier here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 chao keng. i have a loose shoulder and loose ankle, ankle caused by the army, and shoulder aggravated by the army, funky push up positions anyone? I did my BMT properly, i did my BSLC properly, until i got posted to combat engineers, and got streamed into bridging, (lol wtf?), then i downgraded, can't help it, really wanted EOD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Mr Koy very bz ahh..defending the gahmen from all these pple. wah lan eh..store man, stay out arrangment not enough ah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Kent king that make other people suffer. Bad attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 This kind of trash, don't want to serve still not enough. Still want free $$$. Anyway, gahmen won't lose this case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Hmmm.....if this were to fall thru, which would be impossible to, I gather there would be tonnes of others, including myself, seeking full compensation from the military for all the "sufferings", "depressions", "supernatural encounters", injuries, past and present, insults, increase in our "other" vocabulary, forced learning of dialects etc.... My, the sum put forth would be astounding! +1+1+1+1+1+1+1+1 Not to mention the "stress" of being on an island camp, and the "trauma" of being brought there in an "wu suo nan yang" style boat with all the other botak people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dogegg89 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 ORD liao or still serving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 (edited) Let's see: -BMT injured -downgrade -posted as storeman -nights off special arrangement -excuse execise for 1 month -caught in CCTV limping to med centre, then walk out normally. (this reminds me of my kengster mate, limping the wrong foot at one occasion) Now sue SAF for ill treatment. ST mistype Mr as Ms issit? Even my wife got more balls and integrity than that. With this attittude, if he don't suffer in SAF, he will suffer anywhere else anyway.... Edited October 28, 2010 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 The vehicle I was travelling on, never made it past the jetty.......... +1+1+1+1+1+1+1+1 Not to mention the "stress" of being on an island camp, and the "trauma" of being brought there in an "wu suo nan yang" style boat with all the other botak people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 He does not have a snowball's chance in hell, if you know what I mean... Bring out the popcorn, nice show. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 This kind of trash, don't want to serve still not enough. Still want free $$$. Anyway, gahmen won't lose this case. will be disastrous for SAF if this Chow King wins... many will come forward to sue SAF... haha but this represents an improvement in military too... a basic lowly soldier has his own right, unless the past, where he will be punished if he complains anything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 how the heck did it make it to high court in the first place min damages 250k ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Hmmm.....if this were to fall thru, which would be impossible to, I gather there would be tonnes of others, including myself, seeking full compensation from the military for all the "sufferings", "depressions", "supernatural encounters", injuries, past and present, insults, increase in our "other" vocabulary, forced learning of dialects etc.... My, the sum put forth would be astounding! I also want to sue SAF, for selling cheap beer... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 I also want to sue SAF, for selling cheap beer... LOL ya man.......... thats how you pick up the drinking habits right ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 I also want to sue SAF, for selling cheap beer... LOL and poor beer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...