Babyt 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 this female manager of mine was recently promoted and although she is an ok person, i find her working style too kiasi and she likes to know everything and in details...things we dont have and ask, she will do it herself. currently my colleague who backup me also a female, seems to be infected by her style and i cant stand it. picky into details and every petty issue is about sending emails to cover ass. is it women r like that? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Dats y i dun like working wif females... haha! So far those females which i have worked wif from client to colleague... all r having this similar trade mentioned by TS. Damn irritating & dunno still act smart... Small small tiny issue oso not acceptable... Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 女人心细! no choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 this female manager of mine was recently promoted and although she is an ok person, i find her working style too kiasi and she likes to know everything and in details...things we dont have and ask, she will do it herself. currently my colleague who backup me also a female, seems to be infected by her style and i cant stand it. picky into details and every petty issue is about sending emails to cover ass. is it women r like that? It looks like you haven't encountered one who corrects the grammar on your e-mails and other written communication... yet In some stat boards, gov-linked companies, or public service, where the management is older and more traditional, there are still some who insist on proper and grammatical English, and will mark your memos with red ink (like school) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Plus you the comprain king makes the typical office day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 this female manager of mine was recently promoted and although she is an ok person, i find her working style too kiasi and she likes to know everything and in details...things we dont have and ask, she will do it herself. currently my colleague who backup me also a female, seems to be infected by her style and i cant stand it. picky into details and every petty issue is about sending emails to cover ass. is it women r like that? At least its much better than some bo-chap managers... Sometimes need to inquire somethings... " Pls refer to XXX" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 tua yi ji ki ke ho lan then she will know the bahu...flood her mailbox with wu heh bo heh emails until she pek chek, then tell her this is what she wants and u are merely following orders, and subtlely hint this is how micromanage she is..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 this female manager of mine was recently promoted and although she is an ok person, i find her working style too kiasi and she likes to know everything and in details...things we dont have and ask, she will do it herself. currently my colleague who backup me also a female, seems to be infected by her style and i cant stand it. picky into details and every petty issue is about sending emails to cover ass. is it women r like that? Hi Bro, You havent kena one that correct your english, grammer, spelling etc. Ask me to draft a document or procedure and this document ding dong here and there from revision (0) to revision (XXX) still not ok. o prove Something these ppl needs to comment for the sake of comment because they just cannot say ok. Maybe just to prove that they are working. Really buay tahan this type of idiot micro manager and worst still this person don't know anything about my job scope just too bad that I have to report to her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Hi Bro, You havent kena one that correct your english, grammer, spelling etc. Ask me to draft a document or procedure and this document ding dong here and there from revision (0) to revision (XXX) still not ok. o prove Something these ppl needs to comment for the sake of comment because they just cannot say ok. Maybe just to prove that they are working. Really buay tahan this type of idiot micro manager and worst still this person don't know anything about my job scope just too bad that I have to report to her. I also encountered, as mentioned in earlier post. But it depends on the industry. Sometimes when writing procedures or instructions for operations, e.g. in aviation, the correct intention and meaning must be communicated. Otherwise, out there, middle of the night, with tired personnel and faint lighting, what you wrote will be misinterpreted. But sometimes also need to choose words carefully to cover yourself (and your dept) if something goes wrong, or you're not entirely sure what's the right thing to do Meeting minutes or press releases also need to be carefully worded to avoid unintended consequences. You will know whether the manager who makes the correction knows your job or specialty well or not: The ignorant ones will just correct grammar and punctuation, and spelling errors. The truly expert (and those who really add value) will re-write sentences and replace entire words or phrases to modify the meaning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 TS, your manager swee bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 i thought long and hard... the only resolution is that you become a kiasu employee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Wah, many manager management expert to learn from down here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 2nd that.. i planned a renovation and conversion..knn 1 day work settle ask me draw plan,project planning etc waste my few days..change here n there just to see the excel planning and BEFORE and AFTER difference..my vendor said BEFORE never draw b4..coz it's already there ..can see on site de ma.. end up few hours finish on site chop chop.. total time taken 1-2 weeks of THE PLANNING phrase.. si bei waste time one just shifting of some tables and network point..machiam build a whole building.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 try to be more kiasi than her or'behave super bo-chap. =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 2nd that.. i planned a renovation and conversion..knn 1 day work settle ask me draw plan,project planning etc waste my few days..change here n there just to see the excel planning and BEFORE and AFTER difference..my vendor said BEFORE never draw b4..coz it's already there ..can see on site de ma.. end up few hours finish on site chop chop.. total time taken 1-2 weeks of THE PLANNING phrase.. si bei waste time one just shifting of some tables and network point..machiam build a whole building.. Wah bro I also kena like you, just shifting or rearranging some tables ask me to draw. I say no autocad software cannot. So ask me to use excel to plot out and also must to scale one. Imagine got to define one excel cell equal waht dimension and then plot out. See how much time wasted just for her to show to big boss. And also even ask me to amend PDF drawing also really buay tahan this type of ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Hi Bro, You havent kena one that correct your english, grammer, spelling etc. Ask me to draft a document or procedure and this document ding dong here and there from revision (0) to revision (XXX) still not ok. o prove Something these ppl needs to comment for the sake of comment because they just cannot say ok. Maybe just to prove that they are working. Really buay tahan this type of idiot micro manager and worst still this person don't know anything about my job scope just too bad that I have to report to her. If the marker's england is powderful, I don't mind 'cos can learn from there. But, the worst type is england not so powderful and try to correct correct england to wrong england. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Author Share October 27, 2010 (edited) she quite well groomed la...wear branded one. but when u r micro-managed, u start to feel small and reduce confidence in doing ur works cos u dunno when ur mgr will comment....zzzzzz Edited October 27, 2010 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 this female manager of mine was recently promoted and although she is an ok person, i find her working style too kiasi and she likes to know everything and in details...things we dont have and ask, she will do it herself. currently my colleague who backup me also a female, seems to be infected by her style and i cant stand it. picky into details and every petty issue is about sending emails to cover ass. is it women r like that? Not everyone is born to be one, some take time to learn.... and also she has yet to trust your work. What if she bo chap and you screw up the work, she has to answer for it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...