Jiannshan Clutched October 27, 2010 Author Share October 27, 2010 haha yeah jordan led chicago was many people's darling whenever they meet utah jazz...i for one, was rooting for jazz then ahah.... in one of the series decider game 6 jordan sank a critical shot that beat the buzzer. i remember although the goal stood, tv replays indicated to me that jordan was milliseconds late in releasing the ball when the buzzer sounded. still referees always err on the side of the favorites! yeah i remember that!! watch it on a rerun of that match on tv last year. well, jordan wouldnt be jordan today without his sidekicks n the bulls cant be champs with him alone ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 yep to win champinoship you need a core of good players instad of 1 outstanding player. that's why lakers is not all about kobe. since i started watching basketball, i think only jordan can lay claim to being the only great player to single handedly bring their team to greatness. of course some may say jordan is aided by pippen, cartwright, grant and the other player i cannot remember his name now. with all due respect, pippen is respectable but not great and the rest of the bulls player are just above average. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched October 27, 2010 Author Share October 27, 2010 His free throw still sucks after some many years haha! bro, his free throws had improved quite a bit now liao.. i watched some of his matches last year when he was with cleveland cavaliers. his freethrow ratio had improved i must say. but this old man ( close to 40 ) is getting fatter by the day too lo i think. haha! last time i read on the web, his weight was like 350 pounds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 yeahi love olajuwon's trademark fall away turnaround jumper! no great centers in my years of watching basketball can be so nimble like him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 haha his free throw so poor that opponents designed a "hack-a-shaq" fouling strategy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elepoo 2nd Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Surely, pple also forget about the Piston team...the BAD BOYs in the 80s Dennis Rodman Vinnie Johnson Joe Durmas Bill Laimbeer Isiah Thomas John Salley They played an exciting finals with Laker team consisting of Magic, james Worthy and Kareem Abd Jabbar.... Like that final series....one of the classics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Surely, pple also forget about the Piston team...the BAD BOYs in the 80s Dennis Rodman Vinnie Johnson Joe Durmas Bill Laimbeer Isiah Thomas John Salley They played an exciting finals with Laker team consisting of Magic, james Worthy and Kareem Abd Jabbar.... Like that final series....one of the classics Durmas n Isiah Thomas become coach right? forgot which team liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elepoo 2nd Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 yeah i remember that!! watch it on a rerun of that match on tv last year. well, jordan wouldnt be jordan today without his sidekicks n the bulls cant be champs with him alone Agreed...same as Jazz, w/o Stockton, there will be the mailman. Portland with Clyde couldn't win the championship because all his sidekicks CMI!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elepoo 2nd Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Dumas is currently the President of basketball Operations in Detroit Piston, while Isiah Thomas is currently the coach of FIU ( Florida International University) basketball team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Dumas is currently the President of basketball Operations in Detroit Piston, while Isiah Thomas is currently the coach of FIU ( Florida International University) basketball team Domique Wilkins & Spud Webb of Atlanta Hawks Everyone has one of Spud's slam dunk poster! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 spud webb 5 ft 7" = 172cm only and can win the slam dunk championship! he really hangs in the air Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrochucky Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Surely, pple also forget about the Piston team...the BAD BOYs in the 80s Dennis Rodman Vinnie Johnson Joe Durmas Bill Laimbeer Isiah Thomas John Salley They played an exciting finals with Laker team consisting of Magic, james Worthy and Kareem Abd Jabbar.... Like that final series....one of the classics how dare you miss out Rick Mahorn, who was always picking up fights and technical fouls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Have not watched NBA after the original Dream Team retire.. current stars not interested.. I was so sad when i lost my "Drexler" jersey... Hmm..let me see who are the old stars.. Alonzo mourning Shaq ( I acherly queued up in Taka to see him) Reggie Miller Mutombo David Robinson Ewing Kevin Johnson Gary Payton Shawn Kemp Bogues (My fav) Fav team then was phoenix sun - barkley, majerle, KJ, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Started watching basketball during the height of the Lakers vs. Celtics rivalry, who can forget the pair of goggle eyed Lakers (James Worthy and Kareem Abdul Jabbar), the Lakers running their Showtime, against a Celtic team led by a deceptively slow looking Larry Bird, Kevin McHale etc. For me the high water mark was watching Michael Jordan doing his thing, first winning the Slam Dunk championships, then evolving to become the all-round player that was not only an offensive but defensive threat. For me, at his peak, he was the greatest player of all time because he embodied the right amount of showmanship, excellent work ethics, scoring ability, and the ability to win championships. In many ways he could be compared to a Michael of another sport - Michael Schumacher, both at the peak of their career were considered arguably the best ever, both tried to come back but didn't fare quite as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 i am surprised u know larry bird....thought he retired before u started watching basketball..... but man he is also good. i started watching because of the then rivalry between lakers and celtics and magic johnson vs larry bird I not that young lah. i watch Jordan retired and come back and retire again leh... but after him... no one intereting to watch already. when i was watching. Penny is still a star Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 (edited) Michael Jordan is the best ever! Lebron and Kobe...oh please. A compliation clip of MJ. http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/vide...606f2vqpqQNZ76v He is the god of basketball. He came to earth to show mankind how the game should be played. Edited October 27, 2010 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 I am glad that Starhub is actually showing more NBA games this year. Actually suppose to have a NBA channel but somehow no news liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 (edited) miss the times of : Michael jordan LArry Bird Magic Larry JOhnson Kevin JOhnson David Robinson Clyde Drexler Dominique wilkins John Stockton Karl Malone Scottie Pippen Spud Webb Patrick Ewing Joe dumars Isiah Thomas Craigh Hoghes Bill Cartwright chris Mullin.... and who is his golden state partner that is darn fast with his dribbles? the small little black guy.. whose cross over is lightning fast. and.. my fav.. BILL LAIMBEER!!!!! HAHAHAHAA every friday night 1030 on ch 12... and during nba finals. wake up at 6 plus to wait for the game to open... then got inspired.. go to the court and practice like mad (but in the end still lousy) Edited October 27, 2010 by Chrispie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...