2010 Opel Astra 1.6T

Jujitsuka

Viral style of advertisement is the new trend.

Pretend to be car buyers lah, pretend to post a few pictures of new car to ask for opinion lah, etc.

So easy to spot these newbies TS who ask such innocent question and yet can provide so much detailed information!

as an ex-opel owner more than once, i have no doubt that it is a good car, juz that the price is too steep for many ... it will be a rare car on our roads.

On 10/26/2010 at 1:12 AM, SimonTan said:

Pretend to be car buyers lah, pretend to post a few pictures of new car to ask for opinion lah, etc.

So easy to spot these newbies TS who ask such innocent question and yet can provide so much detailed information!

No i dun work for Opel, and i drive a Fiat GP... Of cos this is a rare car on the road cos there is non at the moment being sold.

SE won't take foto without anti-shake camera as in my 2nd pic.

I'm juz asking for the bros opinion here to see its a good deal. Opel the sales staff IMHO is much better than Fiat's cos i dealt with them before and i know their chow kuan...

On 10/26/2010 at 12:50 AM, Coupecabriolet said:

Bro, great looking car.. Can show more pics? :D

Sorry bro went for 'long' lunch break to view the car last month so dun have that much time to take pics... Anyways there is alot of vids n pics available online you juz follow the links in this thread...

Anyway their price still stand lah so i wun really consider for the moment cost too steep and the resale value of Opel is next to nothing so as long its price more than a PI VW Golf or Scirocco then i wun buy lol! :wub:

jumping to conclusions also seems to be a new trend...

On 10/25/2010 at 4:04 PM, Sony said:

Opel, like Saab is an understated car...

but have a drive and some can be convinced. not for the japz group of drivers...

Yet to launch so cannot test drive can only sit sit look look nia lol...

Would have loved to had a test drive!

On 10/26/2010 at 12:39 AM, Hungee said:

shape of headlamp resembles the Chevy Cruze ? Same DNA [:p]

Ya built by GM designer lol so share alot of smilar design cues...

But this one cfm no tortoise cos 1.6 turbo with 180hp!!!

i'm also keeping a look out for the FL C5 coming soon at year end cos that will come with Mini's 1.6THP engine rated at 150bhp!!!

That y i still not very keen on the Opel lol...

On 10/26/2010 at 5:03 AM, Fresh said:

jumping to conclusions also seems to be a new trend...

Maybe he always practise standing broad jump at home? [laugh] Its a impt station to acheive 400 bucks lol!

On 10/26/2010 at 5:04 AM, Jujitsuka said:

Yet to launch so cannot test drive can only sit sit look look nia lol...

Would have loved to had a test drive!

Like insignia, it was selling like nobody business in europe....the reason that AE didn't bring it in is due to pricing...

If you are already driving a fiat, I don't see why Opel is an issue...it can't get worst than a fiat if you ask me

And AE is one of a more reasonable agent in term of certain warranty issue and pricing of their service package...but that's my own opinion.

Edited by Sony

The power of google.....

Or can someone jump in and said that it's so easy to spot competitors that jump in to brush people off? [:p]

On 10/26/2010 at 5:39 AM, Sony said:

Like insignia, it was selling like nobody business in europe....the reason that AE didn't bring it in is due to pricing...

If you are already driving a fiat, I don't see why Opel is an issue...it can't get worst than a fiat if you ask me

And AE is one of a more reasonable agent in term of certain warranty issue and pricing of their service package...but that's my own opinion.

Eh bro the Insignia is on sale at AutoEurokars leh? Retailing for 149,999 with 2.0t 220bhp

Cos fiat is a budget bang even the Bravo with some discounts still cheaper than this astra.

But Fiat's aftersales services can really go fart spider... So not very keen on getting another car from TTS again ever!

No matter wat promotions they give!

The door handles for this Astra which they termed it as a goose-neck design is also a bit flimsy perhaps when they launch you go take a look and see for yourself?

On 10/26/2010 at 6:42 AM, Robin said:

nice... if its in the showroom i would like to test drive. see how it compares to my tjet [:)]

Wah bro u drive a Fiat too? Btw on paper its faster Opel stats is 8.5 secs so should be faster than the Selespeed Bravo?

Unless its the manual version with re-flashed ECU boasting 180 bhp the peusdo abarth Bravo maybe den diffrent story?

On 10/26/2010 at 6:48 AM, Jujitsuka said:

Wah bro u drive a Fiat too? Btw on paper its faster Opel stats is 8.5 secs so should be faster than the Selespeed Bravo?

Unless its the manual version with re-flashed ECU boasting 180 bhp the peusdo abarth Bravo maybe den diffrent story?

your 8.5 s is for which version? the opel 1.4 or 1.6? must comapre apple to apple

for each category they seem to have 2 versions with different BHP.

not sure if the local AD will bring so many versions

On 10/26/2010 at 6:46 AM, Jujitsuka said:

Eh bro the Insignia is on sale at AutoEurokars leh? Retailing for 149,999 with 2.0t 220bhp

Cos fiat is a budget bang even the Bravo with some discounts still cheaper than this astra.

But Fiat's aftersales services can really go fart spider... So not very keen on getting another car from TTS again ever!

No matter wat promotions they give!

The door handles for this Astra which they termed it as a goose-neck design is also a bit flimsy perhaps when they launch you go take a look and see for yourself?

was contemplating to get either the jetta/golf or bravo. in the end i bought bravo cos i find fiat is value for marnee

aftersales and service is the same for most local AD... pretty lousy

anyway i not too concerned with warranty as i always use orginal parts