Arrival of Avante MD 2010, 1 year from now...

WoShiNewbie

The new Avante was launched in Korea in August and I saw them on the road when I was in Seoul recently. I would assume that they have stopped production for the current model and I dun think that it will take a year for them to launch here in Singapore. Komoco sian TS lah, if the SE said the new model will be launched soon, no one will buy the current model. Even if Komoco knows that truth, they will say nothing.

To all potential Avante buyers, my recommendation is to wait, the new Avante looks great - better than the I45 - more balance. Looks even better than the current Honda FD Civic. They will definitely gives Civic a run for the money.

The new Avante was launched in Korea in August and I saw them on the road when I was in Seoul recently. I would assume that they have stopped production for the current model and I dun think that it will take a year for them to launch here in Singapore. Komoco sian TS lah, if the SE said the new model will be launched soon, no one will buy the current model. Even if Komoco knows that truth, they will say nothing.

To all potential Avante buyers, my recommendation is to wait, the new Avante looks great - better than the I45 - more balance. Looks even better than the current Honda FD Civic. They will definitely gives Civic a run for the money.

but then, they always launched their new model at very ex pricing (e.g. when they 1st launched the Corolla killer)

won't be surprise if they priced it same as Altist or maybe now they learn their mistake.

I'm thinking of selling my current Avante, any bros here know what is estimated body value the car dealers will offer? Was told that korean car body value very low one .. :(

Was told that korean car body value very low one .. :(

Very true cos the my last ride, a Hyundai Accent fetch

less than 2k.

Only the famous Korean actress body then can fetch very high one.

Edited by Yahgo22

Big investments with the mods......

-------------------------------------------------------------

"Was told that korean car body value very low one .. :(

less than 2k.

Only the famous Korean actress body then can fetch very high one."

Edited by Saycheese78

Seems like hopes of Avante MD arriving in 1st quarter 2011 is getting slimmer n slimmer...

Recently saw on Sunday Times about the new models that are coming in beginning of 2011.

And Avante MD is not one of them. Sighz... [:(]

Was told that korean car body value very low one .. :(

less than 2k.

Only the famous Korean actress body then can fetch very high one.

You are lucky to get 2 k for your Accent, my Civic - 3.5 yrs got nothing for body....

Only the the newer BM and Merc will get some body value, the rest ..... unlikely to fetch anything. However, the used car market is picking up due to the high COE and newer cars can be sold as used car rather than to scrapped it.

But the current avante is still a superb car, especially the manual one.

uu can really feel ALL the 121 bhp. and the clutch is easy to operate, gear lever easy too. And the interior is quiet. And even though there's no climate control, the knobs are of high quality.

Cheap plastics are there, of course, but they are ignored totally during my test drive.

And the SE offer me a price of 66999 for the manual one, with sensors and solar film included. Good value!

Edited by Alfisti168

Seems like hopes of Avante MD arriving in 1st quarter 2011 is getting slimmer n slimmer...

Recently saw on Sunday Times about the new models that are coming in beginning of 2011.

And Avante MD is not one of them. Sighz... [:(]

Thought new Avante will be arriving here after July? [rolleyes]

Heard from people i knew for many years in kmc that may be new Verna may not even make it here, if coe still so high by then - it will kill the sales of the new avante. A new ride replacing the once favourite mini people carrier Matrix, may come to our shore !! :o

I think it is coming.. heard somewhere.. Hmmm... [laugh]:D[:p]

No matter when the actual date the new avante launch here, still must wait until next yr or so. By the time the COE will be much more higher than the current COE. Wonder how much the new avante can cost?! [rolleyes] Dun think i can afford to buy! Cause even the current avante now i also cannot afford. [:(]

When ask abt the arrival of the new Avante, the SE say its going to be 1 year from now!!! [:(]

If he says new model coming soon

then very hard to clear old stocks. :D

Saw those pics, tot the new avante arrived in sg! [shocked] By looking at the pic, the new avante design not bad leh. [thumbsup] And seems like grey colour look nice. [thumbsup]