Kia Sorento vs Hyundai Santa Fe

Alfpoon

am deciding now on tucson or santa fe

ya although puny 2.4 litre engine , but i think its just enough to power the SF , last test drove with 3 adults and 2 kids ... power is still adequate ... the only hold back is the dull interior and high road taxes

but much cheaper than sorento lah

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CAYENNE is a BLACK BEAUTY....

SPEED, STYLE, COMFORT, ON & OFF ROAD, ELEGANT ALL IN

except the heavy price tag on it. wahahaha [bigcry]

I just love Porsche [drivingcar]

haha the old model i dun like but new model wow feel like buying but that mean another burden for few yrs [bigcry]

am deciding now on tucson or santa fe

ya although puny 2.4 litre engine , but i think its just enough to power the SF , last test drove with 3 adults and 2 kids ... power is still adequate ... the only hold back is the dull interior and high road taxes

but much cheaper than sorento lah

to be really really frank

i'll go for the sorento.

2.4 EX (A) $99,999

Santa fe is too boring.

2.4 GLS (A) $112,999

Edited by Friendstar

Yeah well said "oneofakind"...[thumbsup]

[lipsrsealed]haha the old model i dun like but new model wow feel like buying but that mean another burden for few yrs [bigcry]

The new model is HOT [bounce1] Edited by BuB

but EX version dun have sunroof and 18 inch rims leh , gps , reverse camera

i was considering it as well , but can't get a good trade in price in kia for my i30cw leh ..otherwise sure chiong to buy liao , dun need to wait somemore

to be really really frank

i'll go for the sorento.

2.4 EX (A) $99,999

Santa fe is too boring.

2.4 GLS (A) $112,999

Edited by Lycanthrope

SF tried and true design should not have anymore teething issues. Plus IMO it just looks better and slings mud quite well. In terms of stability at higher speeds the SF will be better. And the SF has 4WD when you need it on more sloppy terrain. Take a look at the review - somethime back based on it I got the SF instead of the 2.7 V6 Vitara.

http://www.webwombat.com.au/motoring/news_reports/hyundai-santa-fe-vs-suzuki-grand-vitara-review.htm

SF is a good entry into SUV territory and if you find that SUVs are the thing for you, can move on to something even better without having to splash out upwards of250K and above only to find out SUVs are not your cup of tea. And when plugging mud in a SF less heartache then a high end SUV [;)]

but EX version dun have sunroof and 18 inch rims leh , gps , reverse camera

i was considering it as well , but can't get a good trade in price in kia for my i30cw leh ..otherwise sure chiong to buy liao , dun need to wait somemore

Rims don't have even better. Can go outside slowly choose the one u like.

10k for 18 inches. Gps. Reverse camera outside installations more than enough.

The only pity is sun roof

Strange, the 2.4s have a 4WD/AWD button where the front cigarette lighter is and the rear drive shafts and rear differential as well. On Komoco's website the 4WD is also included.

Yup Yup Yup... both SF and Sorento both have 4WD, sorento is upon request.

BTW Sorento SX's GPS and Reverse Cam is optional if I am not wrong, so as the 2 Headrest Media Player.

If can go without sunroof, just go without, rim and other accessory can slow mod till you shiok outside, cheaper too if you find the right trader.

Your Primary issue is solved.

Now your second issue is to take SF or not?

So the chips is in your hand now.

ha ha

kid boy likes tucson

kid gal like my currrent I30CW

Wifey likes both tucson n santa fe (not sure how is she going to control that beast)

as for me , both also like ...

but can only have one

just wonder ... for santa fe dull steering , is it possible to buy a aftermarket steering with controls that link to the stereo HU and replace it ? what else to change ?

Also for the tucson ,if i choose the premium version with sun & moon roof , what freebies can ask from agent ? seems to have many things except GPS

Dont change the original wheel, the air bag and warranty will be void. Try to get a nice grip cover to cover it for the time.

For the control, I only know there is addon kit on the wheel for the HU control, similar to Bluetooth device.

I dont really like to change too many on a new car, I will enhance when there is a need or there wont be much to do if you do everything when its new.. wasted... hahahaha

Stock GPS can ask as a freebies but do take note of the after services charges e.g how is the update going to be done and what is the charges there after.

Standard Freebies they give are;

1) Free Local Leather

2) DVD HU upgrade

3) Car Mat

4) Under Coat/ Solar or Ceramic Window Film

5) Petrol Voucher

6) Door Visor

7) Body Kit

8) Rear Spoiler

9) Free Services

10) $$$ Discount from Car

will there be a great difference in FC between tucson and santa fe ? say ..normal driving pattern , not those F1 wannabe , from thomson to Gul area , monday to friday , saturday for kids tuitioni , swimming , marketing ...etc

ha ha , today is the Decision day liao ..unless...........

Edited by Lycanthrope