Alfisti168 1st Gear October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 (edited) will there be a great difference in FC between tucson and santa fe ? say ..normal driving pattern , not those F1 wannabe , from thomson to Gul area , monday to friday , saturday for kids tuitioni , swimming , marketing ...etc hah. deciding between a tucson and santa fe eh? just a few pointers for uu: 1) tucson 2.0 engine, santa 2.4. you need a larger engine for..? and not only FC will increase (by ~22%, taking tucson's FC to be 11km/l and SF's as 9km/l), but road tax and insurance as well. 2) tucson 5 seats, santa fe 7 seats. Do you NEED the extra seats in the first place? 3) does ur missus have a driving license? if yes, tucson is an easier car for her. 4) tucson newer design. santa fe design is seriously dated. compare the 2 interiors and uu will noe. 5) i find tucson's seats very comfortable. santa fe's is too slippery. 6) ah... but if you want a manly SUV, santa fe looks is spot on. Tucson look a bit pussy to me. Edited October 30, 2010 by Alfisti168 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 santa fe is 2.7 V6 right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 no. the FL one is 2.4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaxx 2nd Gear October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 hmm i feel that the sorento looks like the maxicab leh...a bit van like.The santa fe has the classical SUV look. If based on looks itself i would go for the latter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear November 4, 2010 Share November 4, 2010 guys ... does it look weird to have the sidestep install for the new tucson ?? need advise ..please Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear October 22, 2012 Share October 22, 2012 guys ... does it look weird to have the sidestep install for the new tucson ?? need advise ..please Thanks Yes, it does look weird forbthe new Tucson. Yes, the answer comes 2 years late . How was your ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 23, 2012 Share October 23, 2012 Long gone bro... Now waiting to collect my ford smax. ....... And waiting to see the new hyundai santa fe Yes, it does look weird forbthe new Tucson. Yes, the answer comes 2 years late . How was your ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear October 23, 2012 Share October 23, 2012 Long gone bro... Now waiting to collect my ford smax. ....... And waiting to see the new hyundai santa fe Wow, change car like change shirt, so fast chg again Guess the Tucson too small for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 23, 2012 Share October 23, 2012 Dun say like that leh... Make me feel kind of guity leh. .. Ha ha Frankly tucson is good. .. Spacious, tall but a bit underpower..plus i backside itchy lah. .. Wow, change car like change shirt, so fast chg again Guess the Tucson too small for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Dun say like that leh... Make me feel kind of guity leh. .. Ha ha Frankly tucson is good. .. Spacious, tall but a bit underpower..plus i backside itchy lah. .. This is the main reason, hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Quick qns.... Do u guys know the pcd n offset of the rims in sorento or tucson? Forgotten to note down the specs on my previous tucson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Dun say like that leh... Make me feel kind of guity leh. .. Ha ha Frankly tucson is good. .. Spacious, tall but a bit underpower..plus i backside itchy lah. .. Underpower.....our tax structure do not encourage hi cc car lah. But hi power can be achieve via technology with low cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Very chim for me. ... Any way its the same cc with tucson Underpower.....our tax structure do not encourage hi cc car lah. But hi power can be achieve via technology with low cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deranged 2nd Gear October 24, 2012 Share October 24, 2012 Very chim for me. ... Any way its the same cc with tucson think turbo charging or super charging la .... tucson no power because no turbo/forced induction. S-Max incorporates EcoBoost!! so by virtue of adding a turbo, a smaller cc engine with turbo can perform like a bigger cc non turbo engine. It's supposedly more fuel efficient too ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear October 26, 2012 Share October 26, 2012 think turbo charging or super charging la .... tucson no power because no turbo/forced induction. S-Max incorporates EcoBoost!! so by virtue of adding a turbo, a smaller cc engine with turbo can perform like a bigger cc non turbo engine. It's supposedly more fuel efficient too ... Kum Sia for explaining. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 The same old question 2015 Will you choose Sorento or Santa Fe in Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 The same old question 2015 Will you choose Sorento or Santa Fe in Singapore? Sorento? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...