Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 26, 2010 Share October 26, 2010 am deciding now on tucson or santa fe ya although puny 2.4 litre engine , but i think its just enough to power the SF , last test drove with 3 adults and 2 kids ... power is still adequate ... the only hold back is the dull interior and high road taxes but much cheaper than sorento lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 26, 2010 Share October 26, 2010 NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CAYENNE is a BLACK BEAUTY.... SPEED, STYLE, COMFORT, ON & OFF ROAD, ELEGANT ALL IN except the heavy price tag on it. wahahaha I just love Porsche haha the old model i dun like but new model wow feel like buying but that mean another burden for few yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 26, 2010 Share October 26, 2010 i love the new sorento in white especially from the rear LED magic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 26, 2010 Share October 26, 2010 (edited) am deciding now on tucson or santa fe ya although puny 2.4 litre engine , but i think its just enough to power the SF , last test drove with 3 adults and 2 kids ... power is still adequate ... the only hold back is the dull interior and high road taxes but much cheaper than sorento lah to be really really frank i'll go for the sorento. 2.4 EX (A) $99,999 Santa fe is too boring. 2.4 GLS (A) $112,999 Edited October 26, 2010 by Friendstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie October 26, 2010 Share October 26, 2010 (edited) Yeah well said "oneofakind"... [lipsrsealed]haha the old model i dun like but new model wow feel like buying but that mean another burden for few yrs The new model is HOT Edited October 26, 2010 by BuB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 26, 2010 Share October 26, 2010 (edited) but EX version dun have sunroof and 18 inch rims leh , gps , reverse camera i was considering it as well , but can't get a good trade in price in kia for my i30cw leh ..otherwise sure chiong to buy liao , dun need to wait somemore to be really really frank i'll go for the sorento. 2.4 EX (A) $99,999 Santa fe is too boring. 2.4 GLS (A) $112,999 Edited October 26, 2010 by Lycanthrope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oneofakind Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 SF tried and true design should not have anymore teething issues. Plus IMO it just looks better and slings mud quite well. In terms of stability at higher speeds the SF will be better. And the SF has 4WD when you need it on more sloppy terrain. Take a look at the review - somethime back based on it I got the SF instead of the 2.7 V6 Vitara. http://www.webwombat.com.au/motoring/news_reports/hyundai-santa-fe-vs-suzuki-grand-vitara-review.htm SF is a good entry into SUV territory and if you find that SUVs are the thing for you, can move on to something even better without having to splash out upwards of250K and above only to find out SUVs are not your cup of tea. And when plugging mud in a SF less heartache then a high end SUV 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 SF currently now is a 2wd 2.4litre , new theta II engine , dual CVVT should be quite ok to drive with ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 but EX version dun have sunroof and 18 inch rims leh , gps , reverse camera i was considering it as well , but can't get a good trade in price in kia for my i30cw leh ..otherwise sure chiong to buy liao , dun need to wait somemore Rims don't have even better. Can go outside slowly choose the one u like. 10k for 18 inches. Gps. Reverse camera outside installations more than enough. The only pity is sun roof Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oneofakind Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Strange, the 2.4s have a 4WD/AWD button where the front cigarette lighter is and the rear drive shafts and rear differential as well. On Komoco's website the 4WD is also included. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Yup Yup Yup... both SF and Sorento both have 4WD, sorento is upon request. BTW Sorento SX's GPS and Reverse Cam is optional if I am not wrong, so as the 2 Headrest Media Player. If can go without sunroof, just go without, rim and other accessory can slow mod till you shiok outside, cheaper too if you find the right trader. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 wish i could ... haizz ... if kia can take in my current ride without topping up my current loan to clear it .. too bad .. only kmc and ford are able to match it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Your Primary issue is solved. Now your second issue is to take SF or not? So the chips is in your hand now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 ha ha kid boy likes tucson kid gal like my currrent I30CW Wifey likes both tucson n santa fe (not sure how is she going to control that beast) as for me , both also like ... but can only have one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 I saw 3 vote on Tucson 2 vote on Santa fe 1 vote on i30 You answer is out dude. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 just wonder ... for santa fe dull steering , is it possible to buy a aftermarket steering with controls that link to the stereo HU and replace it ? what else to change ? Also for the tucson ,if i choose the premium version with sun & moon roof , what freebies can ask from agent ? seems to have many things except GPS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie October 29, 2010 Share October 29, 2010 Dont change the original wheel, the air bag and warranty will be void. Try to get a nice grip cover to cover it for the time. For the control, I only know there is addon kit on the wheel for the HU control, similar to Bluetooth device. I dont really like to change too many on a new car, I will enhance when there is a need or there wont be much to do if you do everything when its new.. wasted... hahahaha Stock GPS can ask as a freebies but do take note of the after services charges e.g how is the update going to be done and what is the charges there after. Standard Freebies they give are; 1) Free Local Leather 2) DVD HU upgrade 3) Car Mat 4) Under Coat/ Solar or Ceramic Window Film 5) Petrol Voucher 6) Door Visor 7) Body Kit 8) Rear Spoiler 9) Free Services 10) $$$ Discount from Car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear October 30, 2010 Share October 30, 2010 (edited) will there be a great difference in FC between tucson and santa fe ? say ..normal driving pattern , not those F1 wannabe , from thomson to Gul area , monday to friday , saturday for kids tuitioni , swimming , marketing ...etc ha ha , today is the Decision day liao ..unless........... Edited October 30, 2010 by Lycanthrope ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...