FORTE @ $68k now...

WoShiNewbie

you'll average 3 - 5% profit by using purely theoretical analysis to judge stocks on the market

40k over 1 year at 1.88% is only $752

considering the low interest for the large sum of money, i'd rather hold on to the money than to dump everything into a car

by rule of thumb 30 - 50% downpayment is safe when buying a car

yeah, the sum still pretty negligible for those who can afford to buy in full cash.

50K cant really do much.

yeah, the sum still pretty negligible for those who can afford to buy in full cash.

50K cant really do much.

you must be pretty rich then, my investment portfolio don't have anything near 50k

no i am not rich. i do have 50K. but all those returns dont look attractive to me to really make a impact on myself.

having said that, i wont spend all on car as i had not reach the stage where 50K is nothing to me yet.

anyway from my point of view, i'd rather take a larger loan than to use up all my cash

housing loans are 2 - 3%, whatever cash i have i rather put into my house than to throw into my car

anyway from my point of view, i'd rather take a larger loan than to use up all my cash

housing loans are 2 - 3%, whatever cash i have i rather put into my house than to throw into my car

well to each his own. if i have 500K cash and buying a 50K car. it will be full cash. nothing less

read properly i said i drive a proton cannon

hahahahaha best post!

Karnaugh and beverlyhills-guy-living-a-dream-but-drives-accord-&-fit-dreamy guy.. you two lose!

eh don't bother lah, cannot whack any sense into this guy. he thinks he has reached "it" in life with accord and fit, fine.. so be it. if thats his definition of a "dream" hahaha.

first time hear people say drive fit / accord equals being living the dream.. let me reiterate, KNS dream. small wealth boasts until like so rich.

Edited by Coupecabriolet

to be honest dumping 40k straight on a car is just dumb considering that interest rates are only 1.88% and dropping soon yet again

you might have 40k in cash but putting everything in a car without a short term loan just shows your financial prudence

anyway if you are not rich then stop showing off, we all know you hate korean cars only because for some reason you are not as active in the china car forum

but whatever it is, i think its enough of your 'i drive a japanese car because i'm richer than your korean car' BS

i've pointed out that i too drive a japanese car but i don't take every opportunity to show off that fact because there's nothing to show off about

also its not like you are driving top of the line japanese cars

as i've pointed out before you are driving a fit, honda's lowest end car

now you are driving an 04 accord which is no better than a fit

i don't want to point out what other cars my family drives but i can tell you straight up that the cars you drive are nothing to be proud of

so stop posting that japanese cars are superior because you are not in a position to judge, considering that you've never driven a modern top of the line japanese car yourself

hey bro/gal, nice post. this i gotta agree.

but your proton cannon thing is damn hilarious.

buy MIJ car then look down on MIK cars.. how funny is that. somemore is OLD japanese car.. also not say latest new models or what.

you also didnt read whole story. :D

his claimed that accord 04 is his previous ride given to his father after he buy his fit. effectively he had 2 car.

he is still driving fit.

Edited by Joseph22

Spot on! Bro friendstar simply wrote one sentence and he has to write an essay to defend his ego. WTF? [laugh]

Says a lot on how insecure he is because he is defending the pride of a faceless entity with a name of CH_CO in a forum! [rolleyes]

precisely,

i only asked a very simple question.

he wrote an essay.

you also didnt read whole story. :D

his claimed that accord 04 is his previous ride given to his father after he buy his fit. effectively he had 2 car.

he is still driving fit.

hahaha.. i had the impression that i didnt have to read the whole story because he kept repeating himself like an old & damaged record.

whether both car driven by him, or passed to his dad, kicked to his sister or fed to the goldfish.. not the issue here <_<

anyway.. if according to him, he's living a dream.. then i must be too!!! [laugh] you too, and everyone else in MCF!

hahaha.. i had the impression that i didnt have to read the whole story because he kept repeating himself like an old & damaged record.

whether both car driven by him, or passed to his dad, kicked to his sister or fed to the goldfish.. not the issue here <_<

anyway.. if according to him, he's living a dream.. then i must be too!!! [laugh] you too, and everyone else in MCF!

who is not [laugh] [laugh]

only the dead dont dream

hahahahaha!!!

ironmansupergun.gif

Wow , still arguing. Don't take it so hard on yourself. Simple thing lah.

Let's take it this way. If i can find something can fetch me more than 5% returns per annum riskless , i would definitely rather take a loan for my car. If i can't what is the point? If so , why would i need to commit myself to a loan given around 2% for nothing. If i can save 1.88% a year i would have saved 18.8% as compared to one which takes 10 year loan. Not alot of money but for 50K is is probably around 9k+. Effectively , one taking a loan of 50k would be paying close to 60k over 10 years which mean u have a higher annual depreciation that one which pays using cash.

Given that both cars is around 50k when i bought them. Given that time , i had nothing that can fetch me 5% over any loan period. Won't it be better for me to just pay by cash ? By the way, small wealth beats no wealth anytime. Harlo , singapore here , no money no talk.

Another thing to the proton cannon , if i can find any investment which can fetch me 5% and above , would i be worried about 50k? Isn't that self slap?

Edited by CH_CO

Wow , still arguing. Don't take it so hard on yourself. Simple thing lah.

Let's take it this way. If i can find something can fetch me more than 5% returns per annum riskless , i would definitely rather take a loan for my car. If i can't what is the point? If so , why would i need to commit myself to a loan given around 2% for nothing. If i can save 1.88% a year i would have saved 18.8% as compared to one which takes 10 year loan. Not alot of money but for 50K is is probably around 9k+. Effectively , one taking a loan of 50k would be paying close to 60k over 10 years which mean u have a higher annual depreciation that one which pays using cash.

Given that both cars is around 50k when i bought them. Given that time , i had nothing that can fetch me 5% over any loan period. Won't it be better for me to just pay by cash ? By the way, small wealth beats no wealth anytime. Harlo , singapore here , no money no talk.

Another thing to the proton cannon , if i can find any investment which can fetch me 5% and above , would i be worried about 50k? Isn't that self slap?

small wealth is good, but not when you make it sound like damn big deal, look down on others driving KR cars, and can claim u are living the dream.. really no shame, esp when your cars are nothing great to shout about in the first place.

just because of ur job nature, you despise or dislike people who take loans to buy their stuffs. whether they can pay their instalments or default on them, doesnt make you a greater being than them just because you can yours pay in full cash. other people pay full cash for 6 series or higher, KNN you pay full cash for old fit and accord still so haolian. really damn thick skinned.

oh, when i said earlier, like that i also can say if i wanted, i could have bought a bentley.. it was to show you that talk is cheap. dont tell me if you want, can buy a 6er.. just buy it in the first place or now. dont tell me grandmother stories about interests rate, last time accord good buy this that. like that everyone also can say they could have bought a bungalow if they wanted, somemore behind PC screen [laugh]

your cars so old liao. go upgrade. or buy new ones after u passed them to ur dad, sister, mother, goldfish.

[:p]

missed this? i got my new ride 2 years back.

[:p]

=========================================================

Chinese New Year promotions from all over the island and let you, the consumer, choose the best deal for yourself.

Mitsubishi - Diamond deals plus free COE.

* Diamond Cash - Savings of $2,000 when you book any new Mitsubishi Car

* Diamond Rate - Interest rate of 1.99%

* Diamond Care - Free RikeCool solar film package plus Mitsubishi Body Coating system.

* Mitsubishi Outlander from $96,988 - Free COE (for limited units), 1.99% low interest rate, $2,000 cash discount. 3 years/100,00km warranty

www.mitsubishicars.com.sg

Kia Motors: Get a $3,888 cash ang pow with any Kia Car you book now as a Chinese New Year special.

* Picanto at $28,888 for limited units

www.kia.com.sg

Nissan - Get up to $5,888 ang pow with a purchase.

* If you purchase the Nissan Latio Sport you can get a Free Nismo Aeorkit worth $2,000

* Qashqai from $68,000

www.nissan.com.sg

Audi - A8: For a limited time only, enhoy pioneering innovation with an overtrade of up to $55,000 if you purchase the A8*. www.audi.com.sg

Chevrolet - Aveo5 1.4 and Aveo Sedan 1.4 from $37,988. www.chevrolet.com.sg

Chrysler - Hong Bao Special: Chrysler at $72,000, Chrysler 300C at $128,000. www.peugeot.com.sg

Fiat - Receive a $10,000 cashback ang pao. Free 1st installment and free 1st year insurance.

Ford - New Ford Focus1 from $58,888*

Honda - Kah Motor offers Free COE (limited units available) for Civic 1.8L, Civic 2.0L, Civic Type R, Stream, Odyssey, Accord and CR-V.

* free upgrade packages available

* discounts and cash rebates from $500 - $8,320

* free Honda accessories

* immediate delivery on many models

* high trade in prices for all brands of used cars

* stock clearance offers on demo and showroom cars from $550/month

* guaranteed COE available

* free solar film

* full PARF

Lexus - Lexus IS250 and GS300 at exclusive festive price. Additional prosperity bonus of $1,888* and $3,888* with purchase of IS250 and GS300. www.lexus.com.sg

Porsche - Cayenne 3.6 VG: Special offer with lay Auto Pte Ltd at $229,800.

Suzuki - New SX4 Hatchback sports edition at $53,000*

* Cash bonus of $1,888

* Free Garmin GPS Navigation system worth $399*

* Free servicing for the 1st year

* Free leather seats and 3M solar films

Toyota - The Camry, featuring the advanced Intelli-Drive System, retails from $78,488 onwards*.

* Corolla Altis from $56,488, Vios from $46,488

* Free $2,888* cash bonus

* 3+2 years warranty plus 1st year servicing with synthetic oil (while stocks last)

www.toyota.com.sg

Volvo - S60: Book the S60 2.0T or any Volvo - get $5,000 cash plus a trip for 2 to catch the Volvo Ocean race in Sweden*. www.volvocars.com.sg

*terms and conditions apply.

your cars so old liao. go upgrade. or buy new ones after u passed them to ur dad, sister, mother, goldfish.

pls la obviously he has got no $$, just talk only

i also can say the 4 cars in my household are all fully paid, we have 3 japanese cars and 1 conti

all fully paid up, every single cent from day 1

heck i'll throw in and say i drive a ferrari even, whether you believe or not up to you because i don't earn anything from lying to you ok?

but bottomline is that he's driving the lowest end possible honda offers and a very very old honda accord

obviously if you have 50k lying around in your bank you'd surely take a small 20 - 30k loan and buy a 2nd hand bmw or merc right?

small wealth is good, but not when you make it sound like damn big deal, look down on others driving KR cars, and can claim u are living the dream.. really no shame, esp when your cars are nothing great to shout about in the first place.

just because of ur job nature, you despise or dislike people who take loans to buy their stuffs. whether they can pay their instalments or default on them, doesnt make you a greater being than them just because you can yours pay in full cash. other people pay full cash for 6 series or higher, KNN you pay full cash for old fit and accord still so haolian. really damn thick skinned.

oh, when i said earlier, like that i also can say if i wanted, i could have bought a bentley.. it was to show you that talk is cheap. dont tell me if you want, can buy a 6er.. just buy it in the first place or now. dont tell me grandmother stories about interests rate, last time accord good buy this that. like that everyone also can say they could have bought a bungalow if they wanted, somemore behind PC screen [laugh]

Wah write so much. You are not afraid he reply you with a 1000 page thesis? [laugh] [laugh]