Jj5599 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 I am an ex-owner of 2 pomeranians dogs. They require alot of attention and effort, e.g. walks and usually want to be accompanied, so its hard to leave them at home when want to go for movies etc. So you end up have to bring them everywhere possible, in car. Unless you have spare cash and lots of time to kill, don't get one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 yo. i can still agree with all yr pro mercedes tuning knowledge but please... don't support puppy milling. try to get one from spca or ask around who is willing to let go. u save money and save the dogs also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 (edited) Have lah...wild Arowana is a form of food fish for the latin amercian. Here, we treat the man-bred as gold bar. Have you seen how they rear and chop those food dogs? You see already, maybe dare not eat liao . Regards, my dad had a friend that reared kois... those kind that cost few k each... one day he realised he got koi missing. made police report. police investigate.... turn out the koi stolen by blangra... turned into curry... hahahaha... a few thousand dollar curry fish... caveat: i have no way of verifying this story... just a funny story i heard from my old man Edited October 22, 2010 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 http://www.asdsingapore.com/ non profit for dog adoption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Author Share October 22, 2010 Pomeranian dogs always looks like puppies anyways. y insist on a real puppy? just bring to a nice pet shop for a nice hairdo like the pic lor.... no la kids want to play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Author Share October 22, 2010 thanks for the advice guys so how do i know if a shop's certified or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 my dad had a friend that reared kois... those kind that cost few k each... one day he realised he got koi missing. made police report. police investigate.... turn out the koi stolen by blangra... turned into curry... hahahaha... a few thousand dollar curry fish... caveat: i have no way of verifying this story... just a funny story i heard from my old man Your sure or not? This story appeared in the newspaper before . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 no la kids want to play Dear Cerano, never never buy a doh for kids to play with. May be hurtful to the ears but I really meant well...Dogs are not toys. Don't buy dogs for kids as a present. Most kids ended up dumping the dogs to parents and the maids. When parents and maids neglect the dogs, dogs became bored and started to do wonder to your furnitures. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 Ermm most of us are saying please dont buy one but rather save one. At least drop by SPCA first before anything else. Some of these small dogs whether by nature or nuture will be like puppies for their whole life, needs a lot of attention. My own parents dog both current and past gets in a fit and barks and whimpers if left alone. Even if It doesnt, dogs are social animals. Too much alone time is no good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 Your sure or not? This story appeared in the newspaper before . Regards, isit? dunno ... heard from dad... hahaha... maybe i too young liaoz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 Dear Cerano, never never buy a doh for kids to play with. May be hurtful to the ears but I really meant well...Dogs are not toys. Don't buy dogs for kids as a present. Most kids ended up dumping the dogs to parents and the maids. When parents and maids neglect the dogs, dogs became bored and started to do wonder to your furnitures. Regards, just get a PS3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 thanks for the advice guys so how do i know if a shop's certified or not In short... Certifications (Birth Certs) means the dogs are bred from purebred parents that conformed to the international acclaimed standards and forms required of the bred. Also, buying directly with licensed breeders would mean the puppies are usually of sound medical history. If there are any diseases and illnesses, you will also get to know. There are breeds that prone to certain diseases. Breeders have associations with K9 clubs to issue birth certs. Those that you bought from pet shops are usually from backyard breeders or from puppy mill. Some Breeders are very particular about where their dogs are going to. Usually for people who are serious about certified purebred doggies, they usually got them directly from overseas breeders. The parents dogs are usually champions of dog shows, obedience contests and etc. Aiya, don't buy lah. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Author Share October 22, 2010 ahh i see hmm then better not to get one i guess. maybe will take a look at SPCA thanks for the advice guys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 1. Don't get a dog because your kids want one. It must be a family commitment. For the next 15 years. It's a joy but it's also a burden both emotionally and financially. 2. Adopt where possible. Don't buy. Personally I like mongrels. They have loads of personality. You give them a new lease of life, they give you their everything + 10% more. 3. Read, read and read all relevant literature before committing (local libraries have a good enough collection). Ask, ask and ask owners and ex-owners before committing. Question, question and question before committing. No need to ask for the advantages of having a pet dog. Those adv are well known. Ask and research all the disadvangtages and horror stories of having any breed of dogs. Only when you think you and your family can live with all these horror stories happening at the same time, then you consider having a pet dog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 after 2 pages, can anyone tell me how much such puppies cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 no la kids want to play No. pls don't. don't buy puppies out of whim and fancy to please yr kids!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 after 2 pages, can anyone tell me how much such puppies cost? depends what breed u want and how deep yr pockets are. anyway, keep yr money. keep the puppy mills out of business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 (edited) Have lah...wild Arowana is a form of food fish for the latin amercian. Here, we treat the man-bred as gold bar. Have you seen how they rear and chop those food dogs? You see already, maybe dare not eat liao . Regards, south american arowanas are worthless in singapore or anywhere for that matter. the asian arowanas on the other hand, are endangered, and only captive bred specimens can be sold, they do eat them in their native indonesia though, but what can be said is, there are better things to eat. but, to the TS, if you're after a pure breed, then by all means, but you better not abandon the poor thing, because animals are not play things. There is no need to adopt, because if you are after a particular breed, with particular characteristics, well you don't have much of a choice. Edited October 22, 2010 by XALmoN ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...