Lancer Owners will definitely regret if this car come to SG

SeriousGuy

I think you guys heard the new Proton Inspira , it look totally the same as Lancer

If this car comes to singapore , Mitsubishi Lancer owners will be pissed off .

59282_151774568188866_100000689720099_305422_27490_n.jpg

mitsprotonthumbnail.jpg

i doubt they'll be pissed off la. cos i believe lancer drivers are amongst the most stead-fast and head-strong on the roads.......

.....most of them are convinced they drive Evos.

kidding ah. my uncle drives a lancer so we cool.

must see the inspira backside pics first... the front chrome bracket holding the proton logo is actually an inverted version of the EX

i thk C&C salesmen will curse the most

anyway they using Gen2 campro engine, not mit's ones.

so there is only cosmetic similar..

but campro oso quite fast, ahahha plus malaysia sure mod till mad one.

good for those mits in sg, panel parts and bodykits will be easily available across borders... and cheaper

must see the inspira backside pics first... the front chrome bracket holding the proton logo is actually an inverted version of the EX

i thk C&C salesmen will curse the most

Yeah agree. It looks almost the same but have to wait n see the rear. [laugh]

anyway they using Gen2 campro engine, not mit's ones.

so there is only cosmetic similar..

but campro oso quite fast, ahahha plus malaysia sure mod till mad one.

good for those mits in sg, panel parts and bodykits will be easily available across borders... and cheaper

Not campro 1.6 ...

The Proton Inspira is developed from a Mitsubishi Lancer with the choice of a Mitsubishi

That new Proton is a licensed copy of the Mitsubishi Lancer EX.

In a nutshell, Mitsubishi sold the design to Proton, again.

This business arrangement is nothing new to Proton, older folks like me will remember that how the original Proton Saga came about. At least back then, they re-engineered the Saga to have a bigger boot.

pissed off also bo pian.... haha

china car already died....

how come bolehland car still surviving??

Malaysia is paying for it. Directly & indirectly. The local mfgs stays afloat by being protected by high taxes imposed on imported cars. This in turn leads to other car mfg countries imposing tax on Malaysian product, causing them to lose competitiveness in the global market. The country's overall trade suffers as a result but the mfgs & their owner profit.

Also, the national resources needed to build more & more roads to cope with the large number of cars. Traffic jams cost money too.

Lastly, the subsidy for fuel comes from the national coffers too.

In all, Malaysia is better off without their national car programme. A national car programme is suppose to be help the country make $$$ by boosting export. In Malaysia's case, it is doing much more harm than good.

EX was one of my options back in Mar when i was getting a new car. super lucky never get it (cos its so frigging common on the roads)...

Edited by Majordan