Ho Ho Ho... Mercedes Tops Toyota in Sep Sales

Ben5266

i know why its spoiled lah.

you keep doing traffic light sprints.. from one junction to another.

everytime the SC kick comes in, your head hit the headrest again and again? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

tell your AD remove the headrest and put a branded pillow there :ph34r:

The kick too powerful [:p]

Interesting results.

Last time we all say the big gap AD are controlling the trend of the COE movement.

Seems like its not true anymore!!!

Honda manage to stay in th top 10, by selling at a 'loss'.

Not sure about Toyota.....seems like the value is no longer in people's choice.

Conti cars.....WOO....Audi match VW same same number of sales.

I hope 2-3 years down the road.....I can finally own a conti car.....by that time sure a lot of second hand on the market and the price will be good as many to chose from!!!

Toyota from 1399 units in Jan to just 370 now. Their sales staff must be surviving on caffeine and cigarette butt ends [rolleyes]

This is a mkting strategy to delay registration of Dec cars to Jan since Borneo was already no. 1 in 2009 so that some numbers can be brought forward to 2010

Edited by Vinceng

http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M03-Ca...20by%20make.pdf

Toyota still no. 1 with BMW and Merc fighting for the no. 2 spot. Just wondering how many Lexus are sold as LTA classified LEXUS as TOYOTA. Take away the sales of Lexus, the numbers of Toyota sold will be lesser and closer to that of BMW and Merc. The difference are not much closer in Y2010 compared to previous years and the high Yen is not helping the situation.

http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M03-Ca...20by%20make.pdf

Toyota still no. 1 with BMW and Merc fighting for the no. 2 spot. Just wondering how many Lexus are sold as LTA classified LEXUS as TOYOTA. Take away the sales of Lexus, the numbers of Toyota sold will be lesser and closer to that of BMW and Merc. The difference are not much closer in Y2010 compared to previous years and the high Yen is not helping the situation.

Yeah. It is worsening the sales..

$148k not for the 1.8L CGI hor - dat one $166k. C&C brought back the previous 1.6L Kompressor selling at 148k.

now the 1.6l c180 is selling at $169k. Given current Coe price, the c180cgi would hv cost $189k! It's a fantastic car and lucky to those who got it earlier.

sometimes i wonder why for toyota, production costs is in baht but selling price is pegged to yen.

If you compare the omv for Toyota and Honda, toyota's omv is much lower than Honda.

Altis omv is only 16k but civic is well above 20k. In 2008 or before they were about the same.

sometimes i wonder why for toyota, production costs is in baht but selling price is pegged to yen.

if they dun do that, how to make more $$ right?