Ben5266 Supercharged October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Mercedes Benz 426 Toyota 370 BMW 294 VW 232 Audi 232 Honda 177 Kia 144 Volvo 129 Hyundai 120 Oh, we have more Jaguars than Suzuki and Subaru.... Car Regn by make ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 must be Soya lah...buy whole fleet of MERCs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 coe so high... only rich ppl can afford to buy... think income elasticity of demand... cars are ostentatious goods... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 must be Soya lah...buy whole fleet of MERCs mercelee shampoo and mercelee leather foam counted boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 In the 1990's a 1.3L lancer cost 100k so we are better off. Must say thank q you to gahmen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 looks like MB's Remarkable Drive promo works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Mercedes Benz 426 Toyota 370 BMW 294 VW 232 Audi 232 Honda 177 Kia 144 Volvo 129 Hyundai 120 Oh, we have more Jaguars than Suzuki and Subaru.... Car Regn by make Wah, almost all r conti make!!! Only 2 jap make made it on the list! Wht happen to the popular jap make like Nissan, Mitsubishi, Suzuki and Subaru? Looks like rich pple here still prefer merc than other conti make?! I find merce cars all look the the same, no matter which model?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Euro cheper lah....anyway, I am glad to be part of the sadistic.....SLK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 20, 2010 Author Share October 20, 2010 looks like MB's Remarkable Drive promo works. Ya.. C180 CGI for $148k is indeed attractive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Ya.. C180 CGI for $148k is indeed attractive. $148k not for the 1.8L CGI hor - dat one $166k. C&C brought back the previous 1.6L Kompressor selling at 148k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Toyota from 1399 units in Jan to just 370 now. Their sales staff must be surviving on caffeine and cigarette butt ends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Toyota from 1399 units in Jan to just 370 now. Their sales staff must be surviving on caffeine and cigarette butt ends good lah...haolian lah...think alwes got sales.....serves them right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 20, 2010 Author Share October 20, 2010 $148k not for the 1.8L CGI hor - dat one $166k. C&C brought back the previous 1.6L Kompressor selling at 148k. Oh I see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx2010 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 This is not surprising considering COE prices are so high. For those who can afford more luxurious brands like Merc, BMW, VW, Audi, Lexus etc, COE is not a problem for them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Considering the high COE, but the prices offer sth like a lower COE price overall, it makes more sense to get a conti... also, bloody Yen too high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 This is not surprising considering COE prices are so high. For those who can afford more luxurious brands like Merc, BMW, VW, Audi, Lexus etc, COE is not a problem for them... And these pple confirm wld not buy jap make cars. Tht's y now the sales for luxury brands so gd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 You remain solely responsible for the content of your messages, and you agree to indemnify and hold harmlesschanel WTF are you tokking abt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liu38 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Toyota is taking the hit now. No improvement on existing cars, still costs so high. Me too, if I have the budget of >120K, I would buy Merc, BMW, Audi, VM,Volvo than getting Camry Not forgetting, Taxi companies getting Merc as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...