Mockngbrd Supersonic October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 Crosspost from BMW-SG and my own blogsite Following up on my drive of the X1 on local roads, we now head off to a nearby island called Bali for a special ECO Drive event focusing on the ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ishiwgao 3rd Gear October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 waa... jealous :P looks like u had a great time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 18, 2010 Author Share October 18, 2010 It was great, didn't have much free time though. Arrived in the evening for dinner on the first day, 2nd day whole day event, 3rd day straight to the airport after hotel breakfast. Only got to buy my Bintang Tee in the airport Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 wah brudder how u get invited to this kind of events Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Honestly Speaking , my all time favourite models of BMW are the E60 5 Series and E70 X5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ishiwgao 3rd Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 wah brudder how u get invited to this kind of events ya lor. i also want to go haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 20, 2010 Author Share October 20, 2010 wah brudder how u get invited to this kind of events ya lor. i also want to go haha Alot of work mixed with luck and a spinkling of good timing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 ya lor. i also want to go haha Alot of work mixed with luck and a spinkling of good timing meaning good friends inside la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 Tks for sharing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 22, 2010 Author Share October 22, 2010 meaning good friends inside la good friends but also freelance writing for the past 5yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 good friends but also freelance writing for the past 5yrs. keep up the excellent work! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 So u reckon x1 is a good buy? Is the fuel economy good considering that you had the car for a while.. I read your review on it.. I'm contemplating trading in my 1.4 roc for it. I have arranged a test drive but scary, cos if i like it then it means more cash burn.. Anyway, it looks like a really good buy at 150 range... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 23, 2010 Author Share October 23, 2010 I think price-wise, its a pretty good buy spec-wise compared with the other BMWs. Best u go test drive for yourself and decide. Reset the trip meter / eco meter and see if you are ok with the consumption. I usually don't care much for saving fuel and quite heavy footed, different driving style. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 I tested the car yesterday. Interior was a little bare. Exterior looks gorgeous though. The steering feel of the x1 was really bad. Horrible, in fact. Was disappointed but it so happen that my SE happen to drive one. Hers feels alright though. Weird! Hopefully, i don't get into trouble for saying this but i think that the X1 that is being used for test drives has some steering issues. Funny that it's sold out. Maybe it's just me. Hopefully can save enough for the 2011 X3 instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 24, 2010 Author Share October 24, 2010 mmm.... cld be a test car problem? the ones i drove locally and in Bali were ok and felt pretty good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 good friends but also freelance writing for the past 5yrs. Hey bro, got lobang to sign up? hahah I can also do freelance writing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 25, 2010 Author Share October 25, 2010 sorry dude, no lobang, i dun get paid to do what i do. It's just a hobby and something i enjoy. Driving the cars is enough payment for me. Just start out writing whatever you can, about friend's cars, or anything else you enjoy. I started out writing reviews for model 1:18 diecast cars cos i used to collect a crapload of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Yup, driving the cars is reward enough for me as well...hahah I am not looking to be Jeremy Clarkson although he is paid a sh1tload of dough ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...