Is my butt dyno correct this time?

Ken4555

hi all....

after my servicing of my coilovers (rebuilt)..., my alignment abit off... as well as my chamber angle....

after my accident... i did a 4wheel alignment and re-adjusted my chamber angles.... and wholaaaa... my car seems smoother... less rolling resistance... which i believe will be better FC.... my tyres i pump once-twice a week so its always at optimal pressure...

now is this all in my head or its just because i wanna feel better cause i spent $.... [:(]

but the ride feels shiok... keke [laugh]

hi all....

after my servicing of my coilovers (rebuilt)..., my alignment abit off... as well as my chamber angle....

after my accident... i did a 4wheel alignment and re-adjusted my chamber angles.... and wholaaaa... my car seems smoother... less rolling resistance... which i believe will be better FC.... my tyres i pump once-twice a week so its always at optimal pressure...

now is this all in my head or its just because i wanna feel better cause i spent $.... [:(]

congrats, bro. good feeling, isn't it?...

Alignment - I guess it depends on whether you did the same alignment before. If same, then your butt was using its psychology to dyno your car [:p]

btw, should be "camber"...

Actually I think the only thing that influences rolling resistance is the tyres. Unless you changed wheel bearings as well...

Cheers ^_^

hi all....

Too early to tell....Wait for a while more and then you try to dyno again. [laugh]

Dun think there'll be any difference. Alignment off means the wear rate on the rubbers will be off. Correcting the toe, camber or caster does nothing for power and just ensures that handling will be accurate.

FC maybe but extremely extremely extremely little since the car dun have to fight against the rubbers' erroneous grip in a toe-in or out.

All that the alignment did was make sure that handling and stability is regained. No increment in any power whatsoever to justify the butt dyno's response ^_^

Too early to tell....Wait for a while more and then you try to dyno again. [laugh]

too much itch lately lah.... so accuracy off.... keke [laugh]

congrats, bro. good feeling, isn't it?...

Alignment - I guess it depends on whether you did the same alignment before. If same, then your butt was using its psychology to dyno your car [:p]

btw, should be "camber"...

Actually I think the only thing that influences rolling resistance is the tyres. Unless you changed wheel bearings as well...

Cheers ^_^

opps... camber....

i changed bearings on my previous coe car before... difference was alot... but now present car is 5yrs old... my mech says bearing still in good shape... leave it or change? 5yrs.. what say you...