Iskandar Bin Mohd Ismail! Are u blind? or plain stupid?

Green_carnation

hahahaa.. i just realised i have spelt his name wrongly.. and also the order of his name was jumbled up.. so it had become sorta ficticious character..

I think you should request to mods for the thread to be deleted

R u sure we r talking abt the same topic? U wan do a poll n c how many ppl agree with u? Wat's so difficult in standardizing those whatever color lines they like across the island? Or r they trying to confuse us in order to get more summons to increase their revenue?

And reading a signboard is difficult?

I committed the aforesaid offense before and summon got waived and I learnt to read the signboard.

those who complain that the various restirction of parking lot and parking hours, you must understand that the authorities have to take into considerations the needs of both season ticket holders and those without. thats why there is the different type of lots and parking hours. otherwise residents will complain say they dont have parking lot despite purchasing season parking , and on the other hand, those who doesnt have season parking, complain that they dont have anywhere to park if all lots are reserved for season ticket holder.

thats why after reading mcf forum, i realise that the gahment is really doing an unpleasant job, they jut cannot please everybody and everybody will have things to complain about almost every policyy. actually if you read forums, you can see there are many very narrow mindedness people who complain without applying simple logic, really defeat their purpose of education.

another example. in another forum there is someone who got a summon for stopping in bus lane during restricted hours and he kpkb and say bus lanes and a waste of resources and slow down cars and waste of petrol and blah blah blah. but has he thought for the majority of workers who are bus commuters ? really childish ...

Edited by Vextan

And reading a signboard is difficult?

I committed the aforesaid offense before and summon got waived and I learnt to read the signboard.

yup, me too. i was given a summon for this offence before and i appealled on ground of unintention and ignorance, which they werek kind enough to acccept and waive off. this shows that within the implmentation and upholdingof law, there is compassion and flexibility. but not everybody sees it this way.

Edited by Vextan

R u sure we r talking abt the same topic? U wan do a poll n c how many ppl agree with u? Wat's so difficult in standardizing those whatever color lines they like across the island? Or r they trying to confuse us in order to get more summons to increase their revenue?

i have been driving for more than 20 years and I agree with him.

if you do not know how to read, please do not drive out and any how park after 10pm.

how to standaradise you tell me ? make all car parks open to all ? then what about residents who pay for season ticket and cannot find a lot when they come home after work, fair to them ? or those car parks which are near shopping centres and shoppers will abuse those car parks and residents are deprived ? thats why there ia the need for a certain number of different lots from different hours. such simple logic you also cannot think of ?

when you reach home late at night and find that your place all the parking lots has been taken up by shoppers at a nearby mall, wont you wish that some of these lots were red, or after 7pm, the parking is reserved for residents (season ticket holders only) only ? pls use your common sense la ...

Edited by Vextan

I parked at Geylang Bahru Blk 50plus carpark.. I saw the whole row was red parking lots for season parking.. so i drove right to the end where white lots were available.. it was 930pm, so I used a half-hour coupon, and 4 one-hour coupons even though I am not parking overnight. I knew I might leave abt 12-1am..

I came back after my visit, to see an offense ticket.. I read the details and he indicated that I parked without a valid SEASON PARKING ticket! He must be farking blind to not see those are white lots.. Or he didnt know red are strictly for season parking ticket holders? Or I am not aware that now I cant park in white lots as they are now just like red lots for season parking ticket holders only too?

Frustration! I now need to call hdb to clarify and to appeal.. need to call, being put on hold for many minutes, then write in.. all for an offense I didnt commit! And this Iskandar Bin Mohd Ismail is from Chubb.. Doesn't Chubb train them to differentiate red and white?

TS, not trying to be mean but you come here with ur nick but u post the name of a real person and his company. Worse still that u r in the wrong. I dont think it's a very nice thing to do.

To the rest who are asking for multi coloured systems, there is nothing wrong with the current parking system. Just read the sign upon entry. It cannot be any more idiot proof. For all these colours, somebody must pay for the marking. It comes out of the pocket of ppl, INCLUDING THOSE WHO DONT DRIVE. So spare a thought and use common sense. Cant have everything ur way.

how to standaradise you tell me ? make all car parks open to all ? then what about residents who pay for season ticket and cannot find a lot when they come home after work, fair to them ? or those car parks which are near shopping centres and shoppers will abuse those car parks and residents are deprived ? thats why there ia the need for a certain number of different lots from different hours. such simple logic you also cannot think of ?

when you reach home late at night and find that your place all the parking lots has been taken up by shoppers at a nearby mall, wont you wish that some of these lots were red, or after 7pm, the parking is reserved for residents (season ticket holders only) only ? pls use your common sense la ...

I totally agree with you. But it is NOT impossible to standardize. Read: Not Impossible = Possible.

Introduce new colours lah!!! Like YELLOW....GREEN....RED..... and lastly.. WHITE for normal coupon parking. How difficult is it to standardize sia?

Reading the sign upon entering some carparks could be dangerous. Some carparks involve turning ACROSS the road to get to the carpark's entrance.... and when you slow down - someone behind you uses his horn. How good is that?

The 'administration' could've used better planning - instead of coming to this point one day - save $$$ by just changing the sign outside the carpark. More MSCPs could've been built or they shld've controlled the no. of COEs given out in the past few yrs... <_<

Apologise To TS for borrowing your thread.

This morning was at Kallang lesiure mall with wifey to collect her Great eastern run's goddies bag. While waiting for her to return a "black or Dark Blue " mini bus pulled into the carpark and out scattering "white ants" in the number of 8 to 9. Easily every lane there are two ants, one on each end combing all the parked vehicles. The white ant even stop at some car, apparently waiting for the coupon to expire in a few min times. I was beside my ride puffing and enjoying this amazing sight. [drivingcar]

Apologise To TS for borrowing your thread.

This morning was at Kallang lesiure mall with wifey to collect her Great eastern run's goddies bag. While waiting for her to return a "black or Dark Blue " mini bus pulled into the carpark and out scattering "white ants" in the number of 8 to 9. Easily every lane there are two ants, one on each end combing all the parked vehicles. The white ant even stop at some car, apparently waiting for the coupon to expire in a few min times. I was beside my ride puffing and enjoying this amazing sight. [drivingcar]

Did you put coupon. If not they can summon you also

EPS parking is the way to go..no need many "white ants" to enforce except on season lots..and drivers can relax knowing that its counted on a per-minute basis..in fact more are very converted and precious lots are freed up whenever i go to EPS carparks [thumbsup]

i know of some jorkers who buy a super coe lowlee, pile it up with goods, then park at the most coverted lots and never move for :wacko::blink:[dizzy][dizzy] years

they love this kind of erp carpark because effectively free parking for them :excl: