Kyrios Turbocharged October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 Do cover parking etiquette in basic theory nowdays? Seems like a necessary evil nowdays. Along with the new bus lanes, give way lanes, ERP timings etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 yes. but why dun they make it the same? as in full white lot, overnight parking allowed. red/white lot, no overnight parking, but ok from 7:30am to 10:30pm. full red lot, only for season parking holders. hmm... i was thinking the same thing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 yes. but why dun they make it the same? as in full white lot, overnight parking allowed. red/white lot, no overnight parking, but ok from 7:30am to 10:30pm. full red lot, only for season parking holders. full red lot - only for season parking holders red/white lot - no overnight parking, but ok from 7:30am to 7pm white - can park anytime (refer to the main sign to see if overnight parking allowed if not till 1030pm only) any changes refer to the main sign board and wordings along the parking lots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 Do cover parking etiquette in basic theory nowdays? Seems like a necessary evil nowdays. Along with the new bus lanes, give way lanes, ERP timings etc. no point having all these, because people wont bother to know these after passing their theory lessons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 Parking lots are confusing nowadays Red lots - some only for season parking anytime whereas some can park between 7am to 7 pm. Have to look at the ground. Red/white lots - can park during the day from 7am to 7pm. 7pm to 7am for season parking White lots - can park with coupons. Some carparks for season parking only after 10/10.30pm So how? Appeal lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 (edited) it is true some car parks have both red and white lots, and white lots can be parked using coupon only from 7am to 7pm (some 10.30pm), and the half red and white lots can be parked also, red lots can only be parked by season ticket holder at all time, so the notice of offence is correctly issued. Edited October 16, 2010 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
themagi Neutral Newbie October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 Parking lots are confusing nowadays Red lots - some only for season parking anytime whereas some can park between 7am to 7 pm. Have to look at the ground. Red/white lots - can park during the day from 7am to 7pm. 7pm to 7am for season parking White lots - can park with coupons. Some carparks for season parking only after 10/10.30pm So how? Appeal lor True, appeal should be the reaction always! If don't try, don't know whether can work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soufigo Neutral Newbie October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 white lots in my carpark are season parking lots during night time. i just noticed it a few weeks back.. i tink a new implementation cuz before this very hard for us to find parking space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebert Neutral Newbie October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 Your offence is that you are stupid. Last time HDB put it on the notice at the entrance, ppl said it wasnt easy to spot. So the notice colour was changed, ppl still dont read. The multi coloured markings are used only when part of the car park is reserved after hours, then those are red/white while the rest are white. If the car park is reserved at all hours, it's red. If it has no restrictions, then it's white. If there are restrictions for ALL lots at certain hours, it's white with a notice at the entrance. sorry if i dont have sympathy but my car park is always full cos of morons like you who cant read signs. pay your bleedy fine and learn. or else give up your car. others like us need to park as well. Car Park No. : KB2 Car Park Type : Surface Car Park Clearance Height : 4.50 Metre No. Of Decks : Not Applicable Short-Term Parking Hours : Short-term Parking From 7.00 Am To 10.30 Pm. Car Park Is Reserved For Season Parking After 10.30 Pm. Night Parking Scheme : Not Available. Car Park Is Reserved For Season Parking. Free Parking Scheme : Free Parking On Sunday And Public Holidays From 7.00 Am To 10.30 Pm. Park And Ride Scheme : Not Available Parking System : Parking Coupon System it is true that our car-park is confusing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 I posted this in another thread earlier this month and i'm copying it to here: To everyone: For the 768956867687th time in this forum, please read the sign at the entrance of the carpark and stop looking at the markings on the ground. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baojustice 1st Gear October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 They shld standardized it once n for all! Make ppl so confused. Where got so free b4 go in carpark everytime must check the entrance sign, so unproductive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 I just started driving some 15 years ago, adapted quite well. What's so confusing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 mr iskandar is just doing his job afterall...... not sure, just verify and clarify. post his name on topic title? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baojustice 1st Gear October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 I just started driving some 15 years ago, adapted quite well. What's so confusing? R u sure we r talking abt the same topic? U wan do a poll n c how many ppl agree with u? Wat's so difficult in standardizing those whatever color lines they like across the island? Or r they trying to confuse us in order to get more summons to increase their revenue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jenggowenggo Neutral Newbie October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 mr iskandar is just doing his job afterall...... not sure, just verify and clarify. post his name on topic title? think TS shld start thread PUBLIC APOLOGY for Mr IS.... better still put in public apology in newspaper. if not kena sue. like somebody we know always sue here and there. heheh ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched October 16, 2010 Author Share October 16, 2010 think TS shld start thread PUBLIC APOLOGY for Mr IS.... better still put in public apology in newspaper. if not kena sue. like somebody we know always sue here and there. heheh ;) hahahaa.. i just realised i have spelt his name wrongly.. and also the order of his name was jumbled up.. so it had become sorta ficticious character.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 16, 2010 Share October 16, 2010 some carparks doesn't allow for overnight parking..there's a sign at every carpark near the entrance..read before parking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 17, 2010 Share October 17, 2010 Our silkypore all kinds of car park rates n rules. Wan2 make us all read here read there. Kns. Chow ji bai one. It rain heavy heavy can't see the car park entrance overnight parking thingy, how? Chao ji bai rite. But hor to put blame on parking warden also no fair to them. Blame others like nature. Rain mah can't see the sign. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...