Iskandar Bin Mohd Ismail! Are u blind? or plain stupid?

Green_carnation

I parked at Geylang Bahru Blk 50plus carpark.. I saw the whole row was red parking lots for season parking.. so i drove right to the end where white lots were available.. it was 930pm, so I used a half-hour coupon, and 4 one-hour coupons even though I am not parking overnight. I knew I might leave abt 12-1am..

I came back after my visit, to see an offense ticket.. I read the details and he indicated that I parked without a valid SEASON PARKING ticket! He must be farking blind to not see those are white lots.. Or he didnt know red are strictly for season parking ticket holders? Or I am not aware that now I cant park in white lots as they are now just like red lots for season parking ticket holders only too?

Frustration! I now need to call hdb to clarify and to appeal.. need to call, being put on hold for many minutes, then write in.. all for an offense I didnt commit! And this Iskandar Bin Mohd Ismail is from Chubb.. Doesn't Chubb train them to differentiate red and white?

Edited by Green_carnation

personally just kana one summon as above.

white lot, i put overnight parking coupon. and same offence.

wrote in, they mentioned it's not an overnight parking area.

i asked why didn't they paint the lot red/white instead of leaving it full white.

no reply on that. but they did waive it off immediately though.

in some carpark White lot u can park on during the day until for eg 10pm or 1030pm.

Red lots cannot park on them the whole day including sun and PH

Nowadays white lots also got alot of meanings. HDB come up with all these stupid rules and dont bother posting them up clearly and concisely.

I parked at Geylang Bahru Blk 50plus carpark.. I saw the whole row was red parking lots for season parking.. so i drove right to the end where white lots were available.. it was 930pm, so I used a half-hour coupon, and 4 one-hour coupons even though I am not parking overnight. I knew I might leave abt 12-1am..

I came back after my visit, to see an offense ticket.. I read the details and he indicated that I parked without a valid SEASON PARKING ticket! He must be farking blind to not see those are white lots.. Or he didnt know red are strictly for season parking ticket holders? Or I am not aware that now I cant park in white lots as they are now just like red lots for season parking ticket holders only too?

Frustration! I now need to call hdb to clarify and to appeal.. need to call, being put on hold for many minutes, then write in.. all for an offense I didnt commit! And this Iskandar Bin Mohd Ismail is from Chubb.. Doesn't Chubb train them to differentiate red and white?

seriously, i think u f a wronged man. i dont think Iskandar was in the wrong but simply U dont know the facts.. as many bro has stated, there are carpark for season holder ONLY after 10pm be it white or red or white/red lots and there are getting more of such carpark with recents "insufficient" carpark built... for that one i'm not sure but IF u park at my precint's carpark (white lot or whatever lot) after 10pm, you will be screwed with a summon for sure.... btw, just to share such carpark are common in SK and punggol.. my advice, read the carpark signboard if you are parking in unfamiliar places....... [:p]

Your offence is that you are stupid.

Last time HDB put it on the notice at the entrance, ppl said it wasnt easy to spot. So the notice colour was changed, ppl still dont read. The multi coloured markings are used only when part of the car park is reserved after hours, then those are red/white while the rest are white. If the car park is reserved at all hours, it's red. If it has no restrictions, then it's white. If there are restrictions for ALL lots at certain hours, it's white with a notice at the entrance.

sorry if i dont have sympathy but my car park is always full cos of morons like you who cant read signs. pay your bleedy fine and learn. or else give up your car. others like us need to park as well.

Car Park No. : KB2

Car Park Type : Surface Car Park

Clearance Height : 4.50 Metre

No. Of Decks : Not Applicable

Short-Term Parking Hours : Short-term Parking From 7.00 Am To 10.30 Pm. Car Park Is Reserved For Season Parking After 10.30 Pm.

Night Parking Scheme : Not Available. Car Park Is Reserved For Season Parking.

Free Parking Scheme : Free Parking On Sunday And Public Holidays From 7.00 Am To 10.30 Pm.

Park And Ride Scheme : Not Available

Parking System : Parking Coupon System

Some white lots are season parking only after 1030am. Don't make a fool of yourself in the forum

yes. but why dun they make it the same?

as in full white lot, overnight parking allowed.

red/white lot, no overnight parking, but ok from 7:30am to 10:30pm.

full red lot, only for season parking holders.

that's the prob with sg.. too many Fking rules.. especially ones that impose fines.. and they change often.

people just don't have big memory..

and as for putting signs at the carpark entrance.. trying reading it before entering. take you a while to understand the thing and mean time cars behind horning.. haha

not an easy lesson after paying fine and kena f**k left right centre in mcf [:(]

If I know his name, I'll splash it in big fonts in the forum. What he did is damaging to Mr Ismail. For a parking fine he wants to get someone fired from his job and put his friends and family to shame? What a sicko.

.....ALWAYS READ the signboard at ALL car parks (URA/HDB) before tearing your coupons...NOT THE PARKING LOT COLOR...