Dual vvti

Minikong

i know what you all meant by that. but all the manufacturers figures are under controlled environment, so if u compare between controll environment vs controlled environment it shld be fair right?

obviously they state 14.7km u wun be getting 14.7. u may be getting 12-13. but the old official figure is 12-13, which means u will be getting 10-11. so overall there is improvement. Its just whether you think is it good enough or not. The increase in bhp, and fuel comsumption. However, its still the old ancient 4 spd though. Not good enough but its reliable ( supposingly)

If china car manufacturer come out with new cars that give u higher bhp, good 0-100, good fc, and 6 spd gearbox. By just looking at the paper specs, will u still buy? there is a reliability and brand factor involved also. Unless you are a professional, you wun know the exact effect of the 6 spd gearbox as well.

surely must state better fc right? CAnnot be advertise new vvti then say oh sorry fc reduce [laugh] im sure over the years, their standard and variables of testing has changed to suit the marketing campaign for the new engine.

tried the new altis today, i must say that the engine is better than the one with single VVTI...but the gearbox could lets it down. Honda jazz delivers it power more better

agree! 20 years honda civic1.6 already 180hp liao [:p]

ya and how much of that car up the lorry, involved in accident, and killed how many drivers?

In that case your "Sibei power" is referring to?

like super performance, and ultimate driving pleasure for a decent family car.

tried the new altis today, i must say that the engine is better than the one with single VVTI...but the gearbox could lets it down. Honda jazz delivers it power more better

altis still slow in pickup? supposed to be more power leh

ya from the review i also read so too. any way altis quite good to run to, from 0-120 can on par with a 1.8 civic hehehhe

seriously doubt a thai made car, especially an altis, can be on par with a 1.8 civic -_-

just tried it yesterday lol confirm is full wack on the gas pedal, both are auto trans

It is the BEAMs dual vvti for Toyota Altezza (210bhp), which is the same platform as Lexus IS 200.

Their first dual vvt-i engine is from lexus if i am not wrong .

New engine added about a dozen more BHP and 5Nm of torque BUT kerb weight has yet again increased by about 1250kg+ to 1.3 ton. Increased performance? Go figure man

1GFE (used by IS200) does not have dual vvti.

did i say the engine you state above have dual vvt-i ?

i mean you say that 3S-GE is beam dual vvt-i , and then i was like also got dual mah same larh :D

aiyo , also dual vvt-i

dual vvti no big deal. It is all about cam phasing on both the intake and the exhaust valves nia. If you talk about Valvematic then i agree, yes thats something to talk about since it brings in variable cam lift woohoo