LV in Paris

Ironstarz

In term of quality...my personal opinion is that. LV is very good quality, especially the leather material......For Chanel, more for lady and the brand is considered to be more up market than LV............Sometime, I find that LV brand was damage by too many Ah tiong buying it and also the fake one.......I had bad experience with Prada....Got a wallet for 2 weeks and the side trim start to come off....very disappointed......

If my last destination I Paris and I am departing from CDG airport , I can claim my tax and take cash from the airport right?

If you buy from printemps, get cash from basement tax refund but if u die die must have the "shopping experience" at LV main store, check with them if you can get cash refund.

1 of my refund did not come thru and basically it's llst. If you wait till airport then claim, some receipts they tell u cannot take cash, how?

nah... i bought 5-6 with 1 passport.... but if you buying from galaries lafayette...... try to do your cash refund at the airport if paris is the last stop.. go earlier to do the refund... they give you cash straight and do not eat your credit card details like lafayette

try not to do the refund at lafayette as advised by most people... because my friend encountered... they gave you refund but later they claim back from your credit card... lucky my fren agent was on the way to paris again and got it sorted out... paperwork was not done properly by lafayette......

loewe also quite nice brand

Bro, I believe because your friend never get the custom stamp in the airport....Because this is the proof that you left France.....

are u very sure?

i gt special tution from the brand expert my ger..

my aunts monogram wallets already 20years. the leather smell still there. and it looks not 1 day older than 5years old.

how to verify by smelling? u have the bloodhound scent ability?

u go lv website and see the description properly. PLS CLICK ON "MORE DETAILS"

http://www.louisvuitton.com/uk/flash/index...=seo/UK/EN/prod

GLGT

The iconic Alma looks decidedly glamorous in classic Monogram canvas. Graceful lines and curves, sumptuous cowhide leather trimmings and feminine gold brass create an air of refined style.

last time i also gong gong think lv leather very lumber 1, then kenna suan by my fashion magazine friend.

Edited by Sabian

Small small must have ... Piang I rather get something bigger and more practical. Now is LLST haha

its like the hermes bag...

more like a status bag... 255 small small like $5k :wacko:

Bro, I believe because your friend never get the custom stamp in the airport....Because this is the proof that you left France.....

all refunds is ok.. except a particular batch..... i duno also.... mine i did at airport.....

how to verify by smelling? u have the bloodhound scent ability?

u go lv website and see the description properly.

http://www.louisvuitton.com/uk/flash/index...=seo/UK/EN/prod

GLGT

The iconic Alma looks decidedly glamorous in classic Monogram canvas. Graceful lines and curves, sumptuous cowhide leather trimmings and feminine gold brass create an air of refined style.

last time i also gong gong think lv leather very lumber 1, then kenna suan by my fashion magazine friend.

okok... my bad.... i just called the expert... she verified its laminated canvas.. with leather trimmings. the wallet's interior is leather thus the smell.

my bad. and my apologies. :D

If you buy from printemps, get cash from basement tax refund but if u die die must have the "shopping experience" at LV main store, check with them if you can get cash refund.

1 of my refund did not come thru and basically it's llst. If you wait till airport then claim, some receipts they tell u cannot take cash, how?

So u mean it will be a safer bet to take the cash rebates at Printemps. Sounds feasible and I can have more cash on hand as well . Hmmm

Oh ya hor , paiseh c--k eye surfing from iPhone now . Is there any admin charges ???

no admin charges.. but you can change to SGD though the rates sucks... they will physco you change to SGD.... but i insisted on euros.. but the counter people quite friendly...

if you taking SQ, it is just behind SQ counter, the exchange place is telefax or something like that.. a money changer... i think SG has branches too... before that you must go get customs chop which is nearby.. prepare your receipts and goods in advance...

okok... my bad.... i just called the expert... she verified its laminated canvas.. with leather trimmings. the wallet's interior is leather thus the smell.

my bad. and my apologies. :D

no need to apologise, we are both men but i had the same expression as you avatar when my friend corrected my incorrect perception... [laugh]

u shd have see the face on my wife and cousin when he slammed lv, there were 2 on the table. i just um chio bec i saw it coming.

but as long as u like and it makes your day, does not matter if not leather, impt thing is u know it's not leather before u buy. then it's an informed decision. [:p]

if cannot claim cash...... can post it out... they have a postbox just opp the counter.... get everything done and post it out... FOC

cash refund or not is dependent on the receipt type...

i kena 1 receipt like that but they did refund to my credit card

So u mean it will be a safer bet to take the cash rebates at Printemps. Sounds feasible and I can have more cash on hand as well . Hmmm

yes, if u ask me, i say, go walk through the main lv store, it's nice but buy at printemps and get your cash immediately after to spend. but if main lv store tell u can get cash back, then by all means go crazy.

no point credit card as they will convert eur to sgd. cr card ex rate rate sucks and if they don't refund u, u also llst like me.