Can still do chin up......

Vega

after 3 yrs of not taking IPPT, i went to try doing chip up yesterday and to my surprise, i still can pull 3 times.......ha......but now can feel the pain on my both arms.

for those of you who no need to take IPPT anymore, go try chin up and sit up again. can feel age is catching up.

simple physics at work lah....muscle weaken + weight increase....happens to almost everyone

last time i can do double-digit chin-ups, but now maybe 1 or 2....where got time? [laugh]

8 is very good for your age. i am trying to pick up running again. trying to run 2x a week and follow by some static stations exercise at the workout station. need to keep fit due to aging......

last year still do 15.......................now 11 weighing 92kg and counting..........BTW ORD 2000, just serve 1st ICT, long way ahead

On 10/15/2010 at 3:34 AM, Thargor said:

I can do about 50 with 2 hands....and around 20 with one hand :D

SHOW OFF.... [laugh]

i can do 100 chin ups... if the bar is at my neck level...

On 10/15/2010 at 3:35 AM, Loki said:

I can do 3 sets of 10 with 15 kgs strapped to my waist.

That's nothing...i can easily do 50 with 20 kgs strapped to each leg...

  On 10/15/2010 at 3:34 AM, Timex1441 said:

simple physics at work lah....muscle weaken + weight increase....happens to almost everyone

last time i can do double-digit chin-ups, but now maybe 1 or 2....where got time? [laugh]

last time dont mention lah. all of us young before. doing >12 is any time biz during NSF......put on FOB pull chip up also can.....ha.....

On 10/15/2010 at 3:36 AM, Ken4555 said:

SHOW OFF.... [laugh]

i can do 100 chin ups... if the bar is at my neck level...

Did I mention the bar is at my kneelcap level? LOL

On 10/15/2010 at 3:27 AM, Vega said:

after 3 yrs of not taking IPPT, i went to try doing chip up yesterday and to my surprise, i still can pull 3 times.......ha......but now can feel the pain on my both arms.

for those of you who no need to take IPPT anymore, go try chin up and sit up again. can feel age is catching up.

Sometimes it is not totally due to age catching up, it's depends how often u exercise. If u dun do chin up and sit up for very long, even u are still young, still can feel cannot make it! [rolleyes]

On 10/15/2010 at 3:36 AM, Vega said:

last time dont mention lah. all of us young before. doing >12 is any time biz during NSF......put on FOB pull chip up also can.....ha.....

not everyone is tat fit....during my NS (donkey yrs ago, when we wore the black PT shoes and continue to wear them with holes) i nvr did more than 12 leh....i mean, i tried, but juz couldn't....maybe becos i'm just born a bit fatty [:p]

chin up is like running la..muz practice everyday..

I have a chin up bar at home..so every day b4 morning shower, i will pull around 12..

not bad considering i 95kg & i exempted from IPPT...hehe.

  On 10/15/2010 at 3:38 AM, 13177 said:

Sometimes it is not totally due to age catching up, it's depends how often u exercise. If u dun do chin up and sit up for very long, even u are still young, still can feel cannot make it! [rolleyes]

agreed but age do play apart. after ROD, i still train for IPPT during leisure time. Mind want to run faster but my physcial body dont listen to my mind.........

i still remember there was a gymnast in the neigbouring platoon in BMT....he did 28 chin-ups at his first mock IPPT....and it was talk of the town

meanwhile, i was struggling to do my second chin-up <_<

  On 10/15/2010 at 3:41 AM, Tarzan666 said:

chin up is like running la..muz practice everyday..

I have a chin up bar at home..so every day b4 morning shower, i will pull around 12..

not bad considering i 95kg & i exempted from IPPT...hehe.

wow!! so every morning you got ask permission to mount the bar bo? ha.......