Singtel CSO tells customer "Its your damn problem"

Cerano

I think the customers in SG is too demanding and ignorant. When things go wrong, they blame the provider. At times, the user cannot even understand his problem much less describe it. So how to help ?

In other parts of the world, the customers knows that they must help themselves before help can be rendered. They must know that s--t happens

I think the customers in SG is too demanding and ignorant. When things go wrong, they blame the provider. At times, the user cannot even understand his problem much less describe it. So how to help ?

In other parts of the world, the customers knows that they must help themselves before help can be rendered. They must know that s--t happens

true

but that in no way justifies the sort of language experienced by this customer from the CSO

wrong

no matter how much the customer is shouting at you over the phone, you are required to maintain your composure and stature.

You are hired to SERVE.

thats why its called SERVICE.

its your professionalism thats at stake

think about it, it's your attitude. perhaps the blame cannot be laid squarely on bad customers, if they were not given the right upbringing.

if all singaporeans have bad attitudes where the hell do you think you can hire people that can give good service...

wake up lah.

think about it, it's your attitude. perhaps the blame cannot be laid squarely on bad customers, if they were not given the right upbringing.

if all singaporeans have bad attitudes where the hell do you think you can hire people that can give good service...

wake up lah.

wait so is your point that its the customer's fault or the firm's fault?

well one sided or not, it is true that the CSO did not settle the issue

"However, my decision proved to be so wrong! Singtel's reception was so bad that once I ported my number over, I began to experience poor reception.

"My Mio TV, Singnet and SingTel home line were not functioning properly as well.

Come on lah. This kinda description given to the CSO is so general. So many factors can affect reception. "Not functioning properly"? WTF? :D

I agree with what some bro mentioned. Can't even give a detail description as to what problems the stomper are facing, how to expect ppl to help him/her.

A lot of times the problem is the user. If not service providers won't list out a list of common problems users usually face, only at last resort to seek them for help. Dan there's the issue of hardware problems and ppl dunno how to troubleshoot to identify the issue. Identifying the problem is also a problem for these users. Bummer. :D

Can see CSO is a very tough job.

"However, my decision proved to be so wrong! Singtel's reception was so bad that once I ported my number over, I began to experience poor reception.

"My Mio TV, Singnet and SingTel home line were not functioning properly as well.

Come on lah. This kinda description given to the CSO is so general. So many factors can affect reception. "Not functioning properly"? WTF? :D

I agree with what some bro mentioned. Can't even give a detail description as to what problems the stomper are facing, how to expect ppl to help him/her.

A lot of times the problem is the user. If not service providers won't list out a list of common problems users usually face, only at last resort to seek them for help. Dan there's the issue of hardware problems and ppl dunno how to troubleshoot to identify the issue. Identifying the problem is also a problem for these users. Bummer. :D

Can see CSO is a very tough job.

very tough

however, it is impossible for us to ascertain what the stomper really said. i am positive that he provided more details than here on stomp.

furthermore, i reiterate, nothing he could have said could have deserved such a come back from the CSO.

This is what the CSO said lah...

Where got CSO say such things one. In my many many years of calling CS Dept or Technical Dept for Internet or any issues, no one was ever so rude to me.

You are correct, go personally to their office... talk over the phone and wait for 4 mths not resolve ?

c2pid...

I tend to agree that the CSO say it's your modem fault..... really cannot understand why the CSO will say that... UNLESS...... he wake up wrong side of the bed, he take the wrong medicine, he never take medicine, he finally explode...... OR the user start abusing him first, being extremely unreasonable....... else even how fark type the CS is, dont think they will say such thing leh..... the last time I heard of such incident is at another PUBlic organisation....... think the ccustomer was very rude and unreasonable.... guess what happen..... the CSO fark the customer KNNBCB and whack him..... of course the fella kena terminated.... but really think he already boiling point.... [knife]

the stomper said the CSO is a SHE!! [laugh]

very tough

however, it is impossible for us to ascertain what the stomper really said. i am positive that he provided more details than here on stomp.

furthermore, i reiterate, nothing he could have said could have deserved such a come back from the CSO.

All I can say is "Where's the smoke coming from if there's no fire?".

Well valid point there!

But i certainly cant think of any reason for a CSO to blow up.

even if a customer uses vulgarities on you you're expected to stay calm

Wow

this is the standard of service that they have dropped to. Interesting but not surprising after the kind of service and " professionalism" in my case.

After less than positive experiences with Singtel I can fully empathise with this guy below

The below was copied from STOMP.

A STOMPer made a call to SingTel's customer service hotline to report a reception problem, but was apparently told off by one of the customer service officers.

Said the STOMPer:

"I was a customer with Starhub for 11 years and decided to port my number to SingTel in April 2010.

"I called them in May to try to rectify the problem. The first CSO was not able to resolve the issue, transferred the call to another CSO.

"The transfers went on for an hour till I reached the 4th CSO. I related my problem the 4TH TIME and she told me: 'It's your damn problem!'

"When I confronted and asked for her name, she got angry.

"When I called SingTel again and escalated the matter to the quality service manager, his promises of looking into the matter dragged on for 4 months!

"Today, there isn't any solution to 'my problem' and he is pushing to close the case.

"With reference to SingTel's core values (We listen to, and connect with, customers and treat them with dignity and respect. By understanding and anticipating their needs, we make it easy for our customers to do business with us), has SingTel done its part well?"

And of course in the comments section there are always people who act self-righteous

sbstransitlim said on 14 Oct, 2010 Report as offensive

Stomper u are a real idiot !

Know of a place call Singtel customer service counter ????!!!

If ur stupid bloody phone is not working bring ur ph dwn to show them,wats the point of calling n calling ??? Complain for a purpose pls don't bark like a crazy dog.!!!

I don't wrk for singtel but I pity those CSO having to deal daily with u this type of unreasonable n stupid customer daily.

think the best way is to close down singtel, really disappointed with them, i had mio tv that lag at a time, singnet also not fast and lost signal sometime and my home phone sometime not working, quite sad but no choice sign contract liao lor, must guai guai lol

Well valid point there!

But i certainly cant think of any reason for a CSO to blow up.

even if a customer uses vulgarities on you you're expected to stay calm

Dun forget CSO is also a human being not a programmable robot. Can you stay calm when someone hurl vulgarities at you?

Expectations and reality cannot be confused as the same.

Dun forget CSO is also a human being not a programmable robot. Can you stay calm when someone hurl vulgarities at you?

Expectations and reality cannot be confused as the same.

thats what i said too

CSOs are human beings.

and Starhub and Singtel outlines stipulate the 3 warning system in which they are to hang up within 3 warnings of profane language.

That should be the way.

thats what i said too

CSOs are human beings.

and Starhub and Singtel outlines stipulate the 3 warning system in which they are to hang up within 3 warnings of profane language.

That should be the way.

What's said cannot be taken back. So how? :huh:

"I was a customer with Starhub for 11 years and decided to port my number to SingTel in April 2010.

Serve TS right, loyalty pays! :D

I would say "dun fix it if it's not broken".

the stomper said the CSO is a SHE!! [laugh]

OOrrr.... then got more reasons lar.... that time of the month... previous nite never got enough, quarrel, did not manage to buy that handbag/shoe... [laugh]