Company Van can drive to Bolehland ?

Crystal_tiong

Hi Guys

My ang mo boss dun believe me when I told him goods van like kangroo , citrogen cannot drive to Msia unless its passengers van .

I cant find the written rules on web ,

Can anyone help ? Or I am wrong ?

Thanks in advance

On 10/13/2010 at 7:22 AM, 13177 said:

Commercial vehicle is not allowed to drive to msia.

i need the written rules to show my ang mo boss leh . i cant find in one motoring.

Heard that one needs to have a registered company in Malaysia and Singapore.

The van is mainly for business-related transportation between the companies in both countries.

May need to apply for some documents.

On 10/13/2010 at 7:15 AM, Crystal_tiong said:

Hi Guys

My ang mo boss dun believe me when I told him goods van like kangroo , citrogen cannot drive to Msia unless its passengers van .

I cant find the written rules on web ,

Can anyone help ? Or I am wrong ?

Thanks in advance

Do I get kopi for helping? :D

Here u go Click here

TS, ask ur angmo boss to go eat s--t la... seriously i hate those arrogant and dun noe anyting angmos!!!

i will not carry their toes even if they are my direct superior... so wat if u are borne blond???

On 10/13/2010 at 7:52 AM, Zniper said:

TS, ask ur angmo boss to go eat s--t la... seriously i hate those arrogant and dun noe anyting angmos!!!

i will not carry their toes even if they are my direct superior... so wat if u are borne blond???

hahaha.. she is the ang moh's secretary leh.. tell him to eat s--t = tio pok [laugh]

My company G plate kangoo got registered last year to drive to my branch at pasir gudang. Damn lechey process, coz we had to apply for permits from both sides, and also apply for malaysia road tax. whole process took us 4 mths since the day we bought the van. I can't remember what exactly we had to apply for but I seriously think its not worth the hassle unless you're travelling on a daily basis.

Btw to travel in and out you have to use the lorry lanes not the car lanes. I got stopped quite a number of times.

On 10/13/2010 at 7:39 AM, Beehive3783 said:

dun anyhow smoke.

Where got smoke? <_< From the link, the registered owner must have a company registered in msia then can registered the sg van to be able to drive in msia! [rolleyes] I presume not many sg co got "joint venture" with msia?! So afterall still not allowed to drive into msia. [:p]

On 10/13/2010 at 8:20 AM, 13177 said:

Where got smoke? <_< From the link, the registered owner must have a company registered in msia then can registered the sg van to be able to drive in msia! [rolleyes] I presume not many sg co got "joint venture" with msia?! So afterall still not allowed to drive into msia. [:p]

There are **ahem** methods if you know what I mean :D

dun even think abt it. i mean kopi

it doesnt really work unless that one is very bo chap.

a few of the van club last time ganna.

compounded vehicle. take leave 2 days jus to go JB to court.

rm 800 ~1000 fine each

1st day appeal then court, 2nd day think collect back van.

i think you rent a waja RM150-200 better