fesa7044 2nd Gear February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 It's well kept. U noe what Dey says abt ladies?There’s no ugly ones juzz lazy ones! If the car is NOT well kept,? Well ,make it well kept. Some TLC ,a little bit of money & plenty of time,juzz to make it right. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 Didn't know in 1888, already can video. There should be 2 cars as 1 will need to follow her pace to video her. Cannot be using a ð´ cos the video wasnt shaky. Unlesss it also has image stabiliser ð¤£ð¤£U sounds like somebody who was born ytd!Have u seens those short clips on how dey film MTV,even those, are passé alrady. I’m realli really surprise ppl can ask dis type of Q? Yesterday i just saw a lady look around 60plus...drive sibei hiong and at traffic light, she lighted a cigarette... Damn fierce siah.. I dont dare to admire her too long. Scared she may slap me ðLater she bite yr COCK off !Plse stay in topic of dis thread? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 Dis ,my Friend,how it’s all started. Enjoy the video. The power of.............. Fill it in for me? Anyone still got the Video of Cycle & Carriage early 80's Adv,feature the Mercedes Benz W123 & 126.?I love that Adv,with just Music only.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 Aiyo if you are a fan please call it classic lah ...laopok https://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/shakehead.gifDo u noe how the term Lao pok Car come into being.I also dunno one. Dats one Chinese local programme can’t remember the name who talk abt dis kind of trivial thing like how is satay being called? U guys noe right,sar tey is actually 3 piece! Lao pok car is............. Back in the olden days,the car of choice for many ppl ,u got to remember only the rich can afford a 4 wheels. Mercs,as of now is of a different category. So if u think u can afford a car then u will buy a FORD cos almost everybody(the rich)have one. So it’s realli called OLD FORD CAR. And now u noe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 (edited) Dis is my 29 years old 200E,its a dinosaur but a nice one. Juzz the other day,while going to TTSH @ the lights ,a couple commented,woa a classic,nice car,Dey said to me. Later I drove in to the taxi stand,abt 30 ppl stare in awe,apparently iâm the only car,no cabs,no nothing. Everybody is eyeing my W124 ! Or was it. https://share.icloud.com/photos/0AdzAJj2Mi9qem3tuhxSdj42g#Toa_Payoh,_Singapore Taxi stand ppls wondering if you are taxi? :p Edited February 17, 2019 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 Taxi stand ppls wondering if you are taxi? :p No lah! We all know Merc taxi is WHITE! Nowadays is PHV lah! come in all brand/model/color! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 Anyone still got the Video of Cycle & Carriage early 80's Adv,feature the Mercedes Benz W123 & 126.?I love that Adv,with just Music only.... NahDis is better much better Talk gear:a Random quick story about the...........mercedes 35 https://youtu.be/VBdl04UxY60 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mercrv1717 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 Dis is my 29 years old 200E,its a dinosaur but a nice one. Juzz the other day,while going to TTSH @ the lights ,a couple commented,woa a classic,nice car,Dey said to me. Later I drove in to the taxi stand,abt 30 ppl stare in awe,apparently iâm the only car,no cabs,no nothing. Everybody is eyeing my W124 ! Or was it. https://share.icloud.com/photos/0AdzAJj2Mi9qem3tuhxSdj42g#Toa_Payoh,_Singapore exterior looks good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 exterior looks good ðð» can share which workshop you went to restore/repaint it? WoaWorkshop,I go to many,the bulk of the job is done with mr Ho,30 dunearn Rd,Balmoral motor. Pre purchase inspection was done @ rich auto 150 Bukit Timah Rd,60bucks better than any of those STA grading crab. Painter is my regular @ Tampines ,3 -4 shops before chip soon,renown mercs wshop. Its ex @ 2500 ,me reckon but it’s a change to 2 tone Color. & massive removal of parts to change over to new Color. Its not easy dats for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 https://share.icloud.com/photos/0muaIcL-RUOi7KfRb7FfNDm3Q#Geylang,_Singapore https://share.icloud.com/photos/0SBN05OdvgIqxTPmhzEmaiLGg#Geylang,_Singapore https://share.icloud.com/photos/07rWpSXBnnmOjgJSjSSXgpMlA#Geylang,_Singapore https://share.icloud.com/photos/0-2Hdo8RFcIb0u1G8S6Yx1NKQ#Geylang,_Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 Classic old Merc Color 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear February 23, 2019 Share February 23, 2019 Classic old Merc Color 6E418335-F0A4-4B9C-B98B-8B0F208F49BE.jpeg Am afraid.i dun agree with u.Yes,classic merk is predominately white But if u talking abt W124(u send dis pic),it gotta b in TWO tone,must b in 2 tone paint. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 23, 2019 Share February 23, 2019 Am afraid.i dun agree with u. Yes,classic merk is predominately white But if u talking abt W124(u send dis pic),it gotta b in TWO tone,must b in 2 tone paint. The first gen of w124 is without the side plastic modding while the post FL is 2 tone with side plastic modding. That yellow is indeed the more traditional type. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 24, 2019 Share February 24, 2019 Classic old Merc Color 6E418335-F0A4-4B9C-B98B-8B0F208F49BE.jpeg Traditional German taxi colour 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic February 25, 2019 Share February 25, 2019 A shiny W124 with nice plate E180.jpg hahaha looks more like a W201 190E ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 25, 2019 Share February 25, 2019 190E 2.3-16 cossie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear February 26, 2019 Share February 26, 2019 The first gen of w124 is without the side plastic modding while the post FL is 2 tone with side plastic modding. That yellow is indeed the more traditional type. Yellow? We are talking abt classic mercs Color & u says something else! Most 124 during dis era have tons of mismatch,heard the dealer during its time change the parts to get the model updated. But realli,its no big deal. https://youtu.be/z7-j1toAG6k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 26, 2019 Share February 26, 2019 A shiny W124 with nice plate E180.jpg If I'm not mistaken that's the Cosworth I've seen and test driven. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...