Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 (edited) Perhaps some further steps to make the road safer. like passing a law to enable TP track all the cars movements (speed, course) at all times. I suppose all the tax payers should be able to pool together enough money to put in the infra. For public good. Who can say no to this ? :) Seriously. that was just meant to be a tongue-in-cheek suggestion. Seriously. Thats the public-spiritedness I am trying to promote here (its foc). Let us try to help TP with our observations (cheaper, since no additional funds required?) Edited October 13, 2010 by Good-Carbuyer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 lol it a good way to vent your frustration. Self-pity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Actually, some will say no point lah, you will grow out of it sooner or later. Well, easier said than done, life is so stressed . I also kena frustrated by Taxi drivers every now and then but to post a thread just to complaint about one?erm....seriously, I no longer have the energy to do so . Now I just browse these message and "smile". Regards, Do you consent to be endangered with that smile? Take up a sport that helps your stamina, and you can really feels better (no age prejudice) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 It would be good if you had capture a video when he was cutting your lane recklessly. Email to TP. Glad that nothing had happened to you. We should drive safely, pay more attention and look out for these type of drivers. We really don't need this kind of driver on our road. Period! The next thing we can help is to furnish the other details as accurately as we could to TP, so that they can better deploy their manpower to monitor the culprits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Maybe he rushing to hospital to see his papa or mama for the last time? I believe you are very kind to the culprits, at our expense (yours and ours) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Late reply doesnt count as silence hor?? I will certainly do wats right for all rd users by reporting any errant drivers but the thing is... reporting without any proof means shooting my own backside lor. Haha! Many thanks for supporting road safety Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Usually such cases, i will tell myself, he do something wrong, not i do something wrong, why muz i be angry to punish myself. Mercy-mercy. Perhaps you overlooked that the culprits interpreted/thought their had your full support, so keep repeatedly endangering the other road-users (you demonstarted turning a blind eye to it). You may be aware that your silence support encourages such culprits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 From your description, you are telling the whole world that you are tailgating others on the 1st lane by driving " Less than 1 car length gap between my car & the front " behind the other car in front of you. Please maintain a safe distance on the road especially on 1st lane which is a overtaking lane. To the driver of a grey civic bearing the plate SDB2!6L traveling on AYE today @ 8am+... U drive as if its ur father's rd & cut into my lane(1st lane) suddenly when there is not much space for ur ass to move into(less than 1 car length gap between my car & the front), Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Maybe he rushing to hospital to see his papa or mama for the last time? Mercy-mercy. Can share with us why thought the driver on a suicide trip (non-filial)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Seriously, if a person is rushing for something, what is the best thing to do? Call a taxi instead because the driver is not in a good stable state of mind? Maybe he rushing to hospital to see his papa or mama for the last time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Yah, think avoidance and/or nonchalance is best lar. That day also got one red H.stream cut into my lane without checking nor signalling at 1 car length or less. Aiyah, I just let him go lah! No use getting all worked up over small issues like this. As if life isn't stressful enough! Mercy-mercy. Kindly try to help us make the road safer by reporting such observations to the Authority. I believe all of us appreciate and very thankful for your help to make the roads safer. Many thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomasky 2nd Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 (edited) it's fun to see stressed up people provoking one another on the roads hehehe be very careful on the roads in sg, plenty of stressful loonies out of 6 people, 1 has got history of mental disorder..u see their driving u already know Edited October 13, 2010 by Tomasky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 (edited) Vtec need to test open lay.. Edited October 14, 2010 by Aaron_soh80 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doraemarc Clutched October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Thx for all advice. Too bad im still waiting for my in car recorder bought recently thru bro parkingidiot's MO. If not i wld have uploaded the video & emailed a copy to the TP liao. Guess i made the right decision to purchase 1 to protect myself in 1 way or another... Bro Latka: I wld have agreed dat rushing to hosp to see his whoever for the last time is of great priority, but in a reckless way endangering other rd users? This is 1 bad move siaz... As i had mentioned, reckless driving means reckless driving & i dun gif a hoot wats his reason for nearly causing other's NCD & life at stake. I sure hope he learns his lesson the hardest way... er... i think he meant it a sarcastic way.... peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 it's fun to see stressed up people provoking one another on the roads hehehe be very careful on the roads in sg, plenty of stressful loonies out of 6 people, 1 has got history of mental disorder..u see their driving u already know Every few days I would see 2 cars on the expressway very obviously racing with each other in heavy traffic. Can only watch with dread and some fascination. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 From your description, you are telling the whole world that you are tailgating others on the 1st lane by driving " Less than 1 car length gap between my car & the front " behind the other car in front of you. Please maintain a safe distance on the road especially on 1st lane which is a overtaking lane. Have to agree maybe because my driving skills not as good. Driving so closely is for drivers who are much better than me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Rushing to hospital to see someone? I know my friend who sent his wife who was about to deliver to hospital drove fast but responsibly to the hospital. He on his hazard lights all the way though. I think every other driver will get ur msg. Everyone should drive in such a safe manner unless he wants to have police statements taken at the very same hospital he is rushing to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Thx for all advice. Too bad im still waiting for my in car recorder bought recently thru bro parkingidiot's MO. If not i wld have uploaded the video & emailed a copy to the TP liao. Guess i made the right decision to purchase 1 to protect myself in 1 way or another... Bro Latka: I wld have agreed dat rushing to hosp to see his whoever for the last time is of great priority, but in a reckless way endangering other rd users? This is 1 bad move siaz... As i had mentioned, reckless driving means reckless driving & i dun gif a hoot wats his reason for nearly causing other's NCD & life at stake. I sure hope he learns his lesson the hardest way... I was cursing the farker lah. I can't stand dis type of drivers too. My recent encounters were women drivers although I've come across kuku male drivers too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...