Watwheels Supersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Singapore is too small to properly do a music career. Must join those contests in China or Indonesia to go places. They have more ppl to buy your singles or albums to push your music career further. Singapore I think at most you can do gigs and parties/weddings. Make a living still ok but can't last forever. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Singapore is too small to properly do a music career. Must join those contests in China or Indonesia to go places. They have more ppl to buy your singles or albums to push your music career further. Singapore I think at most you can do gigs and parties/weddings. Make a living still ok but can't last forever. i thought for Hady he could still consider to enter MY market... anyway its his choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Only the one resident soul collector here might be interested... But how many actually make it or remain in the circle after winning such contests? So far I can only think of Carrie Underwood. Kelly Clarkson was good. First ever American Idol winner, and probably the most successful too.There's also Adam Lambert. He finished as runner up on the 8th season. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Runner up always more famous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 His win in Asian idol was only a mere luck. He got most of the 2nd votes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 i thought for Hady he could still consider to enter MY market... anyway its his choice. MY and Indo market cant make it. Only Taiwan and China market can make it (provided can sing chinese song) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Kelly Clarkson was good. First ever American Idol winner, and probably the most successful too.There's also Adam Lambert. He finished as runner up on the 8th season. I always roll-eyes when I listen to the interviews for the winders and runner ups ... " oh ..I love to sing and I want to do it for the rest of my life !" maybe they have a different understanding of the word "sing". Runner up always more famous Daughtry is good ... but he got kicked out in the semis ... but he went on and pursued his interest and even came up with his own album ! back to the local scene, the one I rem is the one where Kelly Pan won and ShiXinhui was runner up. but like you said, Xinhui was more marketable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Both of them also disappeared already. I always roll-eyes when I listen to the interviews for the winders and runner ups ... " oh ..I love to sing and I want to do it for the rest of my life !" maybe they have a different understanding of the word "sing". Daughtry is good ... but he got kicked out in the semis ... but he went on and pursued his interest and even came up with his own album ! back to the local scene, the one I rem is the one where Kelly Pan won and ShiXinhui was runner up. but like you said, Xinhui was more marketable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 MY and Indo market cant make it. Only Taiwan and China market can make it (provided can sing chinese song) This local girl make it into taiwan/China variety show. No one here ever heard of her. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 This local girl make it into taiwan/China variety show. No one here ever heard of her. before getting onto the stage, nowadays people can do it online and make it very big even before appear on stage. Justin bieber is one successful example. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 (edited) Let support her lah. Local girl Edited January 11, 2018 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 before getting onto the stage, nowadays people can do it online and make it very big even before appear on stage. Justin bieber is one successful example.and Taylor Swift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Bonnie is doing well nowadays leh. From singer to now actress. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonnie_Loo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 MY and Indo market cant make it. Only Taiwan and China market can make it (provided can sing chinese song) where is joanna dong and the milo peng guy? All also went quiet. Bonnie is doing well nowadays leh. From singer to now actress. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonnie_Loo I think Mediacorp is trying to pong her. Mediacorp nobody already. If mediacorp don't pong her, she won't be here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Bonnie is doing well nowadays leh. From singer to now actress. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonnie_Loo She is malaysian, quite a few malaysian already made it in china. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 My current favourite news presenter on Ch8. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 Look around us...men in their early forties mostly doing Uber...virtually no employment opportunities if kena retrenched Skillsfuture? Yeah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 11, 2018 Share January 11, 2018 where is joanna dong and the milo peng guy? All also went quiet. I think Mediacorp is trying to pong her. Mediacorp nobody already. If mediacorp don't pong her, she won't be here. milo peng disbanded after they enlisted in NS i think... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...