My first servicing bill

Bau_ong

wah... bulb its those small light $1-$5 can liao. labour can DIY. if its those headlights. but osram like $45.

aircon filter is $20 nia..

chop until chui chui

sian man... because i browse websites for price of bulb all $40+++ and i duno where to get stock cheapo bulbs. 1st time car owner and 1st time bulb die... duno where to turn to... turn to authorised workshop sure got cheapo bulb mah... then now think back aircon filter duno change for what... didnt see improvement in temp. i told my friends about this and kana laughed and teased at. then i dulan buy 4d on the $80.25 bill yesterday. waste another $10.

nnb.

I paid $90 for an Original Nissan Sunny aircon filter. [knife]

serious? now i feel better. at your expense. paiseh. haha.. u change after how long? me 1 year.

First time service outside, @20k, which is 1 year.

Well, a good lesson, indeed.

It's 5+ years ago and I still remember. Imagine how much it hurts. [laugh]

just curious..was i overcharged for this?

Services Package (OWS) - $198

Auto Oil Services - $95

Power steering oil - $30

the first thing when i ask about OWS servicing is the price... i left immediately as if i saw a ghost telling me... "$128 just change oil only... "

pls don try to be an award winner for being the biggest carrot chopped again...

my personal preference is RL..

experience with amsoil isnt that great...

seriously...???

check out the thread just for amsoil here... they buy by the dozens...!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

good price!

timing belt i already pay $550

Bro dont mind me asking... but what car you driving... cos kinda costly for a timing belt...and do you buy from stockist or A/D OR workshops... just curious... [confused]

Any bro know high speed tyre rotation how much ar? Where can i go for it? Is it more useful as compared to normal

Rotation And balancing? Will they in the end try to psyco u to change tyre???

Thanx in advance

I paid $90 for an Original Nissan Sunny aircon filter. [knife]

You buy from where??? When I was driving a Sunny, I purchase my parts from stockist Fong Tat along Serangoon Road, before the indian temple.

You might want to get ur parts from stockist in future. :D

Any bro know high speed tyre rotation how much ar? Where can i go for it? Is it more useful as compared to normal

Rotation And balancing? Will they in the end try to psyco u to change tyre???

Thanx in advance

Never heard of "high speed tyre rotation" leh. They guys who can do that are those F1 pitcrew, change tyre in less than 6secs flat. [thumbsup]

U meant High speed balancing???

buy own parts is the best. wont get chop by WS.

Labour fee high, i dont mind. At least i know I cant measure labour.

But I can compare parts vs parts

I learnt my lesson : brake pad S$100 (kanna chop by WS for S$200+. excluding labour)

Somemore, it is a big famous workshop.

i had been blind by them. with them for so many years and yet get chop.

what to do, when u trust them, they will chop u even deeper [knife]

Edited by Mcf777

i can see that amsoil is kinda popular too with forummers... do you buy it or does the workshop has stocks...??? But anyway you got good replacements with these...

diff ppl wif diff cars hav diff preference bah. i bot it n service at m x trading, only sunday hav 2 mechs there untill 2.30pm.

To all bros, i just googled online for the car WS that i went to, they seem pretty reputable and reliable, and all along it has been said that their pricing is reasonable, did i really kenna chop?

The WS is Hu*t Le* which specialises in japanese and korean cars. I'm sure most of you know which WS this is.

From the VOGS forum this WS is also one of the most popular ones to go to for their servicing. They are also stated to be the top WS on sgcarmart for repair and servicing, listed as a recommended merchant, most number of positive reviews, pricing wise reasonable and very honest. I am very confused. Seems like what i read from search results on this forum, sgcarmart, and VOGS is contradictory to what i am reading from all your replies in my own thread?

The problem is that the previous owner didn't have any servicing records so it's very frustrating as well for me. Not an expert in this field so really need the advise of you all experienced car owners.

I was also watching when they were servicing my car, and saw that they used original toyota parts for my car. It's just that the price i paid took me back by surprise for such a reputable WS, and all my friends claim that i kenna chop.

WS people also can post in any car forums to give GOOD remarks.....don't believe in everything you read just like our ST paper.

very true. this is a public forum and people can simply post what they like

AD parts are expensive,they earn from the parts.I ever ask about aircon filter,change how much?They said $82 for ORIGINAL GENUIUNE TOYOTA PARTS! From then,I ask them not to touch my air con. I go to Autosaver to get the aircon filter,those better grade one at $42,labour is myself.Free of charge. Nowadays if can,I'll do my own servicing. Those can change myself one including light bulb(Front/Rear/Signal),spark plug,air filter,aircon filter.Still learning how to do other change.

Never heard of "high speed tyre rotation" leh. They guys who can do that are those F1 pitcrew, change tyre in less than 6secs flat. [thumbsup]

U meant High speed balancing???

Eh ya..paiseh..tat 1 is suzuki service guy tell me de..

Eh bro so high speed balancing and normal balance alot difference? How much does it cost? Where can i do it?

Thanx