Keithchue 5th Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 why do you think so? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nukihz Neutral Newbie October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 just curious..was i overcharged for this? Services Package (OWS) - $198 Auto Oil Services - $95 Power steering oil - $30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 IMO, you need to find out what did they did for the individual packages, is is just a normal change or a major change? eg, auto oil svs, did they change the filter inside your transmission box? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 i can see that amsoil is kinda popular too with forummers... do you buy it or does the workshop has stocks...??? But anyway you got good replacements with these... my personal preference is RL.. experience with amsoil isnt that great... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 just curious..was i overcharged for this? Services Package (OWS) - $198 Auto Oil Services - $95 Power steering oil - $30 OWS package is kinda steep. others is fine.. personally i find OWS very normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 i also have the feeling of carrot kana chopped recently. left headlight died after 1 year. went to cycle and carriage pandan to change original stock bulb. then i hear people say aircon filter should change regularly the will cold cold, so i also change(1 year). total? $80.25. actualyy i see my old aircon filter hor... the colour is light grey only. wondering if i changed too early. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Hello Simon - pls in future if headlamps bulbs blow - just go get from outside workshop will do. Confirm cheaper than u go in CnC lah.... For a/c filter - u google around there is a fella selling - only about $20 per pcs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 i also have the feeling of carrot kana chopped recently. left headlight died after 1 year. went to cycle and carriage pandan to change original stock bulb. then i hear people say aircon filter should change regularly the will cold cold, so i also change(1 year). total? $80.25. actualyy i see my old aircon filter hor... the colour is light grey only. wondering if i changed too early. wah.... CnC chop u up into pieces Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 My 160K servicing is going to cost me around $500, inclusive of -timing belt -water pump, -engine wash -liquid moly synthetic engine oil. Does this sounds reasonable? tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 160k will be > 10 yrs later based on my annual mileage of 15k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baojustice 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 wah.... CnC chop u up into pieces CnC = Chop n Chop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Is the above prive reasonable in your opinion? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Ric tac sells original - engine (oil) filter for $10 - air filter for $15. - coolant for $20. - engine flush for $10 you carrot big time. yeah that maybe, but RV also damn ex, so I think u also carrot big time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 My 160K servicing is going to cost me around $500, inclusive of -timing belt -water pump, -engine wash -liquid moly synthetic engine oil. Does this sounds reasonable? tks. IMHO, cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 My 160K servicing is going to cost me around $500, inclusive of -timing belt -water pump, -engine wash -liquid moly synthetic engine oil. Does this sounds reasonable? tks. good price! timing belt i already pay $550 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 wah.... CnC chop u up into pieces somemore when i call ask for price of changing 2 stock bulbs, they say 20+. when i go down, i ask change 1 bulb, they say 10+ to 20+!! i keep insisting on exact cost he keep saying 10+, 20+! then i say ok change 1 bulb. bill is something like this. labour $16 ONE stock bulb $15 aircon filter $50 nin nah beh. i really felt lousy after seeing the bill. when i was presented with the bill at the counter, i purposely exclaimed loudly, wah... zhe yang gui! the cashier look at me expressionlessly and look away. completely ignore my upsetness. nin nah bei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 somemore when i call ask for price of changing 2 stock bulbs, they say 20+. when i go down, i ask change 1 bulb, they say 10+ to 20+!! i keep insisting on exact cost he keep saying 10+, 20+! then i say ok change 1 bulb. bill is something like this. labour $16 ONE stock bulb $15 aircon filter $50 nin nah beh. i really felt lousy after seeing the bill. when i was presented with the bill at the counter, i purposely exclaimed loudly, wah... zhe yang gui! the cashier look at me expressionlessly and look away. completely ignore my upsetness. nin nah bei. wah... bulb its those small light $1-$5 can liao. labour can DIY. if its those headlights. but osram like $45. aircon filter is $20 nia.. chop until chui chui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 wah... bulb its those small light $1-$5 can liao. labour can DIY. if its those headlights. but osram like $45. aircon filter is $20 nia.. chop until chui chui I paid $90 for an Original Nissan Sunny aircon filter. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...