My first servicing bill

Bau_ong

On 10/13/2010 at 1:11 AM, Keithchue said:

i did my major servicing at my WS, last 3 weeks ago, spent 310 + 80 for own engine oil. all original parts. they will charge 388 if you use their oil. i used mobil 1 0-40 gold therefore i did not use their own oil

Engine oil filter

air filter

normal spark plugs

atf

atf filter + gasket

fuel filter

coolant

brake oil replacement

air con wash - not flush

radiator wash

tyre rotation

all necessary adjustments ( HB, steering, lights, lubrication of cables)

wash + vacuum

ok.. this looks reasonable..

Thatz really expensive servicing and you did not even changed brake fluid. I tot in the other thread, I recommended you a few big name workshop already, why still go to this one???

Anyway, you can get all your parts for Axio from stockist Ric-tat at Owen Road as per my PM. The owner drives a Axio also and I drive an Axio also. All my parts are from him. BTW, oil filter is less than $10. Tyre rotation n balancing is $15 job only. Rotate ur tyres every 10k km. Ur air filter will last u 20k km.

Whoever mechanic can smell the cvt oil and tell the difference gets to smell my arse n diagnose my health. [laugh]

When ur next servicing is due at 60k km, PM me and I will instruct u how to go about servicing for less than $100/-. Here is wat I do for every 10k km servicing.

1) go supermarket buy oil, ard $30-40 for 4L.

2) go ric-tat buy oil filter, less than $10.

3) labour charge for oil & filter change $15.

4) tire rotation & balancing is $15.

5) Every alternate servicing(20k km interval) change air filter.

6) Get original Denso iridium spark plugs from Ric-tat for major servicing. (40k km interval)

7) Get original Toyota CVT oil from Ric-tat for major servicing. (40k km interval)

Rgds,

Adrian

On 10/13/2010 at 1:40 AM, Adrianli said:

Thatz really expensive servicing and you did not even changed brake fluid. I tot in the other thread, I recommended you a few big name workshop already, why still go to this one???

Anyway, you can get all your parts for Axio from stockist Ric-tat at Owen Road as per my PM. The owner drives a Axio also and I drive an Axio also. All my parts are from him. BTW, oil filter is less than $10. Tyre rotation n balancing is $15 job only. Rotate ur tyres every 10k km. Ur air filter will last u 20k km.

Whoever mechanic can smell the cvt oil and tell the difference gets to smell my arse n diagnose my health. [laugh]

When ur next servicing is due at 60k km, PM me and I will instruct u how to go about servicing for less than $100/-. Here is wat I do for every 10k km servicing.

1) go supermarket buy oil, ard $30-40 for 4L.

2) go ric-tat buy oil filter, less than $10.

3) labour charge for oil & filter change $15.

4) tire rotation & balancing is $15.

5) Every alternate servicing(20k km interval) change air filter.

6) Get original Denso iridium spark plugs from Ric-tat for major servicing. (40k km interval)

7) Get original Toyota CVT oil from Ric-tat for major servicing. (40k km interval)

Rgds,

Adrian

You can give good advice but people

dun always listen! :D

On 10/13/2010 at 2:02 AM, Jamesc said:

TS should have gone to AD.

It would have been cheaper :D

Axio got no AD. Only PI's workshop. Mine was MBM at Sin Ming. I went there for the first servicing at 1k and gone to my preferred workshop after that. Too expensive for me. I am a poor man. :D

I do all my servicing in JB and I always bring my own consumables. Pay for labour only, very cheap.

Simple bread and butter cars are no problem for JB mechs.

Edited by Beehive3783

On 10/13/2010 at 2:22 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I do all my servicing in JB and I always bring my own consumables. Pay for labour only, very cheap.

Simple bread and butter cars are no problem for JB mechs.

there are some Ws who will not entertain people who bring own parts.

On 10/13/2010 at 4:33 AM, Forte3737 said:

Then just walk to the next-door workshop to ask lor.

When I wanted to sell my sunny, I need to remove the fumoto drain valve from my engine sump and replace back the original drain plug. I practically walk ard Alexander Village workshop there and ask every shop their prices. :D Its just a simple job and some wana charge me $50. I settled for one that only charge me $20 for the 10min job.

They are not the only workshop in the world, there are a lot more wants ur business!!!

On 10/13/2010 at 4:33 AM, Forte3737 said:

I have yet to encounter any JB workshop that declined my business.

On 10/13/2010 at 12:54 AM, Robo said:

wahhh... thats expensive!

anyways its not very major also...

Exactly... Lucky i cancel the appointment wif nigel n went 2 m x trading instead. Buy 3 x amsoil engine oil, 1 x oil filter, 3 x amsoil atf oil, 4 x ngk spark plugs, 1 x amsoil fuel cleaner, 1 x k&n air filter, 1 x global mf battery + labour $30.

Total damage = $399.

On 10/13/2010 at 1:11 AM, Keithchue said:

i did my major servicing at my WS, last 3 weeks ago, spent 310 + 80 for own engine oil. all original parts. they will charge 388 if you use their oil. i used mobil 1 0-40 gold therefore i did not use their own oil

Engine oil filter

air filter

normal spark plugs

atf

atf filter + gasket

fuel filter

coolant

brake oil replacement

air con wash - not flush

radiator wash

tyre rotation

all necessary adjustments ( HB, steering, lights, lubrication of cables)

wash + vacuum

bro sorry to say BUT I REALLY THINK U KENA CHOP CARROT ALSO... not big time but small time...

On 10/13/2010 at 6:28 AM, Piggy83sg said:

Exactly... Lucky i cancel the appointment wif nigel n went 2 m x trading instead. Buy 3 x amsoil engine oil, 1 x oil filter, 3 x amsoil atf oil, 4 x ngk spark plugs, 1 x amsoil fuel cleaner, 1 x k&n air filter, 1 x global mf battery + labour $30.

Total damage = $399.

Amsoil is not cheap... to start with. i calculate roughly for you ok. engine oil around $80+ , atf around $60+ , K&N filter $100. llke that already almost $200. So don waste time and money on unnecessary replacements which are expensive...

Listen to ppl here who gives good advice on how to DIY and buy certain parts from stockist and only pay labour at some workshops...

On 10/12/2010 at 12:10 PM, Weixiang_2008 said:

coz picanto thinks one ws is very expensive.. but TS's wk is really [knife]

sory don give a s--t who this picanto is... i also don give a s--t which ws he hates so much...

On 10/12/2010 at 4:31 PM, Kangadrool said:

Sounds like more expensive than conti servicing.

don always think conti servicing is always expensive, its just because they use original parts that are expensive... but do you notice most of the mechanics are locals and malaysians...???

i got a friend who works for a conti AD... so many "stories"...

On 10/13/2010 at 6:50 AM, Haziqko said:

Amsoil is not cheap... to start with. i calculate roughly for you ok. engine oil around $80+ , atf around $60+ , K&N filter $100. llke that already almost $200. So don waste time and money on unnecessary replacements which are expensive...

Listen to ppl here who gives good advice on how to DIY and buy certain parts from stockist and only pay labour at some workshops...

i give a better breakdown of the parts n servicing:

amsoil fully syn 5w30 - 4 bottles x $15 each = $60

micro oil filter = $6

amsoil syn atf oil - 3 bottles x $16 each = $48

amsoil fuel system cleaner = $17

NGK iradium spark plug 4 pcs x $12.50 = $50

K&N air filter = $70

Global MF battery = $118

Labour charge = $30

Total = $399.

I do agree tat some items r not neccessary. amsoil is not cheap nor ex as it give gd response, very low engine noise n gd FC as compare to SPC Ace Syn tat i used previously.

On 10/12/2010 at 4:27 PM, Piggy83sg said:

I did call up nigel n chk wif him the price for doing major 40k servicing.

He quote me $315 for:

1. suzuki oil filter

2. engine oil (motul 5w30)

3. engine flush, engine treatment, fuel system cleaner - tat $55 package as ads

4. change suzuki atf oil (i believe is drain n refill method)

5. 25 pts checks

how come never include fuel filter?

how come never service all brakes and brake pads?

no brake fluid change?

no spark plugs?

no coolant change?

no power steering oil change?

[bigcry]

Edited by Weixiang_2008

On 10/13/2010 at 12:54 PM, Weixiang_2008 said:

how come never include fuel filter?

how come never service all brakes and brake pads?

no brake fluid change?

no spark plugs?

no coolant change?

no power steering oil change?

[bigcry]

i did enquire all those tat u mentioned izzit include in the 40k package, but nigel say not included in the $315 tat he quoted. if necessary need to add up some more $$$. i driving swift, so no steering oil.

On 10/13/2010 at 12:50 PM, Piggy83sg said:

i give a better breakdown of the parts n servicing:

amsoil fully syn 5w30 - 4 bottles x $15 each = $60

micro oil filter = $6

amsoil syn atf oil - 3 bottles x $16 each = $48

amsoil fuel system cleaner = $17

NGK iradium spark plug 4 pcs x $12.50 = $50

K&N air filter = $70

Global MF battery = $118

Labour charge = $30

Total = $399.

I do agree tat some items r not neccessary. amsoil is not cheap nor ex as it give gd response, very low engine noise n gd FC as compare to SPC Ace Syn tat i used previously.

i can see that amsoil is kinda popular too with forummers... do you buy it or does the workshop has stocks...??? But anyway you got good replacements with these...