Trip to Desaru - some advise pls..

Icebrush79

Hi guys

I am planning a weekend getaway with my [gorgeous] Would be staying at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort.

As I haven't been to Desaru since I was like 3 years old... May I ask the kind bros and sis here what are the things I can do there?? I mean, only within the beach and hotel area...

eg water sports?? activities?? etc

(PS: won't be driving in as i'll be sending my car in for servicing and light maintenance during the period of absence)

Would also need to find out, how much would I need to bring?? (eg SGD 300?? 400?? ) - of course i'll change the monies to RM.

Thanks in advance guys

Desaru beach itself nothing much to do.. since you won't be driving, I guess the best you can do is to laze around in the resort itself. As for the beach, it's around Sentosa standard or even worse, nothing to rave about.

Hi guys

I am planning a weekend getaway with my [gorgeous] Would be staying at Pulai Desaru Beach Resort.

May I ask the kind bros and sis here what are the things I can do there?? I mean, only within the beach and hotel area...

look buddy, you are there with your [gorgeous] and you are asking us WHAT THINGS YOU CAN DO THERE?

[laugh][laugh]

There's basically nothing much to do at Desaru.

Its just somewhere to get away from the city buzz.

Sea sports like canoeing, jet-skiing are available. The water isn't that clean though.

There's a few "attractions" but will mainly appeal to kids. Fruit farm, ostrich farm.. etc

Skip the firefly trip, its very very boring!

Hi guys

As I haven't been to Desaru since I was like 3 years old... May I ask the kind bros and sis here what are the things I can do there?? I mean, only within the beach and hotel area...

eg water sports?? activities?? etc

(PS: won't be driving in as i'll be sending my car in for servicing and light maintenance during the period of absence)

Would also need to find out, how much would I need to bring?? (eg SGD 300?? 400?? ) - of course i'll change the monies to RM.

Thanks in advance guys

Nothing much to do there except visit fruit farm and also makan. You can try out Jade Restaurant, it is cheap and good. Change $300 to ringgit and bring S$100 spare should be enough. I would assume you are paying the hotel via Card?

Where is Jade restaurant?

It should be Jade Garden Seafood Restuarant

Address:

54, Jalan Kerisi, Sungai Rengit,

81620 Pegerang, Johor

Tel:

07-826 5460

Fax:

07-826 6460

Res:

07-826 4460

Opening Hours: 11:00am - 11:30pm

It should be Jade Garden Seafood Restuarant

Address:

54, Jalan Kerisi, Sungai Rengit,

81620 Pegerang, Johor

Tel:

07-826 5460

Fax:

07-826 6460

Res:

07-826 4460

Opening Hours: 11:00am - 11:30pm

Tks bro

Thanks for all the suggestions and advices. Well, I don't expect to do much la. Just that both of us need a break from our busy working schedule, before we start getting busier! The water sports sounds cool. She wants to do water skiing, is that available?

Anyway I reckon I would need to bring SGD 400 then like what one of the bro suggested? $300 -> RM and $100 spare? I've settled the accommodation bit already.

And yes, btw, we'll be taking a ferry there.... Its about 30 mins plus 15 min land transfer. Save all the hassle of driving there alone ( as in just me and my gf).

If you're thinking about having your meals at the hotel, think twice. hahah!

But then again where else can you can your stomachs filled? Its basically isolated from civilization. But still, its

a very good place to keep your mind off work.

I am afraid there isn't water skiing.

If you're thinking about having your meals at the hotel, think twice. hahah!

But then again where else can you can your stomachs filled? Its basically isolated from civilization. But still, its

a very good place to keep your mind off work.

I am afraid there isn't water skiing.

Thanks for the heads up bro.. Anyway, may I ask why is the food at hotel not recommended? Unreasonable price? or yucky taste? Some of the bros here are right, I dun have much of a choice because

I will not bedriving there and it leaves me no other choice isn't it.

How much does the food at the hotel cost per meal typically? I mean the standard kind?

I guess if there isn't any water skiing, we'll have to make do with jet ski then :D

thanks anyways!!

What I paid for was for 3 meals at the resort's only eatery with the rooms; like how you have to pay an

add-on if you want to include hotel breakfast. I can't remember how much was the damage in all though.

I shouldn't say its yucky. Edible yes. But it somehow reminded me of the kind of food served during bmt. LOL!

And by the way, they are served buffet style, cold.

Even with driving, the nearest provision shop available is probably 1.5 +/- km or so away..

Room is pretty spacious, and remember to ask for sea view. Or else you will be facing the carpark.

I remember the jet skiing is pretty costly as well. There's also a small open-concept bar at the lobby

with a guy singing while he's at the organ.

Don't expect to do much at Desaru. Treat it as a short getaway from work. Go there, give your mind

some peace and most importantly, ENJOY! (before coming back to hell) heh..

What I paid for was for 3 meals at the resort's only eatery with the rooms; like how you have to pay an

add-on if you want to include hotel breakfast. I can't remember how much was the damage in all though.

I shouldn't say its yucky. Edible yes. But it somehow reminded me of the kind of food served during bmt. LOL!

And by the way, they are served buffet style, cold.

Even with driving, the nearest provision shop available is probably 1.5 +/- km or so away..

Room is pretty spacious, and remember to ask for sea view. Or else you will be facing the carpark.

I remember the jet skiing is pretty costly as well. There's also a small open-concept bar at the lobby

with a guy singing while he's at the organ.

Don't expect to do much at Desaru. Treat it as a short getaway from work. Go there, give your mind

some peace and most importantly, ENJOY! (before coming back to hell) heh..

Ouch.. looks like I should have driven there... anyways, forget about the food la, I wasn't expecting much... Thanks for your detailed description bro.

And... well said.. enjoy before coming back to hell... Indeed, working life is hell...