Dunch tailgate me!

Mockngbrd

You are also more wrong than right.

Main cause of jams are due to cars changing lanes to exit to slip roads or cars joining in from slip roads. And also volume of cars.

Main cause of accidents are due to slow/medium speed collisions. And this is due to not leaving ample distance to the car in front of you.

Why would there not be ample space in front of you unless the vehicle in front of you is road hogging? [rolleyes]

bro, how to move if there's nowhere else to move? in sg, we are usually more worried with meeting jams, then having ample space but dunno how to move.. :P

and to be frank also, if i'm travelling at 100, constantly overtaking lane 2 traffic which is going at 80-90, i dun think i'm obliged to jam break to enter lane 2, just so someone travelling beyond 100 can pass from behind. i will try la, but no promise. and i really dun like them to stick to my ass like i deliberately wanna block their way. nt to mention that this is damn dangerous too.

Haha, I know. I"m just trying to overstate.

Generally if possible I will filter to lane 2 if there's an oncoming car coming fast from behind.

I mean, you don't feel paiseh meh? Block other people, waste every body's time when lane 2 is travelling at your speed?

Don't understand the mentality of road hoggers.

101excuses.com

one my way to work, a kelisa is hogging lane one on kje. close in on him still refuses to move. didnt bother to horn or high beam. i waited for others to overtake him from lane two before doing so myself. road infront of him was totally clear.

lots of hoggers nowadays.

bro, how to move if there's nowhere else to move? in sg, we are usually more worried with meeting jams, then having ample space but dunno how to move.. :P

and to be frank also, if i'm travelling at 100, constantly overtaking lane 2 traffic which is going at 80-90, i dun think i'm obliged to jam break to enter lane 2, just so someone travelling beyond 100 can pass from behind. i will try la, but no promise. and i really dun like them to stick to my ass like i deliberately wanna block their way. nt to mention that this is damn dangerous too.

If the behind was an ambulance with siren on. Will u shift back to the 2nd lane?

All those selfish M*f*cker always will go 100km/hr on lane 1 just becos they have ur kind of thinking.

Always rem, Lane 1 is for overtaking. NOT UR AH GONG'S road. [whip]

Why would there not be ample space in front of you unless the vehicle in front of you is road hogging? [rolleyes]

or if you are tail gating....

If the behind was an ambulance with siren on. Will u shift back to the 2nd lane?

All those selfish M*f*cker always will go 100km/hr on lane 1 just becos they have ur kind of thinking.

Always rem, Lane 1 is for overtaking. NOT UR AH GONG'S road. [whip]

dude, we travel at 100 also overtaking traffic on the lane 2, what makes u think that by going beyond 100 is more justified to have the path of way? if your car is super enough, fly over me by all means. and i've already expressed myself clear enough, the only time normal drivers will "hog" lane 1 is when lane 2 is clearly of slower traffic and there is no opening to change into it smoothly, or that there is no gap in front too. what's so hard to understand that those inpatient drivers just shdnt happily tailgate the car in front at dangerous distance just bcos traffic isn't moving as fast as they desire? sadly, there's no way i'm going to move just so they can move from my ass to my front, and end up getting "hogged" again by the car in front. if tt's e way u think e traffic shd move for u, i guess u will only end up agitated for every moment u spend on the road, or worse get involved in an accident and be fully responsible for it.

and pls la, are u comparing yourself with an ambulance? what a joke. i cant say for others, but for an ambulance, no matter how difficult it will be to do a lane change, i will do so immediately, but for other cars, no way.

I simply don't understand.

Yes, lane 1 is for overtaking.

But you must always keep within the speed limit. Mind you, this is what the Traffic Police will say.

Which then is the "bigger"rule?

I think its keeping to the speed limit.

dude, we travel at 100 also overtaking traffic on the lane 2, what makes u think that by going beyond 100 is more justified to have the path of way? if your car is super enough, fly over me by all means. and i've already expressed myself clear enough, the only time normal drivers will "hog" lane 1 is when lane 2 is clearly of slower traffic and there is no opening to change into it smoothly, or that there is no gap in front too. what's so hard to understand that those inpatient drivers just shdnt happily tailgate the car in front at dangerous distance just bcos traffic isn't moving as fast as they desire? sadly, there's no way i'm going to move just so they can move from my ass to my front, and end up getting "hogged" again by the car in front. if tt's e way u think e traffic shd move for u, i guess u will only end up agitated for every moment u spend on the road, or worse get involved in an accident and be fully responsible for it.

and pls la, are u comparing yourself with an ambulance? what a joke. i cant say for others, but for an ambulance, no matter how difficult it will be to do a lane change, i will do so immediately, but for other cars, no way.

i think yellowrx8 has just a poor sense of analogies

KEEP LEFT WHEN NOT OVERTAKING!!!!!!

Just to share some simple rule that I concluded for myself :

1. Do not be afraid/agitated of ppl tailgating you. The fella behind probably is a better driver. Will have chance to give way. No need to rush and get into trouble. Take care of yourself first.

2. Be afraid when tailgating ppl. You don't know when u get a e-brake. Give time for ppl to give way. They might not see you. Be patient.

But you must always keep within the speed limit. Mind you, this is what the Traffic Police will say.

KEEP LEFT WHEN NOT OVERTAKING!!!!

The highway code say overtaking on the right. for safety purpose i guess.

it would be a hilarious scene to see a clear left right lane on singapore road for ppl to overtake. cannot compare singapore highway with other highways overseas that have ample space for cars to manuvour back to the left lane. I guess its really depends on situation. :)

jussssst filter to the left if you see someone zooming in behind u lah. . . .. . . .. . . . .. .. . . . . .. . . :angry:

care about sppeed limit of the car zooming in FOR WAT? <_<

i do not care about the speed of the car zooming in.

I care about MY own speed.

I don't want TP to catch me.

TP will catch me i am well over the speed limit. As simple as that.

You may ask why not go to lane 2? As i said earlier, lane 2 is sometimes too slow.

i do not care about the speed of the car zooming in.

I care about MY own speed.

I don't want TP to catch me.

TP will catch me i am well over the speed limit. As simple as that.

You may ask why not go to lane 2? As i said earlier, lane 2 is sometimes too slow.

yah lah nobody cares about your sppeed.. . .. . . . . . .

you can always filter into lane 2, and let the zooming in car to overtake you, and then go back to lane 1 (and continue selfish-ly hogging) lane 1 de right -_-