Whose Car Got Not Reverse Sensors and no camera?

Mini-itx

On 10/11/2010 at 9:55 AM, Mini-itx said:

Whose car here has no reverse sensors and camera? Are they really useful? Cause I feel it fitting it to my car as mine has no reverse sensor but not sure if its necessary.

I think reverse senor is good enough. [;)]

On 10/13/2010 at 5:34 AM, Mrmilktooth said:

use own judgement & senses to check... dun assume its safe.

All my previous rides are not fitted with parking sensors or cam. I never scratch my ride or reverse into anything since i started driving some 15 yr ago. I've live in Australia for quite a while, 99.9% of the cars there are not fitted with driver aid system. I would say that depends how confident one is [;)] Who can't operate the accelerator and brake pedal?? If one can't park without driving aid, he/she can't drive!

Edited by Sp33dst3r

yes, if can make use of new tools and technology, it definately make life easier. think light bulb and power steering. :)

However, all the tools and technology cannot prevent stupidity.

and yes, i don't have both because no budget.

On 10/11/2010 at 10:12 AM, RadX said:

camera only good to adjust for upskirt lah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Not true lah...for car like a SUV..A reverse car cam can be useful for safety purpose. Sometime, a small kid could be just right behind you and you can't even see him/her even you turn your head 360 deg.....so for me, I always turn my head to check and double check again on my cam...to make sure the rear is all cleared....

to me... reverse sensor alone is more dan gd enough...

like i said b4 in another thread, having a reverse camera only means u dun noe how to drive or u hav a super small head wan to fit into a big hat to get a super big car...

aiyo dun so old fashion la guys. technology makes everything better. I respect those ww2 fighter pilots dogfight come face to face with enemy. nowadays, just see radar press button also get a kill.

last time u all open door look behind to park, nowadays got automated parking systems. What to say? I respect u all lor like those old ww2 aces. Happy bo? [laugh]

I don't have it and it actually makes me more careful when doing reverse parking.

Whose car here has no reverse sensors and camera? Are they really useful? Cause I feel it fitting it to my car as mine has no reverse sensor but not sure if its necessary.

Me!! Mine doesn't even have power steering nor electric windows!! [laugh]

Reverse sensors are very useful.

Try driving those huge SUVs like GMC Yukon, Chevy Tahoe, etc without reverse sensors...can die man.

Reverse sensor definetely very useful but reverse camera can be optional. Try parking in the dark and in the rain without the sensor. Cannot even see clearly from your two side mirrors. Cannot open the door in the rain.

Anyway, many reverse parking lots are so small that you cannot open your door while reversing anymore unless you want to slam your door into a pillar or a car beside you.