Ddavid1972 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Hi there, I am looking for Volvo XC60 . Is this reliable and what are the servicing details from SM? Do you think i should buy the 2 litres or 3 litres? Anyone know how is the used car prices for 2010 or 2011? thanks dave. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 On 7/14/2012 at 2:34 AM, Ddavid1972 said: Hi there, I am looking for Volvo XC60 . Is this reliable and what are the servicing details from SM? Do you think i should buy the 2 litres or 3 litres? Anyone know how is the used car prices for 2010 or 2011? thanks dave. u r in sgcarmart? if someone know the price of 2010 or 2011 is from sgcarmart ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastgear69 Clutched July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 buy 3 litres if you alway travel to Msia , if not 2 litre is good enough for spore road . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmatt140 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 On 7/14/2012 at 2:34 AM, Ddavid1972 said: Hi there, I am looking for Volvo XC60 . Is this reliable and what are the servicing details from SM? Do you think i should buy the 2 litres or 3 litres? Anyone know how is the used car prices for 2010 or 2011? thanks dave. i own a 2 litre one.....terrible terrible turbo lag. you will be so fed up driving in a traffic jam get the 3 litre one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddavid1972 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 thank you for your feedback. What do you mean by traffic Jam if you are driving the 2 litres. Do you mean there is insufficient power in the 2 litres? By the way, any problem mechnically in the 2 litres? Sorry to ask but want to know it reliablity . dave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmatt140 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 (edited) On 7/17/2012 at 1:31 AM, Ddavid1972 said: thank you for your feedback. What do you mean by traffic Jam if you are driving the 2 litres. Do you mean there is insufficient power in the 2 litres? By the way, any problem mechnically in the 2 litres? Sorry to ask but want to know it reliablity . dave. when in a jam, you start to move off, u press the acelerator, the car dont move due to lag...when you depress more, the car moves too fast..then u must brake... very irritating Edited July 17, 2012 by Bigmatt140 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddavid1972 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 Thanks. i think i will look at the 3 litres. dave Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 On 7/17/2012 at 2:36 AM, Bigmatt140 said: when in a jam, you start to move off, u press the acelerator, the car dont move due to lag...when you depress more, the car moves too fast..then u must brake... very irritating Its under powered not lag...I think body too heavy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddavid1972 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 By the way, which year is your 2 litres and how much you pay? dave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysyjona Neutral Newbie April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 Hi I would like to sell my S60 T4 May 2006 and any keen buyer please send to my email as ysyjona@yahoo.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 Got S60T4 2006 meh? only the recent new s60 then got T4 only old type S40-T4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 On 10/15/2010 at 12:58 PM, PDK said: Volvo? Good luck. Is there any problem, you can share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 On 4/8/2013 at 9:15 AM, HP_Lee said: Is there any problem, you can share? fellow kong LJ wei lah...so many volvo on the street...is whether one can affort to maintain it or not only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 On 4/8/2013 at 9:26 AM, LoverofCar said: fellow kong LJ wei lah...so many volvo on the street...is whether one can affort to maintain it or not only... It's a nice solid car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 On 12/7/2010 at 1:30 AM, Toledo said: i bought some original volvo parts from local stockist (Unico) quick ref price (need to add GST) : oil filter : $13 air filter : $16 spark plugs (5 pcs) - $82.56 fuel filter : $56.05 brake pads front : $130 brake pads rear : $105 ref servicing charges (did them at stamford tyres) oil change (brought my own engine oil), flush radiator coolant, change oil filter : $78 power steering transmission flush (incl ATF) : $25 brake flush (incl brake fluid) $55 if you do the servicing in JB its even cheaper. Juz for comparision ; E200 AG model ( Y08 ) oil filter; 7.50 spark plug : ( 5 pcs ) same px brake pad front: 105 brake pad rear : 85 EO: various 60 (8 litre ) uses 6 litres Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 8, 2013 Share April 8, 2013 On 5/9/2011 at 10:43 AM, Gregwoon said: Any idea if any of the below have advanced diagnostics capabilities? I understand many things can be tuned/set by plugging the ECU into a computer which I assume SM does. My biggest grip with SM is that for every problem I have reported to them, their solution has always been to change the entire system. For eg. "Service ABS System" warning light came on (and has been on for the past 7 months). SM Service advisor's solution : change the entire ABS brake system. Cost : S$2,100. WTF!? Like that I also can run a Volvo dealership! If they told me the ABS sensors are not working anymore and need to be changed, fine. I can swallow that. But they did not display any diagnostic troubleshooting at all. Now I have an intermitten vibration when shifting between 3rd and 4th gears. I do not want to be told by SM to change the entire transmission/gear box at a cost I do not care to know. Anybody with good experience with workshops for problems other than regular servicing, please let me know. Bro, sorry to say, U " kenna slaughter " by them into half liao Volvo cars are sold, reliable and robust, their back-up after sales maint kills, my friends all buy brand new, after 3 years sell or trade-in for another new models whichever warranty mileages comes first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micarforum 1st Gear April 12, 2013 Share April 12, 2013 On 4/8/2013 at 10:58 AM, Meanmachine said: Bro, sorry to say, U " kenna slaughter " by them into half liao Volvo cars are sold, reliable and robust, their back-up after sales maint kills, my friends all buy brand new, after 3 years sell or trade-in for another new models whichever warranty mileages comes first. But volvo's resale value cmi right? After 3 years trade in or sell off will incur huge loss or not? maybe the loss is more than the maintenance leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JOPP Neutral Newbie April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Guys, I am thinking of getting a used 4 to 5 years old XC90. What will be a reasonable depreciation per year for a car like this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...