Itsec 2nd Gear October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 Altis FL look much better as compare to the current on the road model , but when compare those upcoming 2011 model like avanti or civic , it look aging whn side by side in outlook , engine no doubt still number 1 even others got six gear n push start etc. engine no.1 ?? in what?? durability?? dont make me laugh lah... how about lancer engine (GLX model)... this engine is god-like lor... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 oh. i thought no 1 seller is now the vios. I seem to see more vios on the road. The current vios not as popular as the previous one. I think more altis than vios on the rd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 Well then I guess almost 20% of households have CMI LCD TVs at home made by this market leader. ppl say sales CMI not product CMI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liu38 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 The current vios not as popular as the previous one. I think more altis than vios on the rd. Thats true. Altis is more popular than Vios. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liu38 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 (edited) Altis FL look much better as compare to the current on the road model , but when compare those upcoming 2011 model like avanti or civic , it look aging whn side by side in outlook , engine no doubt still number 1 even others got six gear n push start etc. Engine number 1? No more already. Look at VW TSI - 7 speed. Look at the new Avante and Forte, 140hp GDI with 6 speed. These engines got better power and fuel efficient. Toyota were number 1 in small sedan segment before, not now. But I like the Prius though Edited October 18, 2010 by Liu38 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 there are cars that are cheaper than the Altis, but the Altis is better than these cars more than the price diffference, thats why the Altis still outnumbers them on the road e.g. Forte, Avante. And there are some cars which are perhaps (arguably) better than the Altis, e.g. Civic and Jetta, but they are much more expensive than the Altis, yet not that much better than the price difference they command. Thats why you see the Corolla has and will always be the number one seller. But different cars have different characteristics, so these other cars still will still have their market share. i don't know the official figures but i certainly see more civics and avantes than altis practically every car on the roads nowadays are civics or avantes leh... on a single journey i will probably see 4 civics and 3 avantes before seeing 1 altis vios on the other hand, very common... probably as many as avantes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 i don't know the official figures but i certainly see more civics and avantes than altis practically every car on the roads nowadays are civics or avantes leh... on a single journey i will probably see 4 civics and 3 avantes before seeing 1 altis vios on the other hand, very common... probably as many as avantes Now avante no more popular, and it has become more forte on the rd. Civic is always a lot on the rd, no matter which gen civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 Now avante no more popular, and it has become more forte on the rd. Civic is always a lot on the rd, no matter which gen civic. ya thats true, but back when COE was realistic you can get a decent car in the avante for less than 50k coupled with $0 downpayment and 10 year loan at 2.2% it works out to only $500 per month for a non OPC car thats why i find it hard to believe that people will rather choose altis over avante/vios/civic/forte Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2010 Share October 18, 2010 ya thats true, but back when COE was realistic you can get a decent car in the avante for less than 50k coupled with $0 downpayment and 10 year loan at 2.2% it works out to only $500 per month for a non OPC car thats why i find it hard to believe that people will rather choose altis over avante/vios/civic/forte During tht time when u can get avante less than $50K, i think not many pple choose altis. Tht time seldom find many altis on the rd. Only when the COE goes up, the price for korea car goes up, then pple choose to buy altis again. When avante was less than $50K tht time, so many pple buy avante, heard many toyota owners also change to avante!? But now seems like the avante wind has die down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eversion Neutral Newbie October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Regardless in which era and how much is the COE, Honda cars are always over-priced in sg! guess conti cars far more: over 30% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 guess conti cars far more: over 30% No really you have to see the OMV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 No really you have to see the OMV. ya.. no matter cheap cars or exp cars some dealers tend to make more..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 ya.. no matter cheap cars or exp cars some dealers tend to make more..... but for honda case. i believe its the Maker who is making more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alanghk Clutched October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Resale value will tell true story : Altis and Lancer buy at the same year , when selling dealer will give you more for Altis not Lancer , spec is just car maker number game to show off . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Resale value will tell true story : Altis and Lancer buy at the same year , when selling dealer will give you more for Altis not Lancer , spec is just car maker number game to show off . In sg 2nd hand market, always Honda fetch the most, follow by Toyota, Mitsubishi and then Nissan. Even u buy also same, pay the most for a Honda and the least for a Nissan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hurryup Clutched October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 then when u park ur left leg automatically step down to " engage" footbrake right? i did that many times on my wife's car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Resale value will tell true story : Altis and Lancer buy at the same year , when selling dealer will give you more for Altis not Lancer , spec is just car maker number game to show off . no such thing as giving you more for altis. depends on the parf and coe too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 then when u park ur left leg automatically step down to " engage" footbrake right? i did that many times on my wife's car not such problem for me since 99% of the time, i dont use footbrake unless im parking on a slope which is rare in sg....... every road and parking lot so flat...... "P" mode is enough for me..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...