Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 hi guys.... quick questions... i already got a BTO... now building should get by next yr i think... but i got some spare cash ( abt 200 -300k) ... looking to maybe buy a condo for investment purposes... and rent out while i probably stay in hdb any creative ideas to work around the new rules? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:22 AM, Little_prince said: hi guys.... quick questions... i already got a BTO... now building should get by next yr i think... but i got some spare cash ( abt 200 -300k) ... looking to maybe buy a condo for investment purposes... and rent out while i probably stay in hdb any creative ideas to work around the new rules? buy with your parents name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:22 AM, Little_prince said: hi guys.... quick questions... i already got a BTO... now building should get by next yr i think... but i got some spare cash ( abt 200 -300k) ... looking to maybe buy a condo for investment purposes... and rent out while i probably stay in hdb any creative ideas to work around the new rules? RMC!!!! seriously, your best bet is a shophouse if you wanna work round the rules Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:23 AM, Joseph22 said: buy with your parents name. thought of that... problem is the loan quantum... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:24 AM, Galantspeedz said: RMC!!!! seriously, your best bet is a shophouse if you wanna work round the rules not really lah... just assume it's an academic exercise... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Got $200 to 300k back side itchy already. Start talking about second private property? Small peanut......throw around.... will only get a burnt peanut ....if carry on like this. Young young only....not even reach the 'foot of the mountain' in life and want to yaya with 'property investment' with small change. Maybe you should ask Mah what you should do lah. He will remove your eligibility for pigeon hole subsidy and let you go and buy your private property lah! =================================================================Young punks nowaday got no BIG and got no small, if not borrow from parents..live with parents or else start to think BIG like they own the whole damn world! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 If my looking to invest my own money in a second property offends you, then i apologize... and if so you're offended... please try to avoid this thread. good day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 (edited) On 10/7/2010 at 8:40 AM, Little_prince said: If my looking to invest my own money in a second property offends you, then i apologize... and if so you're offended... please try to avoid this thread. good day. just ignore him. he will tell you because you got HDB flat you vote base on the price nia. then tell you all sg Citizen are idiots only. oh and he dont have the courage to tell us which country citizen he is. Edited October 7, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:26 AM, Little_prince said: not really lah... just assume it's an academic exercise... seriously shophouse is allowed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:40 AM, Little_prince said: If my looking to invest my own money in a second property offends you, then i apologize... and if so you're offended... please try to avoid this thread. good day. dude..200-300k how to buy condo?? The only way is to use other people's name. I don't think can get around hdb rules for this case because it's too straightfoward. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 oh well... just looking if can throw up some ideas.. haha... if we really can't find a way then maybe look to invest the spare cash somewhere else then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:44 AM, Icedbs said: dude..200-300k how to buy condo?? The only way is to use other people's name. I don't think can get around hdb rules for this case because it's too straightfoward. 300k for downpayment .... then the rest (70%) loan... not enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:40 AM, Little_prince said: If my looking to invest my own money in a second property offends you, then i apologize... and if so you're offended... please try to avoid this thread. good day. Relax bro... My point of view is: 200-300k is not really a lot of money In the near future, u won't know wad would happen. I would say, keep the money first... I believe the market would be much "better" in the next few years. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:44 AM, Galantspeedz said: seriously shophouse is allowed. hmm... but i want to stay there eventually also leh... but nowadays the prices for shophouse minimum 1mill ... dun really see the upside to it leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:46 AM, Little_prince said: 300k for downpayment .... then the rest (70%) loan... not enough? I would advise u..... Dont put all ur money for downpayment....... Its impt to keep some as spare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:49 AM, Mike1234 said: Relax bro... My point of view is: 200-300k is not really a lot of money In the near future, u won't know wad would happen. I would say, keep the money first... I believe the market would be much "better" in the next few years. Cheers i understand bro... and i agree it's not a lot of money... but thinking of whether i can grow this money... wanted to go stock market... but wifey thinks property is a safer bet... just throwing up ideas... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:46 AM, Little_prince said: 300k for downpayment .... then the rest (70%) loan... not enough? bank won't lend u the 70% as u r not allowed to own a pte property during the MOP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Author Share October 7, 2010 On 10/7/2010 at 8:50 AM, Mike1234 said: I would advise u..... Dont put all ur money for downpayment....... Its impt to keep some as spare already set aside spares cash for rainy day liaoz.. this is purely investment capital... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...