Mkl22 Supersonic November 26, 2024 Share November 26, 2024 On 11/21/2024 at 9:02 AM, Rayleigh said: The truth is: PSLE score is ONLY use ONCE and NOWHERE else. Yeah don’t even show up in my Singpass. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 26, 2024 Share November 26, 2024 On 11/26/2024 at 11:05 AM, Lala81 said: Yes. Got monetary award. $80? You get it if Top 25% of your school level. Iirc. I think got eagles for leadership and another one for good conduct. Singapore also promoting the next generation of kids who need to be powered by praise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 26, 2024 Share November 26, 2024 On 11/26/2024 at 1:52 PM, Mkl22 said: Singapore also promoting the next generation of kids who need to be powered by praise. Lol it's just an education award lah. Meritocracy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 26, 2024 Share November 26, 2024 On 11/26/2024 at 11:17 AM, Kopites said: Not sure about $80. Tonight check again. School level top 25%. Whole level around i presume 200 students for total of 6 classes. So about 50 would get such certificate. Look like communion sharing of bread. 🤣 Got...when i brought my gal and son on separate occasions to popular bookshop...they thought I'd buy headphone or fictional story books for them...kena stunned like cauliflower or broccoli when i asked them what subject assessment book they would prefer to buy with the prize money...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 26, 2024 Share November 26, 2024 On 11/26/2024 at 2:03 PM, mersaylee said: Got...when i brought my gal and son on separate occasions to popular bookshop...they thought I'd buy headphone or fictional story books for them...kena stunned like cauliflower or broccoli when i asked them what subject assessment book they would prefer to buy with the prize money...😁 I already have too many assessment books. Passing down many of them away. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 26, 2024 Share November 26, 2024 On 11/26/2024 at 1:00 PM, Lala81 said: Lol it's just an education award lah. Meritocracy. my kids also get la. but i dont think it is needed. anyway it is nothing vs $335M 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 Dragon year. Lots of people must have scored well. Both O level track of the IP schools didn't get. My girl got her 3rd choice. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 (edited) This year everything essentially is minus one. AL5 to get into the top top tier schools. 6 to get into the 2nd tier IP schools. 7 already dicey unless u have 7D. Someone online put 6 IP schools as all 6 choices and didn't get in with a score of 7M. Assigned random sec school LOL. Edited December 18, 2024 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 1:20 PM, Lala81 said: This year everything essentially is minus one. AL5 to get into the top top tier schools. 6 to get into the 2nd tier IP schools. 7 already dicey unless u have 7D. Someone online put 6 IP schools as all 6 choices and didn't get in with a score of 7M. Assigned random sec school LOL. Lol! That fella quite optimistic. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 11/20/2024 at 8:20 PM, Lala81 said: She got AL9. Definitely underperformed her friends. Only can choose st nics and Cedar SEC as the best options. Nan chiau as the 3rd option. SCGS is AL8 for both IP and O levels. She actually got 1 for both languages. But she got 3 for math and 4 for science. I just pointed out to her just now, how can you lose 13-18% of the math paper to careless mistakes... Criminally careless. Have to 反省。 So you gonna reduce her phone privilege till improve 🤔?...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 1:20 PM, Lala81 said: This year everything essentially is minus one. AL5 to get into the top top tier schools. 6 to get into the 2nd tier IP schools. 7 already dicey unless u have 7D. Someone online put 6 IP schools as all 6 choices and didn't get in with a score of 7M. Assigned random sec school LOL. What is M and D? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 1:42 PM, Mason016 said: Lol! That fella quite optimistic. most other years, that score can go in. This year is additional 2k dragon babies + lot of people did well. RGS is AL5 COP... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 (edited) On 12/18/2024 at 2:15 PM, Ender said: What is M and D? Distinction higher MT. 80 marks and above. vs M. It matters for balloting. Edited December 18, 2024 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 (edited) On 12/18/2024 at 2:04 PM, Playtime said: So you gonna reduce her phone privilege till improve 🤔?...😂 She got her handphone after she came home from PSLE last paper. Her phone usage is very limited one. even now. Edited December 18, 2024 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 2:51 PM, Lala81 said: She got her handphone after she came home from PSLE last paper. Her phone usage is very limited one. even now. wah... yours very kuai leh. mine uses my old phone, connected wifi, watching free movies and cartoons liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 (edited) On 12/18/2024 at 3:18 PM, Playtime said: wah... yours very kuai leh. mine uses my old phone, connected wifi, watching free movies and cartoons liao. my household is ruled with an iron fist. even holiday also screen/game time is limited. no digital buffet on holidays. Edited December 18, 2024 by Lala81 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 3:35 PM, Lala81 said: my household is ruled with an iron fist. even holiday also screen/game time is limited. no digital buffet on holidays. mentally i have image of you give the LKY "whoever governs must have iron..." speech to your kids 😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 1:20 PM, Lala81 said: This year everything essentially is minus one. AL5 to get into the top top tier schools. 6 to get into the 2nd tier IP schools. 7 already dicey unless u have 7D. Someone online put 6 IP schools as all 6 choices and didn't get in with a score of 7M. Assigned random sec school LOL. yeah, heard that too. Certain schools even minus 2 compared to last year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...